Skip to main content
Weddings

Stephen Whitehead Films Reviews

Stephen Whitehead Films

Stephen Whitehead Films

Morecambe, Lancashire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
30 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

29 User photos

  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Broster

    Steve did our wedding photography and what amazing photos they are, we’re so unbelievably happy with them. Steve has a great eye for detail alongside a nice relaxed approach which is perfect for a day as big as your wedding. He listened to what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Steve helped our day run smoothly and the end result is isn’t perfect. We couldn’t recommend Steve enough. Thank you again. Mr & Mrs Broster
  • K
    Kate R. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Supplier we had… Amazing would highly recommend

    Leading up to the big day we were unsure if we wanted a videographer as felt photographs may be enough. We left it quite last minute before deciding to book one and can honestly say we are so glad we did. Steve was quick to respond, fitting us in and putting our minds at ease throughout the whole process. Communication is key when planning a wedding and Steve had the best communication out of all suppliers we dealt with. We knew exactly what would happen on the day and timelines throughout, which makes such a difference when you’re not having to chase.
    On the day of our wedding, he greeted us both warmly and really put us at ease with his personable approach. He captured the day perfectly and worked seamlessly alongside our photographer who he'd never met previously. We received our amazing videos in the weeks following the wedding, and had the wonderful experience of reliving our day. The music and moments captured were perfect and we now have that to enjoy for years to come. If anyone is debating booking a videographer then do it with Steve, photos are amazing but a video captures so many different elements. We cannot recommend him enough, thank you so much!! Love the Routledges
  • Sophie
    Sophie W. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Definitely got the brief of what we were after!"

    Steve captured our wedding in sept 23 and to say we are over the moon with the films would be an understatement. From start to finish Steve was so lovely and we felt so comfortable with him being there, it was as though he was part of our crowd and slotted right in. Infact, he worked so well and blended into the crowd I barely noticed he was there (sorry Steve 😂) this was perfect for us as we wanted a really relaxed vibe.

    He most definitely got the brief of what we were after. Not only were the films perfect, Steve made the whole process from booking, to receiving the films after the wedding and everything In between totally stress free and easy at what can be quite a stressful time with the organising of a wedding.

    I would most definitely recommend him, in-fact my sister has already tapped me up for Steve’s details following her recent engagement. Thank you so much for creating something beautiful for us to relive our special day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte M. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!!

    I can only start by thanking you so much for capturing the most precious moments of our wedding day from start to finish!
    Steve made everything run smoothly and captured everything we had asked for and more. It genuinely felt like we had known you forever, as you made us feel that comfortable throughout the day!
    Our videos are absolutely perfect, everything we had dreamed of and more!
    I would highly recommend Capture by design, as he really is amazing at what he does!
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We can’t thank him enough

    We didn’t originally plan on having a videographer, but when it became clear that Danny’s parents would be unable to attend our wedding it became invaluable that we had one, and it turned out to be the best decision.
    We’re so happy we found Steve, his enthusiasm and genuine excitement about his job is second to none and he also is one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet. Every interaction we had before the wedding was positive and made us feel at ease. He took the time to get to know about us as a couple and what we wanted from our film.
    Steve captured our day just perfectly in such high quality, it’s like he managed to be everywhere all at once! But crucially without feeling intrusive at all. It was so wonderful to watch it all back and relive our day and we can’t wait to have a little screening with our family and friends.
    We would highly recommend Steve, and already have done to one of our friends getting married next year!
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Words cannot express how grateful we are for the wedding videos Steve has created for us. He has captured the day so perfectly and it is the best tribute to our day. It has made us smile, laugh and cry, something we can cherish forever. If you are looking for a videographer I can’t recommend Steve enough, his work is amazing and he blended into the wedding party so well, as well as great communication as soon as we booked him. Thank you Steve, we honestly can’t thank you enough.
  • D
    Daniel O. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Video

    "Stephen has done the best job we ever could have asked for. A wonderful person with a talent to capture every special moment of your special day"

    When you book a videographer for your wedding, without a doubt you are always panicking and thinking endlessly 'Are they going to do the best job?'

    Well without a doubt Stephen did that and more for our wedding. He is a wonderful person who makes you feel instantly at ease from the get go. Our wedding videos are absolutely brilliant. Fantastic shots without a single moment missed. Throughout the day he works tirelessly to get every single shot he can and capture every moment. He never moaned, never complained, offered experienced advice on shots and takes, listened to our needs and wants and took his job of capturing our day seriously, professional and amazingly.

    I cannot reccommend anyone higher. You seriously don't need to look anywhere else but here with Stephen. We did what everyone does, research, panic, look, watch.. everything.. but I promise you Stephen is the best. Our special day will always be remembered, captured and treasured because of his incredible talent and hard work.

    Thank you so much Stephen. A pleasure to work with you and I hope everyone everywhere gets the chance to work with you on their wedding days!
    Dan & Vivien
  • Tom
    Tom B. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made it the perfect day

    We used Steve as our videographer to capture our wedding. He was a dream to work with and very friendly and approachable throughout the process helping to create ideas of how to capture the day. On the actual day he was a great professional and helped engage everyone (and coordinate them) and get the best shots. He put us completely at ease and made it all fun. We would 100% recommend Steve to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day
  • O
    Olivia L. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!

    Can’t recommend Steve enough if you are thinking of booking a wedding videographer! From start to finish he was professional, relaxed and made us feel totally at ease. He completely blended in with the rest of our guests on the day and at times we forgot we were being filmed. The finished video is absolutely amazing and better than we could have wished for. He captured our day so perfectly, picking up on every little detail of the day. We have watched it so many times already and every time we do, it takes us right back to our special day! We highly recommend booking Steve as a wedding videographer- he did a fantastic job and we are over the moon with the finished result!
  • N
    Nick Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve is a fabulous videographer!

    As soon as we met Steve, we thought we’d found someone very special, and after meeting him we knew that he was the only professional we wanted to do videography at our wedding.

    We didn’t want just a basic video that we would never look at. We were hoping that a fabulous video could reflect the feeling and energy of our special day.

    He did an amazing job of capturing moment after moment in a way that tells a story through different perspectives, and takes you back to those moments every time you look at the film.

    The videos speak for themselves. They are everything we asked for and so much more, each one is an expression of joy and love.

    Steve is both fantastic at videography and also the moments he caught on his drone. He is so professional and so dedicated, nothing is too much trouble.
    He is a genuine and talented artist who was a highlight of our wedding.

    All correspondence leading up to the wedding was friendly, easy, helpful and responsive. Steve was completely getting and understanding us as a couple, and the wedding atmosphere we wanted to achieve. He listened intently and understood our every need, whilst providing great creativity and guidance.

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Steve. He was flexible, fun, and down to earth and captured film footage without being intrusive.
    Throughout the entire day and evening he seamlessly fitted in with all our friends and family. He was very friendly, laid back and super accommodating.

    He went above and beyond what was asked of him to make the day perfect, and we will aways enjoy the videos he took. Not just remembering the day but the amazing man who took them.

    Steve was an absolute superstar, not just on the day but also before and after.

    We honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more, and words cannot express how grateful we are. 10/10.

    We love our complete wedding film and videos from each part of the very special day.

    Nick & Melinda
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message