Skip to main content
Weddings

Let Them Eat Cakes Reviews

Let Them Eat Cakes More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
41 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

29 User photos

  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service & delicious cakes : )

    Flo was really helpful and easy to communicate with. We tasted cakes beforehand to choose our flavours. The cup cake tower looked beautiful and the cakes tasted delicious. I would definitely recommend ‘Let them eat cakes’ for a wedding or other celebration

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Rachel, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I'm delighted that you and your guests loved your wedding cupcake tower, and I can't thank you enough for choosing Let Them Eat Cakes. It was a pleasure to be part of your celebration. Congratulations to both of you, and here's to a fantastic future together.
  • K
    Kristina H. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Gluten Free Wedding Cake, amazing service!!

    Flo was so helpful right from the start of the process. I sent her inspiration pictures on what I was after and she produced the most beautiful cake for my wedding… all gluten free as well!!
    The cake tasted and looked amazing. Would definitely reccomend Let Them Eat Cakes for anyone look for a wedding cake.

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    I wanted to drop you a huge thank you for your wonderful review! 🌟 It was such a joy bringing your wedding cake vision to life, and I'm thrilled to hear that it not only looked beautiful but tasted amazing too.

    It has been such a pleasure working for you and your family over the years, your recommendation means the world to me. I'm looking forward to the next family wedding!

    Wishing you all the love and happiness in the world!

    best,
    Flo


    Let Them Eat Cakes
  • Tanjabarratt
    Tanjabarratt@Gmail.com Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful cake !!! Exactly what I envisioned !

    Wonderful cake and delicious!! Didn’t taste like a thick usual wedding cake but instead was incredibly delicious, rich with flavour!
    Beautifully executed design with wild edible flowers around !!! Just BEAUTIFUL AND DELICIOUS!

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Dear Tanja, I can't thank you enough for your kind words and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and I'm absolutely thrilled that you were delighted with your wedding cake. Having you as our client was a joy, and I am delighted that you chose Let Them Eat Cakes as your wedding cake supplier.

    Congratulations to both of you and I wish you all the happiness in the world as you begin this new chapter together.

    Best wishes,
    Flo
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicki V. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, great communication and amazing cake!

    Flo was a great help right from the start. She helped us work out what we wanted and how much cake we would actually need. Flo helped us source the stands too. The cake itself was moist and delicious full of flavour but not over powering. She ensured it was delivered safely and displayed beautifully. Our guest were very complimentary about the cake. Thanks again Flo

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Hi Nicki,
    I just wanted to say a big thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was a real pleasure working with you, and I'm absolutely thrilled that you loved your wedding cake. Your decision to go with Let Them Eat Cakes means a lot to me, as does your lovely review 🥰 Congrats to both of you, and I wish you all the best for your future together.

    best wishes,
    Flo
  • Bexstorian
    Becky Sent on 29/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Cake!!

    Working with Flo on our Wedding cake took all the stress out of it.
    Right from design phase through to eating left over cake the day after our Wedding! She brought our vision to life, was so flexible in the tasters sent through had amazing communication and the finished design looked great. Most importantly it was delicious!! Thank you!

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Hi Becky,
    We were delighted to have been part of your wedding plans – translating your beautiful vision into reality with the perfect cake. We'd like to thank you for entrusting us with such an important part of your wedding, and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. You were an absolute pleasure to work with Becky.
    Wishing you both all the best for a lifetime of happiness!
  • James
    James T. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surpassing all Expectations

    Flo was absolutely fantastic, delivering the cake to our rural venue on the morning of our "big day". The cake was perfect, completely surpassing all expectations, and fit beautifully into the theme of the day, matching exactly the "brief". Thank you, Flo. You're a true artist. Kind regards, James & Annie :)

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Dear James, I'm so grateful for the time you took to write such a wonderful review. Hearing that you and your guests loved the wedding cake makes me so happy, and I'm so pleased that you chose Let Them Eat Cakes for your special day. Being a part of your celebration and working with you was an absolute pleasure. Congratulations to both of you, and here's to an amazing future together. best, Flo
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 16/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly gifted in her creations & the best cake we have ever had

    From start to finish let them eat cake was fabulous. She brought my ideas to life and the cake was so delicious Iv not stopped eating it every day since the wedding. 5* and more if I could give. Thank you.

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Dear Jenny, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. It really was a pleasure working with you and I'm so pleased you were delighted with your wedding cake. Thank you for being such a wonderful client and for choosing Let Them Eat Cakes as your wedding cake supplier, congratulations to you both and wishing you all the very best for the future.
  • C
    Chloe C. Sent on 23/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    We absolutely loved our 2 tier wedding cake by Flo! We originally ordered the taster box and Flo accommodates our request to switch out some flavours. We went for a red velvet tier and a salted caramel tier and it was to die for! Flo also arranged our flowers and topper at the venue. Would 100% recommend.

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving your review Chloe, it was such a pleasure creating your wedding cake and I'm so glad you loved it as much as I did. Many thanks, Flo
  • T
    Thomas S. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake!!

    We loved our wedding cake, it was beautiful, tasted amazing and Flo was fantastic to deal with! They were very responsive and incredibly helpful during the consulation, ensuring we got the cake that we wanted.

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Tom, it really was a pleasure working with you and I'm so glad you loved your wedding cake as much as I did. I hope your wedding day was everything you hoped it would be and I wish you both a wonderful marriage. Thanks again, Flo
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 22/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - highly recommended

    The cake Flo made for our wedding was fantastic and exceeded our expectation.

    We would highly recommend Flo, her service and her delicious cakes!

    Let Them Eat Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for your lovely words! Thrilled to hear the cake exceeded your expectations. It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day. Thank you for choosing Let Them Eat Cakes, it really was an honour.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours