Skip to main content
Weddings

Cakes by Tasha Reviews

Cakes by Tasha

Cakes by Tasha

Portsmouth, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

14 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most delicious and beautiful cake ever!

    Tasha was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with and I had no reservations on her reliability for the day. Her taster box was delicious and extremely hard to choose from. On the day we chose a 7 inch raspberry and white chocolate cake with 40 salted caramel cupcakes arranged on a stand below. It looked absolutely stunning but tasted even better. Everyone commented that it was the best cake they had ever tasted, us included.
  • H
    Helen I. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs H Ibbitson

    Great communication fabulous cake tasted amazing, free cake samples which helped when choosing flavour
  • J
    Jane A. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cakes by Tasha

    Excellent service with a smile. Very professional service throughout even cleaned and repaired our cake stand.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tegan Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Tasha worked closely with us during the design period and dealt with quite a few changes in concept. She was flexible each time and made us feel the experience was genuinely tailored to us as a couple. It's clear to see Tasha is incredibly creative- we didn't go for a super specific brief other than 'camp' and 'glamorous' and she managed to interpret that and pull together an elegant, modern, delicious cake while weaving in any suggestions we did have. Most importantly the taste was exceptional. We went for pistachio and lemon cake and a lot of our guests complimented the cake specifically after the wedding. Tasha takes the time to get to know you, what you're about as a client which is a vital ingredient some people may miss, and then takes that in to baking a beautiful cake. Hopefully we won't need to get married again as long as I play my cards right, but if we need any occasion cakes in the future we will be sure to book Tasha.
  • E
    Eugenia C. Sent on 29/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Tasha is a highly professional cake maker. She is very reliable, knowledgeable and extremely patient. We met up with her a couple of times prior to our wedding and then we exchanged emails, which were always answered to in a timely manner and with a wealth of details.
    Our wedding cakes looked fabulous (we had two and three different flavours), were decorated with edible flowers and they were delicious!
  • C
    Caroline H. Sent on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful wedding cake

    Tasha listened to our preferences and she made a personal cake for us that tied in so well with our theme. She provided delicious flavours at the tasting which helped us decide on the amazing flavours of our cake. It looked and tasted amazing!! Tasha made a small vegan cake for our guests. Thank you so much!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding cake

    Tasha made the most perfect wedding cake and cupcakes for our woodland wedding. All our guests commented on how tasty they were and the two flavours of lemon and raspberry and white chocolate complemented each other really well.
    Tasha kept us informed of her ideas throughout the build up, and searched tirelessly for safe flowers to use on the cake that matched our theme and my bouquet. She also came to our house for our tasting which was much appreciated and gave us amble samples to help us decide. An excellent supplier :)
  • Mandie
    Mandie B. Sent on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My fabulous wedding cake!

    To be fair, I asked Tasha 2 weeks before my wedding to make me a cake. I really had left everything to the last minute.....
    She was amazing and nust took control which I hoped she would.... And with the miniscule amount of help from me she created a superb rich, alcoholic fruit cake with our names on and a beautiful ribbon!
    I was utterly impressed and highly recommend her.

  • S
    Sinead D. Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake

    Tasha was really helpful when we were designing our wedding cake and took the time to send us a few designs. There was options for a variety of cake flavours and we received tasters to help us decide. The cake looked and tasted amazing and we received many compliments about it. We were really pleased with the finished result. I would definitely recommend Tasha she has great attention to detail, reasonable in price and really helpful. Thank you again.
  • D
    Dee B. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant and delicious!

    Cakes by Tasha has made some very special occasion cakes for me including my Wedding and 30th birthday cake. For each design Tasha listened to what I had envisioned and helped me make it ten times better! Her flavour combinations are incredible and her attention to detail is second to none, I will be using Cakes by Tasha for many more years.