Skip to main content
Weddings

By Sophie Griffiths Reviews

By Sophie Griffiths

By Sophie Griffiths

Wallasey, Merseyside
5.0 out of 5 rating, 63 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
63 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • G
    Gen M. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup by Sophie Griffiths

    Sophie was absolutely amazing from my first enquiry all the way through to my wedding day! She was approachable and professional at all interactions and made me feel comfortable.
    On my wedding day Sophie was reassuring and chatty with everyone which made the morning nerves less and allowed me to relax before my ceremony. I cannot recommended her enough.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, Professional and Talented

    I wasn’t sure where to start when it came to finding a makeup artist for the wedding. But I came across Sophie and adored the natural, soft glam look that she absolute nails every time.
    We had a lovely chat on the phone about not just what I’d like as a bridal look but also about what I am like as a person and what I enjoy; Sophie is brilliantly kind and friendly as well as professional and organised and this intro call put me at ease
    My trial went smoothly, as did the wedding day itself. Sophie was great with all my bridesmaids and flower girl, all of them were so pleased with their makeup, and Sophie stayed to help me with my veil and sorting my dress before leaving. She went above and beyond and I would recommend her knowing she will continue her amazing work. Thankyou!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 24/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sophie was very much part of setting me up for the day ahead

    The make up was on point and exactly what I asked for. I went for a trial which was a lovely experience and part of the lead up process. I fully trusted that Sophie would be an excellent choice of MUA for my special day. Not only that Sophie complimented the whole getting ready experience and it was so lovely having her and her make up artist assistant to support the bridal team to look and feel fabulous. As a bride you have such a range of emotions and you don’t know how you will be the morning of the wedding. I felt super calm and relaxed and I know that’s because my hair and make up team were incredible. Beautiful people, lovely calming energy and a lovely approach to working within the hustle and bustle of a busy bridal team. They fit perfectly. I don’t throw the word perfectly around very often because I don’t believe perfection exists but their service was impeccable and I’m truly grateful.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sophie is the best!!

    Sophie did bridal makeup for myself and 3 bridesmaids in March 2024. The trial beforehand was really useful; Sophie was so welcoming and made me feel really comfortable. I wasn't sure what would look good on me but Sophie was able to suggest a few looks and I went for soft glam which was perfect! On the day of the wedding Sophie arrived on time and organised; she had already sent me a run through so we knew the order in which each of us was getting ready. She liaised with our hairdresser to make sure everything would run like clockwork. Our makeup was absolutely beautiful. Sophie adapted the looks for each of us and considered each person's age and makeup ideas. Not only was she a fabulous makeup artist but she helped with other things such as buttoning up my dress as my bridesmaid was struggling and beginning to panic! I would 100% recommend Sophie to any bride to be, she's just fab and a lovely person!
  • Beki and Luke
    Luke B. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible bridal artist

    I cannot recommend Sophie enough. She is incredible.
    From our first conversation she made me feel so comfortable - as someone who doesn’t often wear a lot of make up I was pretty nervous about this aspect of the wedding. Sophie put me at ease from the get go. Asking just enough questions about what I wanted to not make me feel overwhelmed.
    In the lead up to the wedding she was always super fast to respond to any messages that I sent. The trial went so well and once again her gorgeous personality made me feel comfortable and like I’d known her for years. I was so relaxed around her.
    The photos of her work speak for themselves - she’s an incredible artist and did the most amazing job for me and my four bridesmaids (she even made my little 3 year old flower girl feel involved in getting her make up done).
    Anyone looking for a bridal artist for their wedding would be lucky to have Sophie involved in their special day.
    Thanks so much Soph
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    professional, talented & kind

    Sophie met our expectations & more :)
    What an amazing woman!!
    The trial was easy to organise and Sophie made me feel totally in control and at ease. On the day, Sophie arrived on time, fully equipped and ready to work her wonders. She remained professional despite the bridal party drama…
    I honestly couldn’t have asked for a more supportive, kind, talented individual to get me ready. My makeup& hair remained in place for the whole day & evening, with no touch up required.
  • B
    Blaire J. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup artist

    Makeup for my wedding was something I was so nervous about but once I'd met Sophie at my makeup trial I felt completely at ease. She is so lovely and easy to get along with and will make sure your makeup is exactly how you'd like it and offer suggestions on what could work for you. I've learnt so much from Sophie about my everyday makeup and skincare routine and techniques which has been a massive bonus! Would definitely reccomend Sophie to anyone considering a makeup artist!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding day

    soph done mine, my wife’s and bridesmaids make up for our wedding and made us all look absolutely STUNNING.

    Firstly, we had our trial and she made us feel very comfortable and she knew what she was talking about all make up.

    On our wedding day, she made specifically me feel calm and relaxed as I was stressing over the small stuff going on around me. My make up was beyond beautiful and stayed beautiful throughout the day and so did my wife’s and bridesmaids.

    Thank you soph, I would recommend you to anyone who is getting married.
  • C
    Clare S. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect MUA for our Day!

    Sophie was amazing from start to finish. From someone who is organised myself I was so impressed with the organisation of the whole experience and it totally put my mind at ease. The trial was great- it was great to get to know Sophie and really made me feel more comfortable on the day. I had bad hay fever the day of the trial which made it difficult to apply make up to streaming eyes! But it didn’t deter Sophie and she made the impossible happen! She also gave me tips to help my sensitive eyes for the day.
    Communication was quick in between the trial and the wedding day. Any questions I had Sophie answered them.
    I had 6 bridesmaids, myself and Mother of the Bride, to be made up. One thing I loved about Sophie’s pictures were that each bride looked different. You look on some Instagram pages and everyone looks the same. I knew I had bridesmaids who would want different levels of make up (as some don’t really wear make up at all). Sophie catered to that perfectly and altered the make up slightly for each girls preference. Sophie also gave me a timetable to complete so I was aware of timings. Payments were easy and clear with invoices being sent to keep track and total transparency for costs.
    On the day Sophie was just fab. Arrived on time, set up quickly and was so calming. Thankfully my eyes didn’t tear but Sophie knew I was worried about this so reassured me whilst I was getting my make up done. She listened to my own preferences and feedback from the trial and honestly did the best make up I could’ve asked for. It lasted all day and night- and turned out great on photos.
    Thank you so much Sophie!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message