Skip to main content
Weddings

Hester lily makeup artistry Reviews

Hester lily makeup artistry

Hester lily makeup artistry

Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Jess S. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing throughout!

    Couldn’t recommend anyone better. I wasn’t entirely sure what I wanted when I went to see Hester and told her I loved how she wore her makeup and that was it, she worked her magic and I looked and felt incredible, I didn’t want to take my make up off!! Hester was always at the other end of the phone for any advice and tips leading up to the big day. The kindest and most loveliest person I have ever met and I honestly cannot thank her enough. I can’t wait for her to work her magic again some day!!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Hester listened to exactly what I wanted, she is not only very professional but makes you feel so relaxed.
    She really is amazing and makeup from natural to ultra glamorous look.
    Knows her knowledge on all makeup brands and I felt a million dollars , wouldn’t use anyone else.
    My bridesmaids also loved their makeup.
    Thank you Hester so much , I had so many compliments and wows on the day, already been asked who I used.
    Lots of love
    Katie xxxx
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Hester was booked as the MUA for my daughter’s wedding day and as someone who doesn’t normally wear make-up, I was definitely needing some help! I was worried about looking too ‘made up’ but she got the look I wanted completely right. Perfectly natural!
    Thank you Hester for making me feel so special, I really loved the look. (So much so that after the wedding, I contacted Hester and she kindly provided me with all the details of products used on the day!)
    Don’t hesitate to book - you’ll be so glad you did!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Kate
    Kate V. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning

    From the moment of contact to the big day, Hester was so supportive and knowledgeable. I booked her for my wedding gift to the bride, because she never wears makeup and I wanted her to have the full experience.
    Hester went above and beyond on the day, helped with the dress etc... but best of all was the make-up! Wow 👌 perfect colour match for me, even though I didn't have a trial, and most importantly the bride was happy and looked stunning, a beautiful version of herself (not over done). She applied lashes to complete the look and gave us both touch up bags, but we only used them once and the make-up lasted all night!
    I will definitely be booking Hester again for future parties and weddings.
    I'm a make-up artist myself and I cannot recommend her highly enough.
    Thank you so much.
  • Hollie
    Hollie Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist Ever

    I booked Hester for my wedding to do my makeup, as well as my MOH & Mum. We were all so happy with our makeup. Hester made us feel so calm in the morning too. She's such a lovely person.
  • B
    Bryony E. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup artist and support on the day

    I can’t thank Hester enough for all the support she gave me both at my wedding and leading up to it.

    After my trial my skin had become drier, meaning that products weren’t sitting on my face as well as they should. Hester was on hand to discuss everything in the build up and make me feel so comfortable knowing I was in safe hands and she’d be able to switch it up on the day.

    She did just that and the end result was I felt more beautiful than ever and my 5 bridesmaids and mother looked stunning.

    She talked me through everything and worked up my look so that it not only gave me what I’d asked but was improved based on her experience. For example, I’d said I didn’t want lashes but she was able to suggest some that were so so natural that my lashes just looked fuller. She definitely knows best!!!

    Hester was more than a make up artist. She knew when to ask if I was ok and was a source of calm all morning. She was so so lovely with my grandma as well, letting her batter away and making her feel special by having a quick go with her eyebrows and some lipstick.

    Compared to other artists I’ve used before Hester honestly cannot do enough for you. The whole party had the option to have lashes, we all got little care bags for top ups for lipsticks, we were able to come back for body glow once dresses were on and she stayed with me right until we got in the car. On hand for anything we needed .

    In summary you don’t get a makeup artist with Hester you get a fantastic addition to your wedding party and I couldn’t be more grateful!!
  • Kerenza
    Kerenza M. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    As someone who doesn’t wear a lot of make-up choosing a make-up artist was difficult. Hester made it so easy with a brilliant trial where she listened to exactly what I wanted and she was brilliant on the day helping to keep nerves at bay.
  • Marie
    Marie B. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding day 15/9/2023

    Hester Lily Makeup Artistry I couldn’t choose the words if I tried to describe how special you made me feel on my wedding day🩷 I felt like a princess from the minute you arrived until you sent me on my way sealed with a kiss.

    Thank you for everything love you always Marie Xx

    My experience with Hester from the beginning right through to her handing me over to my son to give me away was seamless she is a true professional, kind and caring, humorous and fun to be around, she’s very flexible and extremely easy to work with, her talents are endless I just love her to bits. 🩷🩷🩷Xx

    Book without any doubt!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Hester did mine, my mums and my bridesmaids makeup for my wedding in August. She was amazing from start to finish, listened to what I asked for during my trial and totally delivered on the day. I felt beautiful - something I don’t usually say! I truly believe it gave me the confidence to just embrace the day and enjoy every moment. Hester is such a lovely person, it was great having her there for the morning of the wedding. I can’t thank her or recommend her enough! xx

    Hester lily makeup artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review Nicole. It was a pleasure to be a part of your amazing day x
  • D
    Donna L. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hester lily make up

    Fabulous experience for Bride, mother of bride(me)mother of the groom and 4 bridesmaids all at my house
    Schedule was really good and all ready in time and worked amazingly with hairdressers
    Also took the loveliest photo of my daughter
    Makeup lasted until the small wee hours I think it might of still been on the next day too !
    Highly recommended
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message