Skip to main content
Weddings

Gifted Heart Cakes Reviews

Gifted Heart Cakes

Gifted Heart Cakes

Basingstoke, Hampshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

16 User photos

  • Anett
    Anett K. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding cake

    Thank you so much for the fantastic naked cake you made for our wedding day. It was exactly what we wanted and more! Each flavour was so delicious and the cake received so many compliments. We were over the moon! Thank you for your wonderful service. Emma, your kindness and passion about cake is just wonderful. Anett&Oszkar
  • J
    Jemma H. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful cake!

    We absolutely loved our cake from Emma.
    It tasted incredible and we had lots of guests commenting on it.
    Emma was quick to reply and easy to work with.
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty N. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding cake

    I can’t recommend Emma enough, she was so professional & easy to work with. Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning & tasted delicious! She is amazing at what she does & you can trust her with your cake on your special occasion!

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Kirsty it was really lovely working with you both and i'm so pleased you loved your wedding cake xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Midia M. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake

    I just want to say thank you for the most amazing wedding cake, I sent you a picture of what I wanted and I was really amazed when I saw it for the first time. It was better than I imagined. It was tasty and really fit with our venue, thank you for your professionalism and wonderful work 😁

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Midia. It was really lovely working with you. I love the photo too. I'm glad you enjoyed eating the cake too, that's the best part :)

    Kindest regards
    Emma
    x
  • Mary
    Mary O. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Red Velvet Cake

    Highly recommended, excellent cake done for my wedding. Delicious and well presented.

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    Dear Mary, thank you for your feedback it was my pleasure. I hope you had an amazing day xx kind regards Emma xx
  • Z
    Zoe H. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cake

    Wow what can I say. Emma was absolutely amazing from the first meet listening to our ideas, being flexible around the pandemic (moving 3 times) and delivering on the day.
    Our cake was something we wanted to have fun with rather than traditional, to mean something to us and what we love and it was probably one of the things we were most excited about and excited to show our guests.
    We had so many comments on how amazing our cake was by our guests and we couldn’t agree more.
    Thank you so much Emma for all your efforts and hard work and your amazing work, you truly are an amazing cake maker/designer.

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    Hi Zoe thank you so much for your kind words, it was great to work with you you and I really enjoyed creating your cake

    Best wishes
    Emma x
  • MischiBunny
    Christina R. Sent on 09/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, personal and tasty

    Perhaps the best testament to Emma's incredible creation for our wedding was the fact that a cake ordered for twice the number of attendees disappeared on the night with barely anything left for us to enjoy at home, and the numerous compliments from our guests on the beautiful artistry which went into the design.
    From the start, Emma was patient and collaborative, making sense of the multiple different (and changing) pinterest ideas, themes and designs (including conflicting tastes) we presented her with to come up with an idea we both loved. She took the time to understand not just what we were looking for, but the things we were passionate about and why, and the end result felt so much more personal as a result. We cannot sing her praises highly enough.

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    Wow thank you Christina, what a lovely review. I absolutely loved working on your cake designs and loved the ideas and inspiration you had. Its so nice to design something so personal too and keeps my job so much more alive and interesting. You were both so lovely to work with and I wish you lots of love for a happy future together xx
  • L
    L W Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great ideas, lovely cake flavours and perfect execution!!

    The BIGGEST thank you to Gifted Heart for our wonderful wedding cake. It was so tasty, strawberry and champagne flavour and beautiful and we loved everything about it!!
    Working at late notice Gifted Heart more than covered the brief. Emma took my ideas and turned it into a magnificent creation with delicate flowers on top and fitted in our antique dove ring beautifully.

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    It was my pleasure. I'm so glad you loved the cake. I really enjoyed working with you and wish you a very happy future together xxx
  • J
    Jane D. Sent on 09/11/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuinely brilliant!

    Emma was wonderful. She was very responsive to everything we asked, and the cake was just stunning! We had a Galaxy themed cake with 2 spray-painted Galaxy layers and one silver layer, and a few planet-like spheres and everyone was blown away! And the flavours... wow! Honestly vould not have asked for better. Thank you so much Emma!

    Gifted Heart Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Jane for the lovely review. It was so nice working with you both and the cake was so much fun to create!!. Wishing you lots of happiness together xx
  • S
    Stacey P. Sent on 13/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Amazing Hanging Cake!

    After years of seeing Emma’s work and being blown away with her hanging cakes I finally got my own. Gorgeous design and tasted amazing! Was perfect on our wedding day a real show stopper!