Skip to main content
Weddings

Silk & Maple Reviews

Silk & Maple More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Nicola
    Nicola C. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Approaching my second marriage I had very clear ideas on what I didn’t want and Gemma at Silk & Maple didn’t let me down. Beautiful gowns with such amazing customer service. I found ‘the one’ and the guests who also joined me loved the whole experience too.
  • Nicola
    Nicola R. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Silk & Maple is THE perfect Bridal shop.

    Silk & Maple is THE perfect Bridal shop.
    Although I was nervous, as soon as we arrived Roberta and Tegan made us feel so welcome and excited for the appointment. There are so many beautiful dresses and styles to choose from and Roberta really listened to what I liked and what I was looking for with each dress I tried on. I said yes to the dress which Roberta had hand selected for me, it is absolutly stunning and I felt so happy having found my dream dress, there were even tears!
    I also returned for an accessorry appointment with Jess who shared so much knowledge and made me feel at ease helping me find the perfect veil to compliment my dress.
    Silk & Maple made Wedding Dress shopping such a special and memorable experience for me and my mum that we will remember forever. We felt all of the team went above and beyond to create a personal appointment and I would recommend Silk & Maple to all brides to be ✨🤍
  • J
    Joanna H. Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jo Heather

    I have no words that can express my gratitude towards Tegan and Roberta and my whole experience. I was so anxious and overwhelmed but they made me feel at ease and dare I say it, beautiful by the end. I thank them from the bottom of my heart. It’s been a precious and memorable experience and I cannot wait to wear ‘the one’ 💕 they both truly deserve every accolade bestowed upon them.

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ruth C. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST EVER wedding dress experience

    Oh my goodness! Words cannot describe how amazing my experience was at Silk & Maple. I booked a bespoke bridal evening and it went above and beyond all my expectations and I have never felt more loved and special. The surprises, the care and attention to detail and the genuine interest in what I was looking for was everything I could have wanted. Both Tegan and Roberta even secretly knew between them which dress I would pick before I had even picked it myself - if that doesn't tell you how amazing these ladies are at their job I don't know what does! I have come away with my dream dress and my friends and family are equally as happy and blown away by the whole experience. I would give it six stars if I could! Thank you so much to both Tegan & Roberta - I will be making the trip again to visit their new bridesmaid store!
  • B
    Becky I. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish!

    I was so nervous about trying dresses on but I had the best experience at Silk & Maple! The warmest welcome on arrival, a huge range of dresses and the very knowledgeable ladies to help find the perfect dress! Tegan made my whole appointment super easy and fun, I loved every second. I wouldn’t change a thing about my experience and can’t wait to put my dress on again. Thank you ladies!
  • Lucymai
    Lucymai L. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful services by beautiful ladies..🫶🏽

    Silk and Maple will forever hold a special place in my heart! They provide excellent, personal service and always have a smile on their face. The wedding dress I said yes to, was one that Roberta and Tegan both suggested for me! They have heaps of experience and knowledge and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go anywhere else for their special day🤍 lots of love ladies x
  • A
    Aimee B. Sent on 14/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say yes to Silk & Maple

    I cannot express how incredible my experience was at this store.
    After being to multiple wedding dress shops across the county, I hadn’t found the one. Until I visited Silk & Maple, Roberta was amazing and made me and my guests feel relaxed and welcome.
    She understood my vision and helped steer me in the right direction and ultimately chose my wedding dress!
    I didn’t feel pressured to purchase and felt at ease the entire time.

    Cannot wait to come back and see my dress again! Thankyou girls x
  • Amy
    Amy R. Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Amazing experience and found my dream dress! 💗
    Roberta really took the time to listen to what I wanted and made me feel so comfortable throughout.
    The shop is beautiful and the selection of dresses is every bride’s dream.
    I would recommend Silk and Maple to any Bride to be!
  • Grace
    Grace M. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bridal Shop EVER

    I’m not over-exaggerating when I say this is the best bridal shop ever. The shop is beautiful, there’s a massive selection of dresses (without being overwhelming), and the girls are AMAZING. As a pretty insecure person, Tegan, Roberta, and Jess were all so, so helpful and supportive, and made me feel beautiful in the dresses. There was absolutely no pressure to make a decision on the spot, and they were there to support me every step of the way. I honestly could not recommend this bridal shop more if you want a luxury, classy experience.
  • Rhianna
    Rhianna Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalised approach

    Couldn’t recommend more. Roberta and Tegan are great! It was a very personalised experience and they helped me find exactly what I wanted.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message