Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bridal Rack Reviews

The Bridal Rack

The Bridal Rack

Burnham on Crouch, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • T
    Tia Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What can I say just WOW!!

    I definitely said YES to the dress! & we had lovely cocktails at the bar next door complimentary from Celia.

    The best Bridal shop, Celia is extremely helpful, honest, knows her dresses inside out with recommendations to try on best to suit you as an individual.
    Celia helped me into all of the dresses I tried on, made me feel so comfortable and not pushy what so ever! ( I love this about her ) stunning Bridal shop feels so warming and personal I cannot recommend checking the Bridal rack out enough! Thank-you so much xxx

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you so much for a lovely time and a lovely review. I hope you and your family enjoyed the town after the appointment and also I hope I will see you back some day.
    Cilla xx
  • L
    Leah G. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely stress free experience

    Cilla is wonderful and created a lovely stress free experience for me today. Being my first time trying dresses on and having just had a baby I was apprehensive but Cilla was amazing. She gave me great advice, made some wonderful recommendations and didn’t leave me feeling under any pressure. Cilla knows her dresses and designers well and so I would highly recommend this lovely shop.
  • Maisie
    Maisie F. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in Essex

    My bridal dress journey began and ended at the bridal rack, early last year I messaged Cila at the bridal rack for some advice as a 2024 bride I had no clue when I was meant to start looking for the one. After a few Instagram messages Cila made me feel so comfortable I booked to take my mum and maid of honour to start the search for the one, we arrived at the bridal rack on a Saturday in may and I was met with that same warm friendly feeling I had felt when messaging Cila was amazing I had no clue what I was looking for a part from a few pictures of dresses of the website I thought would be the one. Cila allowed us to FaceTime I’m god mother so she could be a part of the process all the way from Ibzia and after 3 dresses Cila asked if she could pick one and low and behold this is the dress I said yes too it complemented my body in all the right places and not only did I fall in love so did my family and friend. Cila had all the accessories and I walked away also with a veil and my hair accessories.

    5 months later I got the text and returned to the bridal rack and I fell in love again.
    The bridal rack is a lovely little boutique that I am lucky enough to have on my doorstep and I would tell anybody to go because I have never felt so comfortable in a dress or a shop.

    So I guess it’s safe to say my bridal dress journey started and finished at the bridal rack and I couldn’t be happier.

    Thank you Cila and the bridal rack

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you so much Maisie. Now we are just waiting for the beautiful pictures and more happy tears! Xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairy tale come true

    The Bridal Rack- Cila was incredibly kind and patient! Nothing was too much trouble and there was never any pressure either. There was never any panic to make sure I get the dress in time as I only have 6 months to the wedding. Cila made me feel completely comfortable and spent so much time with me to make sure I got my perfect dress. Everyone had a cry.

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you very much for your lovely review! You know I'm a bit evil as I like to try to make everyone cry at the appointments! Im glad that we had few tears! 🥰
    Evil Cila xxx😈
  • K
    Kinga Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great atmosphere and professional support.

    Great little boutique with big selection of dresses and accessories, professional service with flexible solutions.
  • T
    Tania A. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    Cilla is so caring and helpful. I had no idea what dress I was going for and she helped through the decision. The boutique has so many beautiful options and my dress was amazing, felt like a princess on my big day! I’ll definitely recommend The Bridal Rack to all the new brides I know.

    Thank you Cilla for the amazing service!

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you Tania for the lovely review!
    Looking forward catching up with you soon again
    I hope life is marriage is great while living in other country.
    Cilla x
  • M
    Melissa A. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melissa Alger

    I can not recommend enough! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream wedding dress as well as making me feel so comfortable
    From start to finish, can not thank you enough ♥️

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting us and let us be part of your most special day! You looked so amazing on your day that we still buzzing when we look at the pictures here at TBR.
    Cilla xxx
  • K
    Karen G. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and relaxed

    I visited The Bridal Rack and the experience was fantastic. It was great having the boutique to ourselves. We were encouraged to look at the dresses in stock. Cila was friendly and helpful. I tried on several and said yes to the dress. I would recommend The Bridal Rack to any future bride.

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thanks Karen!
    Im so glad to see ypur pictures and how the dress looked on your big day! You looked amazing !

    Regards,

    Cilla
  • R
    Ruby R. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for more

    I could not fault my experience with Cila and the Bridal Rack in any way. Cila’s lovely, friendly personality made my family and I feel welcome from the moment we arrived and she was so patient with me during the search for my dream wedding dress. She has a stunning selection of dresses and accessories in store and she worked carefully with us to ensure each of these matched together beautifully.
    Overall, I was delighted to find my perfect wedding dress in the Bridal Rack with Cila’s advice and support the entire way. We were completely at ease in Cila’s presence and she was extremely professional throughout.
    I will be recommending the Bridal Rack to any friends or family getting married as I had viewed dresses in 2 other stores prior to this one and could really see the difference in quality in the dresses on display at the Bridal Rack. Everyone commented on how much they loved my dress on my wedding day and I am so pleased I decided to get it from this store! Thank you!

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you so much Ruby! It was my pleasure to meet you and your lovely parents in person at the shop. Xx
  • Amy
    Amy W. Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    The Bridal Rack is a gem in the town and after going to several bigger bridal shops, this was the one that in my opinion had the most beautiful dresses - particularly for the curvier lady. I felt very much at home and was made to feel so comfortable from the second I stepped in the door. They held the dress for me straight away and were not pushing me to buy anything unlike other places I had been to. The owner and seamstress were brilliant. Highly recommend!

    The Bridal Rack's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Amy.
    Many memories for the day you said yes, I remeber you a tad nervous but I'm glad it all turned into such beautiful memories. X
    Cilla
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours