Skip to main content
Weddings

Gillian Rachel Elizabeth MUA Reviews

Gillian Rachel Elizabeth MUA

Gillian Rachel Elizabeth MUA

Bath, Somerset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Siula
    Siula D. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend enough!!

    Gillian was absolutely fantastic, I absolutely loved my makeup and it lasted all day! she really listened to all my bridesmaids and created a look for each of them that was perfect! She was also super friendly, flexible, and relaxed throughout the whole experience. Thank you again!!
  • E
    Emma W. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April Wedding

    Gillian really spent time to get to know me and my bridal party and how we wore out make up. She wanted us to look like the best versions of ourselves and definitely did that.
  • L
    Lois F. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give me stars, I would!

    There are not enough stars to give Gillian! I feel so lucky that I got to have Gillian with us on our wedding day. She was absolutely incredible. Not only did she make me look sensational, she helped in every way she could. Listened to what every individual bridesmaid wanted to look like, and was just all round incredible.
    She was fantastic at communicating and helped so much at creating a calm energy on the day. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alice T. Sent on 12/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Gillian is quite simply put the perfect make up artist for your big day!! Nothing was too much trouble on the day Gillian was dedicated to everyone leaving looking there best. Her expertise and relaxed nature ensured the whole bridal party, even a reluctant mother of the bride, looked and felt their most natural and confident best throughout the day!

    I really cannot thank you enough Gillian!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond!!!

    Thank you so much G! G done my bridal make up and make up for two bridesmaids too. She went above and beyond helping us get ready (not just the make up but helping with the dress too!) I would recommend G 100%, definitely made me feel at ease on the wedding day and helped to ensure everything could go as smoothly as she could! Thank you again G!
  • P
    Phillipa J. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without her

    Where to begin, G was such a claiming knowledgeable force to have by my side and throughout the whole process kept me grounded snd secure in my choice of makeup and style. At the trial she allowed for additional time to try different looks and took photos and videos for us to compare at the end.

    The time and attention to detail she put in was 5* along with giving me access to all of her luxury products in her kit.

    I will forever cherish my photos and look back on my day knowing she made me look the best possible version of myself

    Thank you!

    Highly recommended, book her now!
  • Vicky
    Vicky W. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely addition to my day

    I met Gillian at a wedding show and booked her for my wedding day. We had a trial where we chatted about my make up style and agreed on my look for the big day. Gillian was a lovely addition to my wedding morning and is very friendly. She did a fantastic job on my make up for the day and to turned out exactly as I was wanting. The bridesmaids and my mum also all looked beautiful. I would recommend Gillian as a wedding make up artist, she did a great job on the day and was a lovely addition to my morning.
  • N
    Nicola G. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Gillian


    I just wanted to personally say a massive thankyou to you for being there on our special day. U r truly an incredible woman, a massive help for me that morning I don’t know what I would have done without you! The makeup looked fantastic not just for me but for everyone. Everyone looked stunning, u have such talent ❤️ xxxx
  • Nicky
    Nicky B. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    G was absolutely fantastic, listened to my ideas about what was wanted or not wanted & individualised the make up look. Very friendly & professional. Made someone who never wears makeup feel comfortable & beautiful
  • C
    Cally Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable, relaxed and positive!

    Gillian is very knowledgeable about what she does and did not make me feel uncomfortable about knowing VERY little about make up! Going from my summer trial to my autumn wedding my skin tone had turned lighter and my hair had changed- I had a ‘night before’ panic but when Gillian arrived she put me at ease. Gillian was knowledgeable about weddings and wedding suppliers which was really supportive and helpful during the wedding process. Gillian was so positive and kind and when I couldn’t find a lipstick for the big day she even gave me hers-what a gem! Photos uploaded are from the trial and the morning of the wedding.