Skip to main content
Weddings

Bake To The Future Reviews

Bake To The Future More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
23 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

45 User photos

  • P
    Peter B. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic work, great price and super friendly

    Lou was nothing short of phenomenal. She was quick to respond, gave great ideas, let you taste whatever you wanted to make sure it was right for you. Lou kept in contact throughout our order and worked not just with my wife and I, but also with our venue and when they wanted her there by and when the cake needed to be ready.

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for this review! I’m so happy you loved your wedding cake!! It was an absolute joy to work with you both!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lou is absolutely fantastic!

    Lou was absolutely amazing! Everything to meeting her and trying her cake samples to seeing our finished wedding cake on the big day was absolutely fantastic. She captured everything we wanted and all of our guests commented how amazing it looked and how delicious it tasted. If you're looking for a cake supplier for your big day, I'd definitely recommend Lou, you really won't be disappointed!

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for this beautiful review! I’m so happy you loved your cake as much as I did! It was an absolute honour to create it for you.
  • C
    Carole H. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bake to the Future

    I would absolutely recommend Lou and Bake to the Future for your Wedding /Celebration cakes! Lou responded to my enquiry promptly I showed her a picture of the cake that we would like and my god it was amazing when we saw it on the day. A beautiful cake great moist texture and very tasty enjoyed by all. Thank you Lou so much.

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words! I’m so so happy you liked your wedding cake! It was an honour to create it for you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lea
    Lea Sent on 29/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake

    Lou at Bake to the Future made us the most beautiful cake for our wedding. We were only 50 guests in total and Lou suggested the size. We met Lou at Eastwell Manor for our tasting trial. We discussed with her flavours, colour and style as well as tasting 3 different flavour of cakes. On the day, Lou arrived about an hour or so before the guests arrived and delivered and assembled the cake beautifully. Would highly recommend Lou at Bake to the Future.

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for leaving me this review! It was a pleasure to make your wedding cake! Congratulations again to you both!
  • L
    Leyla A. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2023

    We got married in June 2023 and once finding Lou, the hole cake process was the easiest thing about the hole wedding experience she was really knowledgeable when discussing ideas of what could work for our day, theme and in the heat. Our cake was perfect matching our Biscuit themed wedding breakfast and tasted delicious people still tell us how yummy it was!

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for leaving me a review! I had such fun working with you guys and creating your wedding cake!
  • L
    Victoria F. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional

    Right from the moment we had a meeting right up until the day of the wedding the cake planning was so smooth I would highly recommend
    The cake was everything we wanted and more and the taste was out of this world

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for this lovely review! I absolutely loved making your wedding cake and I’m so happy you loved it!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 18/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing creative design and taste

    Thank you to Lou so much for creating the perfect wedding cake for us! We had seen a "LEGO reveal" style cake that Lou had created before and this was our inspiration, with some changes to fit what we called our "classy LEGO" theme. We wanted more pastel colours rather than the recognisable primary colours, ivory icing and for the design to be front facing rather than hidden. We met Lou for the cake tasting and consultation and had a great time talking to her about the idea - her passion for her work really shines through, and we were really impressed throughout. On the day we were both so excited to then see what she had created, which was absolutely amazing. All our guests loved the cake, it's definitely the most photographed wedding cake I've ever seen! And importantly the flavours are brilliant, it was so tasty and we've been enjoying it ever since. Lou gave us instructions on how it could freeze, which we made sure to sort out as soon as we got home, and now are very much enjoying our cake freezer drawer!

    Thanks to Lou for her amazing creations (check out her website, she's so talented!) and all her hard work.

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful testimonial! It was an absolute blast working with you guys and I’m so happy that you liked the final result! Thank you for entrusting me with your cakey vision!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie V. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cakes we've ever seen!!!!

    Lou not only did our wedding cake, but also my husband’s birthday cake (both of which were amazing). The whole process of dealing with Lou is so stress-free and informative. Literally, you tell her exactly what you want and she makes your ideas come to life, as well as having loads of recommendations / ideas of her own to share with you. We were over the moon with both of the cake she designed for us – our wedding cake got so many complements and the birthday cake (which was a pc, screen, mouse and keyboard) people actually tried to use, as the keyboard and mouse looked real!!! We could not recommend her enough and should we need any further cakes we will be back 😊

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review! I absolutely loved creating your wedding cake and Andrew’s birthday cake! I’m over the moon you were so happy with both!
  • T
    Tom W. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we visioned 😍

    Exactly everything we wished for our wedding cake, was perfect ❤️ Lou was very professional and made everything run super smoothly! Would definitely recommend ❤️

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you for this fab review! I throughly enjoyed creating your dream wedding cake! I’m so happy you loved it!
  • Tom
    Tom B. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5* Absolutely Amazing Cake and Service!

    Lou is just like her cakes... AMAZING. From day one she made me and my Wife so relaxed and allowed us to have an amazing input on flavours, designs and customisation. I am a huge Batman fan and Lou helped us incorporate this in a very subtle but awesome way.

    The cake flavours we had for our wedding cake were Vanilla, Bakewell and Salted Caramel.

    Honestly all 3 tasted like slices of heaven!

    The customer service, the personalisation and Lou's talent are some of the best we experienced throughout our wedding journey.

    Thank you so much Bake to the Future for making our day even sweeter.

    Bake To The Future's reply:

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this insanely awesome review! I’m so glad I was able to help make your wedding planning that bit easier and your big day that bit sweeter! Congratulations again Mr and Mrs Chappell!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message