Skip to main content
Weddings

Claire Salter Make Up & Hair Reviews

Claire Salter Make Up & Hair

Claire Salter Make Up & Hair

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
48 reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    A Nw Sent on 14/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Claire was fantastic. My mum and I booked hair and make up for my bother’s wedding and Claire was beyond helpful. She spoke to us on the phone beforehand, reassured my mother that her preferred hair style would work, and because we had an early wedding she even arrived at 4:30am! And all with a sunny attitude. She instinctively knew what we wanted and had skill to execute it with ease. It felt like a morning at the spa! Thanks so much Claire!
  • E
    Eleanor S. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claire is a must have for any bride!

    I am so grateful that we booked Claire and Annette for the wedding day. Throughout the entire process, from sending an enquiry email to the big day and after, Claire was a perfect blend of professionalism and friendly relaxing energy. We chose to have a trial with Claire and Annette and it was a fantastic opportunity to get to know them both whilst talking through hair and make-up styles and the logistics of the big day. I was able to try several different hairstyles (quite different from one another too!), as well as my bridesmaid trying two different makeup looks and my Mum having her hair and makeup done. Claire was a superstar and stayed several hours beyond the original time estimate of the trial and happily said that she wanted to stay until we felt comfortable with what we would be having on the wedding day. On the day, Claire was wonderful to have as a calming presence in the room where the Bridal party was getting ready, I think we all really appreciated it as this was the first time for a lot of us being involved in a wedding party and were all a bit nervous! The makeup and hair went very smoothly and allowed for touch-ups and a few last-minute changes, everyone was very kind and respectful and it led to a beautiful morning together! I am honestly so happy I had Claire for my wedding day and I wish everyone to have her for their big days as she is a beautiful soul and an excellent makeup artist and will give you the perfect start to your day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christina P. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal hair stylist and make up artist

    Claire is a phenomenal hair stylist and make up artist. Her professionalism and friendly personality made the entire experience very easy from start to finish.
    All communication was conducted through email via Hitched, but she listened to all my requests and utilised the inspiration photographs during the trial and on the day if the wedding in order to make my dream of having an element of Harry Potter at my wedding, portrayed through my hair and make up, a reality.

    Claires attention to detail was amazing. She made me a wedding day goodie bag, which contained the essential items I would need throughout the day, but had forgotten to pack, such as a straw, lipstick and tissues.

    Thank you Claire for making my wedding day perfect.

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Aww Christina,
    Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful review :-)
    I thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of re creating Hermione Grangers Yule Ball hair style for you and a soft natural make up look to compliment complete look.
    I'm thrilled to hear the whole experience with me as your stylist was pleasurable from start to finish.
    I'm pleased the goodie bag included a few items you had forgotten to pack.
    I wish you both ( And Freyja the pooch ) the very brightest future together.
    Best Wishes
    Claire xxx
  • C
    Charlotte J. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been more perfect

    Claire was so friendly and professional throughout! My hair and makeup was just what I was looking for and it was such a lovely experience getting it done- very relaxed 😊 thank you so so much!!

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Hi Charlotte,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your experience with me as your makeup and hair stylist.
    It was such a pleasure to meet you and hear all about your amazing wedding in Thailand!
    Thank you for booking me for your UK wedding celebration, I hope you had the most amazing evening.
    Best Wishes
    Claire x
  • Jo.Zak
    Josephine Z. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Hair & Makeup

    I want to thank Claire being an integral part of my wedding journey. From the initial consultation to the nerve-laden wedding day, her professionalism, calm demeanour and, of course, skills were evident. For every compliment I received on the day, I have her thank for making my hair and makeup look stunning. Claire and her assistant also did hairstyles for my five bridesmaids and both mums to top it off, and they all looked fab! It is my absolute pleasure to recommend Claire as she has made my wedding day that little bit more special just for being part of it! xx

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Hi Jo,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review :-)
    I'm so pleased your experience with me as your personal stylist was wonderful.
    I'm also pleased I helped to curb your nerves on the day and work with you to achieve your desire look and you received so many lovely compliments.
    I wish you health, happiness and a prosperous future.
    And thank you for choosing me as your make up artist and hair stylist xxx
  • L
    Lucy M. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I booked Claire for my wedding day as my personal hair and make up stylist. I cannot put into words how amazing she is.
    Claire has such a beautiful and lovely personality and you instantly feel comfortable.

    A hair and make up stylist is such a big part of your wedding morning so it is important that the person you choose feels right…Look no further than this amazing lady!! She listens to you, makes you feel like a princess throughout the whole process and just reads the room which is exactly what you need on such an important day. Claire’s work is never done on the day. She was making me look and feel beautiful quite literally to the point I was about to walk down the aisle! Claire also has a lot of professional kit so can tailer to all different styles. Claire communicated so well throughout the whole process even on the wedding morning she text me to say she had left her house and would be seeing me shortly! I felt so comfortable to communicate any worries and Claire also provides a hair and make up Schedule so if you have a lot of bridesmaids like I did it puts your mind at ease with timings 🙏💗. Claire is a professional yet personable hair and make up stylist with years of experience. Not only is her work 5* she is so personable, calm and kind which is exactly what you need on your wedding day. Thank you Claire, you’re amazing! Xxx

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Awwww Lucy,
    My heart is beaming with joy! Thank you SO much for taking the time to write such an incredible review :-)
    I'm absolutely thrilled you felt this way about me as your makeup artist and hair stylist!
    I loved meet you at your trial and knew we had a similar sense of humour and outlook on life.
    Working with you was a dream!! You knew what you wanted, but also prepared to listen to my suggestions.

    Your wedding morning was so much fun, lively and emotional and I'm chuffed to bits everything ran to schedule with the Glam Schedule I provided you with.

    Wishing you and Ryan a future filled with good health, lots of love and laughter.
    Thank you for choosing me as your personal stylist.
    Best Wishes
    Claire xxx
    PS: At tag green eyed at your honeymoon adventures in Bali ;-)
  • N
    Naomi Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed and friendly, thoroughly enjoyed having my makeup done by Claire.

    Claire was very professional and helpful in the trial. I wasn’t very sure about what I wanted but Claire was very responsive and adaptive to new ideas. She brought humour and calming chat on the big day and added to my overall wedding experience. Claire did my bridesmaids makeup without a trial and she made their ideas come to life. I would highly recommend, thanks Claire.

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Hi Naomi,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review :-)
    It was such a pleasure working with you and your bridesmaids and helping your vision come to life.
    I'm also really pleased I was able to bring a little calm and humour to your morning to help dissolve the nerves.

    I wish you all happy and healthy future and thank you for choosing me as your makeup artist.
    Best Wishes
    Claire x
  • Coral
    Coral D. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Empathetic, bubbly superwoman!

    Claire was truly amazing! Punctual, catered to my needs, gave me calming-down tips. The colour palette was beautiful and matched my red-headed skin tone smoothly.

    The makeup lasted all day and evening, when me and my new Husband/friends partied til late. Nothing smudged!

    During the makeup trial, she came to my home and I was insanely nervous but she made me feel comfortable and we had lots to talk about.

    Thank you so much, you're an angel, Claire!

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Thank you Coral for taking the time to write such a wonderful review :-)
    I absolutely loved working with you and creating your desired look for your wedding day.
    I'm so pleased I was able to help calm and relax you with a few techniques.
    I'm also really pleased to hear your make up last well into the evening when you hit the dance floor.
    It was such a pleasure working with you and I wish you and Luke the happiest future together.
    Best Wishes
    Claire x
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional!

    Claire was a dream to work with from first contact, to trials, to the big day.
    She made myself and my bridesmaids very comfortable and listened carefully to the styles we were looking for.
    On the day, Claire created a calm atmosphere and the hair and make up for all of us stayed flawless all day and night (over 19 hours!)
    Can't recommend highly enough
    Thanks so much Claire

    Claire Salter Make Up & Hair's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    Thank you so much for your very kind words :-)
    It was such a pleasure being your personal make up artist and hair stylist.
    WOW 19 hours.... thats awesome to hear your make up and hair lasted well into the evening!

    I loved working with you and your girls...... sure beauties inside and out!

    Thank you for choosing me as your personal stylist :-)

    I wish you and Chris the happiest of futures together xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours