Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton Reviews

Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton

Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton

Sutton, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
44 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Claire V. Sent on 14/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claire & Dan Valenti

    Lisa,

    Wow wow wow!

    You truly are exceptional at what you do, from the first time we met you at the wedding event at Surrey National and the 2nd time at Farleigh Golf Club we knew you were the one for us.

    After a number of calls and face to face appointments we saw our vision become a reality.

    When we saw our wedding cake it was everything we could have asked for the colour was perfect, and it tasted amazing.

    Lisa you have been so accommodating and professional throughout, we cannot thank you enough, we shall be shouting your name from the roof tops.

    Thank you for being a part of our special day, you will forever have a special place in our hearts.

    With love Claire and Dan the new Mrs and Mr Valenti x

  • B
    Bronte W. Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Lisa was amazing from start to finish. Lisa responded to our enquiry and questions quickly and provided an amazing service throughout . From providing us with samples to offering a range of cake stands to choose from, Lisa went above and beyond! The cake stand was so lovely, it really added to our wedding photos. The cake Lisa made was made to perfection, arriving at our venue the morning the wedding. The cake was 3 tiers and had the most amazing flavours which was complemented by our friends and family. We would highly recommend Lisa to anyone!!

    Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton's reply:

    I’m over the moon to read your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day.

    Your kind words about my prompt responses, the variety of cake stands, and the overall service have truly made my day. I’m thrilled to know that the cake stand added an extra charm to your wedding photos.

    Reading your positive feedback about the wedding cake I made is incredibly rewarding. Your feedback is a testament to the love and care I put into each cake, your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Lisa x
  • H
    Hollie M. Sent on 07/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant cake!

    Lisa was fantastic when making our wedding cake, she made it feel personal for us and was supportive throughout the whole journey! The cake tastes amazing too!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Debra C. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, helpful and made us both feel at ease the whole time x cakes were the best I’ve tasted xx

    Finding a wedding cake maker is so hard, having a vision in our heads to then meeting Lisa and explaining the whole cake, different layers of flavours, to be told that’s no problem, after meeting Lisa I felt so at ease and knew our wedding cake was going to be out of this world and I was so right.
    Thank you Lisa xx
  • Cristiana
    Cristiana E. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake and fantastic service

    Lisa has kindly agreed to do our cake 4 weeks before the wedding, and has rearranged her diary to accommodate this. She is very professional and warm, and very efficient with the process of designing the cake and helping us choose our design and flavours. The cake was delicious - everyone gave us compliments on it. She delivered the cake on the day to the venue and it was all a very smooth process with very little effort on our part. Thank you Lisa!
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Hoilett

    Lisa is a true proffessional and artist. Our Cake was everything we could want and more. She Invited us round for our tasting and was such a pleasant and friendly host. Honestly you cant go wrong the cakes and the person are both AMAZING!!!!!!!!! The price aint to bad either 🤣
  • A
    Amber R. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton

    Lisa was absolutely fantastic from start to finish with helping with our design, giving us fanatic advice, designing our cake around my wedding dress and my husbands love for Tottenham, we had a wonderful cake tasting in which a wide range of flavours were on offer which defiantly made our decision hard as they was all absolutely delicious, Lisa made us feel relaxed throughout the whole experience, from designing to the set up on the wedding day, she spoke with our florist to help design the flowers to go along side the cake, kept us updated throughout, our guests loved the cake as did we, we would recommend wedding cakes by lisa to anyone on there wedding day, our cake was beautiful, personal and loved by all x
  • Michaela & Matias
    Michaela C. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An angel!!

    Lisa was amazing from the very beginning. We were very local so we able to do a tasting at her home and she was so welcoming we felt really comfortable straight away. From the planning of flavours, design and size, everything was so meticulously thought through. I am dairy free and my husband allergic to chocolate and Lisa was able to accommodate this throughout the whole cake. We had two flavours, coconut and lime for Matias, which was out of this world and also chocolate for me, which was to die for, even dairy free!

    The design was so beautiful, and picked up elements of my dress and our flowers so wonderfully. The theme was spot on and brought a few tears to my eyes when I saw it for the first time in the room.

    I would not hesitate to book Lisa again, amazing cake maker and a beautiful person, we were so lucky to have her on our team.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant and Worth the money

    Shes worth all the money she charges, if you don't have the money for a wedding cake, save it and get Lisa's cakes, she a beautiful warm person, who I loved working with.

    Thank you lisa for all your hard work on our wedding cake.

    Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton's reply:

    Melissa & Stevie, thank you so much for your amazing review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding cake that I made for your special day. It was an honour to be chosen by you to be part of your celebration, wishing you both a fabulous life as Mr & Mrs xxx
  • B
    Becci U. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream supplier!

    Hello Lisa,

    Matt and I would just like to say a huge THANK YOU for everything you did for us yesterday. The cake was INCREDIBLE! It tasted amazing and we had so many compliments on how stunning it was and the Leeds badge of course.

    Lots of Love,
    Mr & Mrs Smith
    XoX
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours