Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton Reviews

Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton

Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton

Sutton, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
43 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

32 User photos

  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Hoilett

    Lisa is a true proffessional and artist. Our Cake was everything we could want and more. She Invited us round for our tasting and was such a pleasant and friendly host. Honestly you cant go wrong the cakes and the person are both AMAZING!!!!!!!!! The price aint to bad either 🤣
  • Michaela & Matias
    Michaela C. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An angel!!

    Lisa was amazing from the very beginning. We were very local so we able to do a tasting at her home and she was so welcoming we felt really comfortable straight away. From the planning of flavours, design and size, everything was so meticulously thought through. I am dairy free and my husband allergic to chocolate and Lisa was able to accommodate this throughout the whole cake. We had two flavours, coconut and lime for Matias, which was out of this world and also chocolate for me, which was to die for, even dairy free!

    The design was so beautiful, and picked up elements of my dress and our flowers so wonderfully. The theme was spot on and brought a few tears to my eyes when I saw it for the first time in the room.

    I would not hesitate to book Lisa again, amazing cake maker and a beautiful person, we were so lucky to have her on our team.
  • A
    Amber R. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton

    Lisa was absolutely fantastic from start to finish with helping with our design, giving us fanatic advice, designing our cake around my wedding dress and my husbands love for Tottenham, we had a wonderful cake tasting in which a wide range of flavours were on offer which defiantly made our decision hard as they was all absolutely delicious, Lisa made us feel relaxed throughout the whole experience, from designing to the set up on the wedding day, she spoke with our florist to help design the flowers to go along side the cake, kept us updated throughout, our guests loved the cake as did we, we would recommend wedding cakes by lisa to anyone on there wedding day, our cake was beautiful, personal and loved by all x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant and Worth the money

    Shes worth all the money she charges, if you don't have the money for a wedding cake, save it and get Lisa's cakes, she a beautiful warm person, who I loved working with.

    Thank you lisa for all your hard work on our wedding cake.

    Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton's reply:

    Melissa & Stevie, thank you so much for your amazing review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding cake that I made for your special day. It was an honour to be chosen by you to be part of your celebration, wishing you both a fabulous life as Mr & Mrs xxx
  • B
    Becci U. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream supplier!

    Hello Lisa,

    Matt and I would just like to say a huge THANK YOU for everything you did for us yesterday. The cake was INCREDIBLE! It tasted amazing and we had so many compliments on how stunning it was and the Leeds badge of course.

    Lots of Love,
    Mr & Mrs Smith
    XoX
  • H
    Hollie M. Sent on 07/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant cake!

    Lisa was fantastic when making our wedding cake, she made it feel personal for us and was supportive throughout the whole journey! The cake tastes amazing too!
  • Cristiana
    Cristiana E. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake and fantastic service

    Lisa has kindly agreed to do our cake 4 weeks before the wedding, and has rearranged her diary to accommodate this. She is very professional and warm, and very efficient with the process of designing the cake and helping us choose our design and flavours. The cake was delicious - everyone gave us compliments on it. She delivered the cake on the day to the venue and it was all a very smooth process with very little effort on our part. Thank you Lisa!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 15/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cake supplier in the business

    Choosing a cake for our wedding was tricky business, as we wanted to get the style and flavours spot on. From the moment I met Lisa, I knew she would make this process a smooth one. Not only was she helpful in talking us though the logistics of the cake, but she was warm, kind and fun to be around, which made the whole process even more enjoyable. We wanted something simple and elegant, and Lisa brought our whole vision to life. As well as the cake looking absolutely stunning, it tasted absolutely divine too! We were able to combine a half and half flavour too, which satisfied all tastes. Thank you so much Lisa for your time and efforts in creating the wedding cake of our dreams. We are so grateful for everything. Sarah & Timur x
  • D
    Debra C. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, helpful and made us both feel at ease the whole time x cakes were the best I’ve tasted xx

    Finding a wedding cake maker is so hard, having a vision in our heads to then meeting Lisa and explaining the whole cake, different layers of flavours, to be told that’s no problem, after meeting Lisa I felt so at ease and knew our wedding cake was going to be out of this world and I was so right.
    Thank you Lisa xx
  • Vinh
    Vinh C. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty cupcake dream

    We chose Lisa to do our wedding cakes for about 120 guests, we had a specific design in mind and she did an amazing job in making it come to life, even better than what we had imagined.

    The "top tier" was effectively a giant cupcake, along with many normal sized cupcakes of different flavours (4 of them). The colour of the cupcakes even matched our wedding theme! Our guests loved it! Thankfully we were able to bring some back home and after a few days we're still eating them and we love them!

    The presentation was perfect! The communication was super smooth and efficient. Lisa liaised herself with the reception venue to deliver and arrange the cakes

    Thank you again Lisa for making our wedding really tasty!

    Wedding Cakes by Lisa Broughton's reply:

    Thank you for the beautiful review, it was a pleasure to make your wedding cake for you both, wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours