Skip to main content
Weddings

Gemma Marie Makeup Reviews

Gemma Marie Makeup

Gemma Marie Makeup

Preston, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 143 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
143 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Alex M. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    I honestly cannot thank Gemma enough- she was incredible from start to finish. I was beyond happy with my makeup I have never felt so amazing. All the bridesmaids absolutely loved theirs too and Gemma was both professional but so approachable and friendly at the same time! she is truly amazing at what she does and I couldn't recommend her enough!!
  • E
    Emma S. Sent on 19/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Gemma did bridal make up for myself, my three bridesmaids and my mum and we were all blown away by her work. She was so attentive and professional throughout the whole process and was such a calming presence on the morning of the wedding. I did a bridal trial with Gemma before the wedding, but the results on the day were even better than expected. The make up stayed in place all day and we all received so many compliments. I honestly couldn't recommend Gemma enough! She is so talented and it was a dream to have her work her magic on us all.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding May 2024

    I booked Gemma as my make up artist for myself and 6 bridesmaids and she was incredible! Not only is she a really talented makeup artist, but she only uses quality products and makes you look absolutely flawless! My makeup lasted all day and night and was even in perfect condition the following day. I also paid extra to have Gemma stay throughout the day and she was a godsend touching up my makeup at every opportunity, keeping me hydrated as it was a hot day and even entertaining my 3 year old during the speeches. Gemma is so friendly and the whole wedding party bonded with her. Would highly recommend!
  • Jenny
    Jenny B. Sent on 16/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish!

    The whole experience was perfect from start to finish. From the trial run through to the big day Gemma was so easy to work with, listened to what I wanted and got it perfect straight away so I had no worries about how my hair and make up would be on the day. There were 5 bridesmaids and Gemma gave a very clear schedule to make sure we were ready in plenty of time. The products used were great quality and my hair and makeup didnt move an inch all day! Thank you for making me feel beautiful!
  • Brogan
    Brogan M. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McCrossan Wedding 31.03.24

    Gemma was absolutely amazing throughout our wedding planning process from the moment we reached out to her to see if she was available for our special day. She travelled for our wedding and hair trials and we can’t thank her enough for this. On the morning of our wedding, Gemma was brilliant and calmed all of our nerves! She gave us the confidence we needed for the big day and felt like one of the girls! Thank you so much Gemma, wish we could do it all again! Xx
  • A
    Amy D. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful lady - stunning makeup!

    Can't thank Gemma enough - not only for the stunning make up on the day but the calmness and ease she brought to the whole process. Gemma really listened and got to know my bridesmaids so everyone felt so beautiful on the day. Communication was fantastic from enquiry to wedding day - this really made me feel at ease with such an important aspect of planning!
    Thanks again Gemma!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 30/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service and Company !

    Professional, Caring and Natural !

    Nothing but positivity from booking, trials to our wedding day.

    So happy our chose Gemma and Kelly for hair and makeup.

    I'd your looking for very experienced professionals, they are both the people you want on your wedding day.
  • Lesley-Anne
    Lesley-Anne Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing makeup artist 💕

    I feel so incredibly lucky to have found Gemma Marie to be my makeup artist for our wedding day, we couldn't have chose a better person. Gemma Marie really made the getting ready process so special and was amazing at keeping everyone calm and got on so well with us all. All of our bridal party looked stunning and we did not stop getting compliments throughout the day. From beginning to end, such a professional, kind and amazing person. Thank you so much for everything! 💕
  • Jade
    Jade R. Sent on 22/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible talent & so friendly

    Gemma recently did the Makeup for myself and my bridesmaids with Kelly doing hair and we honestly couldn't have asked for two more capable people. They were both so warm and comforting as well as incredibly talented. So many people complemented our hair & Makeup throughout the day. 100% would recommend
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours