Skip to main content
Weddings

Ieva Genovesi Hair and Make-up Reviews

Ieva Genovesi Hair and Make-up

Ieva Genovesi Hair and Make-up

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 125 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
125 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lizzie P. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic - would 100% recommend!

    I would 100% recommend Ieva, she did an amazing job for both mine and my bridesmaids hair & makeup for my wedding. Booking for the both the day and the trial was very easy and Ieva was able to be flexible with the trial dates which I really appreciated! She arrived in good time on the day itself and was both professional and personable whilst we all got ready! I was super happy with the finished look and lots of compliments on it during the day!
  • R
    Rosie F. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally fantastic

    Ieva is not only the most fantastic makeup artist, but totally essential to have at your wedding. My makeup looked so beautiful and stayed on all night. My wedding finished at 2am, and nothing budged.

    Ieva was a calming, very helpful person to have there on the day. Not only does she keep to time very well, she even helped with prepping my flowers when she was finished. I can not recommend Ieva enough. You MUST book her.

    Thank you so much Ieva, I can’t wait to have you do my makeup again.

    Rosie x
  • K
    Katy G. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very talented!

    I would highly recommend Ieva – she did an amazing job on my wedding makeup and hair for the ceremony and in the evening. I don’t wear makeup but Ieva helped me all the way through – advising on the best colours and putting me at ease. She is very professional and friendly and I really enjoyed our little chats as she was getting me ready in the morning and evening. I felt very comfortable throughout the day and all the guests complimented on my hair and makeup.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Sabrina P. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Talent

    Ieva's talent for hair and make up is phenomenal! With long thin natural hair and a heavy veil, I was concerned about my hair being able to hold it, and Ieva was fantastic at giving suggestions that would help. The make up products Ieva uses are lovely, and despite wearing make up all day, no breakouts and it lasted sooo long!
  • Francesca
    Francesca M. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you haven't already, book Ieva for your wedding!

    Ieva is fantastic at what she does and is so friendly as well. I had my hair and makeup trial with Ieva at her studio in Cambridge about 6 months before my wedding- this was an incredible experience and I was blown away by how skilled Ieva is- I'd never looked so good!! It made me so excited for the day. The trial was also a really useful experience as we tried out three different hairstyles, and my favourite one ended up being the complete opposite to what I thought I'd choose. Ieva is so easy to get along with and we chatted the whole time.
    On the day, Ieva and two of her brilliant team were a great presence to have in the bridal prep room, and got us all ready on time, looking our absolute best. My mum was so pleased with her hair as no one had ever been able to get it to look that good before! Me, my bridesmaids and mum all had a great morning chatting with Ieva and her team, so getting ready for the day was a fun and stress-free experience. My hair and make up lasted so well all day, and Ieva left me a little top-up kit which was really useful for lipstick top-ups (which is all that was needed). I couldn't recommend Ieva enough and I wish we could do it all over again!

    Ieva Genovesi Hair and Make-up's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much for such an amazing feedback! It was just such pleasure being your hair and makeup artist! Xxx
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I am so glad that I chose Ieva to do my hair and make up. She is incredibly talented and so warm and friendly too. She is very generous with her time, I would highly recommend doing a trial , she is happy to try different looks and has fantastic suggestions too. She was also flexible on the morning of the wedding with my bridesmaids' hair. I absolutely loved my wedding look and the look of my bridal party who were also so pleased she nailed what they wanted. She was completely perfect! 0
  • C
    Ciara D. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and make-up artist!

    Ieva did the most fantastic job on my hair and make up for my wedding in February. She really took the time to help me think about what would suit me best and I never felt rushed during my trial whilst we were working out the look I would go for. My make-up looked flawless and lasted all day and I loved how she managed to create an updo that made me look like my hair was much thicker than it is in reality. I would highly recommend her to any bride. I trusted her implicitly and was so happy with how I looked on my wedding day! Thank you Ieva 🙏🏽
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ieva is the best bridal hair and make up artist out there

    I found Ieva through Hitched.com searching for hair and make up artists based around Cambridge, and Ieva came up top - I was impressed that she had won a number of local and national awards. We met in March at her studio near Cambridge station for my bridal hair and make-up trial and I knew early on that I would be in the safest of hands. She is a lovely, talented person who is clearly very committed to being the best she can be at what she does. She executed Hollywood-style waves on my long hair perfectly, first try, and my make-up never looked so beautiful - I had no hesitation in confirming that the look was exactly what I wanted on our wedding day in July! Leading up to the wedding she was extremely organised, sending hair and make-up schedules for the bridal party in very good time and on the day itself she and her make up assistant were super organised and a wonderfully calm and friendly presence while we all got ready. I thoroughly recommend Ieva to all brides, she is exceptional - I cannot not imagine there is anyone out there better than her!
  • H
    Sapphire R. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Ieva is the most wonderful, kind and talented women I have come across. She made my entire wedding morning the most perfect experience and every trial leading up to it I felt heard. I have never felt more beautiful and can’t thank her enough! My bridesmaids all loved her and have since had their make up done for other occasions. I would never go anywhere else for make up now!
  • R
    Ryan B. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ieva was amazing!

    Ieva was fantastic right from the very beginning of getting in contact with her. She was very quick to respond and was accommodating with a lot of our changes. All 6 of our groomsmaids and our mums were over the moon with the hair and make up Ieva did. The girls looked stunning. Would highly recommend Ieva and her team!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours