Skip to main content
Weddings

MUBYLEIGH - Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

MUBYLEIGH - Hair & Makeup Artist

MUBYLEIGH - Hair & Makeup Artist

Stanley, Durham
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

12 User photos

  • C
    Catherine B. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just hair and make up but a true artist

    To start with Leigh is a must have for your wedding day!

    I found Leigh on Instagram and immediately knew she was the hair and make up artist I wanted. As soon as Leigh opened her diary for 2023 I had my email ready to send. It was honestly the best decision. Leigh was amazing from start to finish. My trial was amazing and Leigh was so calm and friendly, she managed to capture my vision perfectly! As someone who doesnt wear a lot if make up it was important to still like me, which i did but Leigh had brought out all of my features perfectly. Leigh uses a shared Google drive to upload pictures to so she had an idea of the style I wanted before the trial.

    On the wedding day Leigh and Megan arrived and got set up straight away. They worked their magic on us all, my mam never wears make up or her hair up and she loved her final look. Leigh and Megan are both beautiful people inside and out, from Megan helping my 4 year old neice to complete her bunny teddy's make up, to Leigh helping me stay calm when the venue started asking a million questions and stepping in when she could it was overwhelming. They even helped to calm a family member down when it was overwhelming and helped to make sure my dress was on perfectly. I honestly can't thank you both enough for making us all feel beautiful. One of my bridesmaids slept in her hair and make up and it was still perfect the next day. Leigh I've never felt so beautiful in my life and would book you for anything I ever needed to. I cannot reccomend you enough.
  • Joanne
    Joanne Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have never felt more beautiful!

    Leigh and Megan were the perfect artists for our day. They done all my girls, Mam and myself and it was the most relaxed morning ever. We had so much fun and it was like getting your makeup done by your friend who is a professional! Couldn’t have asked for more from these girls especially helping me get ready with my jewellery and dress. Above and beyond!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 21/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love her

    Booking Leigh for my bridal hair & make up is one of best decisions I’ve ever made. She is one of the nicest girls I’ve ever met & is so chilled and adaptable. She put me at ease at her home studio during my trial & slotted right into my family home on the morning of my wedding. Together with her assistant Megan, they not only made my bridesmaids & I look gorgeous but they kept us all calm & I am so glad they were an integral part of the happiest morning of my life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • HappyGreenCakes12807
    Ashleigh P. Sent on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend Leigh enough!

    Leigh and Megan were absolutely amazing and I cannot recommend them both enough. They both made me and my bridal party feel so comfortable and were happy to go with any ideas that we had. Leigh was really supportive throughout the whole process, especially as I was indecisive with my hair. But she stuck with me and actually convinced me to wear it up (which never happens), which looked beautiful. I’m so glad that she was available for my date, and made what could have been a really stressful morning so relaxed and fun. Thank you so much Leigh!
  • G
    Georgina B. Sent on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing boho hair

    Leigh is just a lovely girl. She is so helpful and went above and beyond for me and my girls. She even did my dress up for me! We all had messy boho hair on the day and they looked stunning and lasted so well all day.
  • S
    Lauren C. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Cannot recommend them enough!!

    Leigh and Megan were absolutely amazing when they did hair and makeup for me and my bridal party.
    They listened to what we wanted and created the most beautiful styles.
    The whole experience was amazing and they made the morning of my wedding so calm and special. I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia S. Sent on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Leigh has been very friendly and nice from the very beginning! She did a wonderful makeup and hair for my pre-wedding photos. The studio is very nice and clean. BTW her dog Ruby is very lovely! I would definitely recommend my friend to go there if they need makeup :)
  • K
    Katy I. Sent on 13/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and wonderful person to work with

    Leigh was an absolute joy to work with. She was professional and friendly at all times even with so much uncertainty surrounding our lockdown wedding. I was able to send her hair and makeup ideas I found on instagram etc which she was very receptive to. She 100% got the look I was going for an carried it out perfectly. I wanted a very natural look and she carried this out so well.

    She is incredibly talented, my makeup was flawless (I will never be able to re-create those brows as long as I live) and she was able to change up my hair style at super short notice. My curls managed to survive a photoshoot in the freezing rain with no umbrella which is really testament to how good she is! I think Leigh is ideal for brides who know exactly what they want as she will work with you to create your perfect look, as well as brides who are happy to let the hair and makeup artist take control as she is super talented and really knows how to make you look gorgeous.

    She was very flexible and accommodating with my ever changing wedding date and despite obviously going through a really tough time herself this year as a wedding supplier, she was so lovely and sympathetic when my wedding was postponed multiple times. I thoroughly recommend her.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful hair/makeup artist

    Leigh did both my bridesmaid's and my hair and make up for my wedding and I was so happy with the outcome! She's so nice and friendly and more importantly, she listened to what I wanted at the trial and it couldn't have been more perfect on the day! Definitely would recommend her.
  • V
    Victoria H. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful hair/makeup artist

    Leigh did both my bridesmaid's and my hair and make up for my wedding and I was so happy with the outcome! She's so nice and friendly and more importantly, she listened to what I wanted at the trial and it couldn't have been more perfect on the day! Definitely would recommend her.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message