Skip to main content
Weddings

Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA Reviews

Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA

Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA

Llandaff, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
48 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

73 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 27/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch wedding hair stylist and make up artist

    Absolutely brilliant. A 10/10 and a double thumbs up from us for Maya.

    We were all extremely happy with the work Maya and her assistant did for our wedding. Between them, they did the bride (me), two young bridesmaids, two sisters, a daughter and a niece. They worked quickly and professionally, chatting away with us all and helping us to get ready in all sorts of ways. They felt like a real key part of the day.

    As the bride, I was so very happy with the end result. Every single photograph taken of me looked fabulous - something which never happens as I'm just not that photogenic. My hair and make up had so much to do with that. Maya helped me feel like the most amazing woman on my wedding day for which I am eternally grateful.

    I would absolutely recommend Maya to anyone looking for either their hair or make-up to be done; she is fully trained and qualified in both.

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words.
    You were amazing bride and it was pleasure to be a part of your special day.
    Maya x
  • M
    Magdalena U. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Exceptional experience at Loxus Hair and Makeup by Maya Jasińska! Maya's skill and artistry in hairstyling and makeup are truly impressive. The atmosphere is welcoming, and the service is personalized. I left feeling confident and beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Thank you so much Magdalena.
    You looked absolutely incredible.
    It was my pleasure beautify your face.
    Best Wishes,
    Maya
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie R. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Maya and her team were incredible and made me and my bridesmaids feel amazing on such a special day. Maya was brilliant at messaging throughout and alway dealt with any queries I had efficiently. Maya is kind and supportive and made my wedding day morning brilliant and stress free which is what you want. Thank you Maya for being incredible. You made the day even more special!

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Sophie,
    Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your day.
    Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
    Maya
  • N
    Nathalie Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and gorgeous

    I am not somebody who is ever confident with how I look, but I just couldn’t stop taking photos. I felt like a princess. And the HMUA were so friendly and had a lovely demeanour.

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Hello Natalie,
    I'm so happy to hear that.
    Thank you for leaving the review, sharing your experience with others.
    Maya
  • M
    Maddison R. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Maya and her team were absolutely amazing, they got every detail spot on and were really flexible in fitting into our small home to get us all looking amazing.

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Thank you Maddie for sharing your experience.
    You looked absolutely beautiful in your dress , the make-up and hairstyle that you've picked.
    All the best
    Maya x
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 11/07/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and 3 Bridesmaid

    Maya was friendly and listened to what I was hoping to achieve. I had 2 different styles in 1 and she manged to make it work. On that day Maya and her thrasy that helped were lovely. The lady that helped (can't remember her name) was amazing, she did my daughters hair not 1 strand came out it looked stunning all day.

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Your hairstyle was indeed a work of art, and with the flawless natural make-up there was nothing that we could've done better. Simple perfection!
    All your bridesmaids looked beautiful. I'm so happy you enjoyed your day.
  • D
    Debbie E. Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect !!

    I had my hair and makeup and the Bridesmaids Hair and Makeup done and Maya was absolutely lovely, she did a wonderful job on our Hair and makeup. Very professional. She did make me feel at ease, as i was nervous on the wedding morning. She helped me into my dress and took some lovely photos of us. Would definitely recommend.

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    I'm so glad you enjoyed your day !
    Ah, thank you so much Debbie for sharing this amazing experience to other couples.

    Maya x
  • N
    Natasha O. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    I chose Maya for my hair and makeup for my wedding in June and she made me feel absolutely beautiful. During the trial we went through suggestions of what I wanted and what would look good with my hair and skin type and I just loved every second. Maya is quick to reply and also happy for you to message if you want to change or add anything to your package which I did a lot with myself, 6 bridesmaids and my mother. Would highly recommend. Thank you for making me feel like a million dollars on the happiest day of my life.

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Natasha,
    You looked absolutely amazing!!!
    It was great creating your dream look. Your bridal party was fantastic. Perfect wedding morning. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. Maya x
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Make Up and Hair

    I chose Maya to do my hair and make up for my Wedding in June and I am so happy I did. I had a great trial for which she was open and accommodating to my ideas and vision yet showed knowledge and advice where needed. She continued to give me help and guidance on my skincare and hair routines leading up to the Wedding which were also greatly appreciated. On my Wedding day, Maya was at the venue on time (I was running late) and she worked together with her assistants to make sure my bridesmaids and I were looking our absolute bests on time despite the later start! Maya was a calming presence for me as I was incredibly nervous on the day and she made sure I was eating and drinking enough in the morning as well. Not only did I feel amazing all day but my make up lasted the whole day! Thank you Maya and team xx

    Loxus Hair and Make-up by Maya Jasinska HMUA's reply:

    Laura,
    It's so nice to read kind words from my brides.
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other couples.
    You looked absolutely shining with confidence and excitement.
    Thank you for being fantastic bride!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours