Skip to main content
Weddings

Mike Savory Reviews

Mike Savory

Mike Savory

Norwich, Norfolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

14 User photos

  • Lucinda
    Lucinda V. Sent on 20/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer there is!

    I couldn't recommend Mike more for your wedding videographer - he is such a professional and so talented. On our wedding day, Mike really made us feel as ease, and full of even more smiles with his cool, calm and funny manner. He had never worked with our photographer before but he gelled with her quickly and they worked to professionally together - everyone commented afterwards that they thought they were a team!
    We received our video just over 3 months after our wedding, which we thought was a quick turn around and there were regular updates along the way. Our main wedding video is just absolutely beautiful, Mike captured every little detail and we laughed and cried watching it - it really felt like we were reliving the day again with how well he captured everything and everyone so full of happiness. In addition to the main video and a full capture of our ceremony and speeches, Mike made a highlights reel which is perfect for sending to family! Mike chose all of the music for our video and it is also blended perfectly.
    We honestly couldn't recommend Mike more - we both said how glad we were that we booked him after watching our video and noted just how talented he is!
  • Alice
    Alice M. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    We absolutely loved our wedding video, Mike made us both feel comfortable, he was a pleasure to work with. Thanks so much!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike NEEDS to be a non-negotiable part of your wedding!

    We didn't have many 'non-negotiables' for our wedding day - but the moment we found Mike and saw his work, he swiftly became one of them!
    We could not recommend Mike highly enough. From first contact, all the way through the planning process and then finally during and after the wedding, Mike is absolutely superb - professional, responsive and so polished at what he does - but above all, a genuinely lovely guy!
    Mike is so skilled at capturing the feeling and all the small details of your special day. He is a perfect combination of 'disappearing into the background' when needed, allowing you to enjoy your day and completely forget he is there. Equally, he is also such a calm and fun presence; he immersed himself totally in our day which meant the videos we got at the end felt unique and personal, they completely reflected us as a couple. We ended up with some AMAZING impromptu footage of us driving an old Land Rover, at Mike's suggestion!
    We have watched our beautiful videos pretty much on repeat since getting them back. We probably didn't realise until after the day just how much of a worthy investment booking Mike would be - the day flew by in an absolute blur, but having the day videoed gave us the peace of mind that our day would be captured for us to relive again and again, and those little details that make the day so special wouldn't be forgotten with time.

    Mike, thank you for being such a wonderful and flawless addition to our day. It makes it bittersweet that we are only planning on doing our wedding day once(!), as we would love an excuse to book you again... perhaps an anniversary party in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben T. Sent on 19/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Something that we can cherish and treasure forever.

    We can’t recommend Mike enough! From our initial first chat right through the final video Mike has been a absolute legend to work with. He always made sure that the video he was producing captured and centred around our relationship and love for each other and really took the time to get to know us as couple, this resulted in a wedding video that really showcased us, our family and friends and everything we stand for.

    We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mike to anyone that is considering having a videographer at their wedding. He has won awards fro a reason!

    Thank you for giving us something that we can cherish and treasure to remind us of our wedding day.
  • H
    Hanna C. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jake & Hanna wedding

    I don’t know where to start…… from start to finish conversations with Mike were so easy and relaxed. All questions answered. When our special Mike did not disappoint. Not only are our videos absolutely BEAUTIFUL but he helped me in particular so so much. He helped my husband to remain calm (he’s not very photogenic). He made us feel so relaxed and comfortable. It was so natural which is just the way I like it. Captured the most amazing moments and I cannot thank him enough. I must have watched the highlights film 10 times before getting the full film. I don’t think I will stop watching it. Showing it to my family and friends just gives me another reason to watch it. It’s such a precious memory to keep and Mike captured every moment. I would recommend him to absolutely everyone!! 🧡💚
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey B. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Mike...our video!!!

    Where do we start?! Thank you so, so much for creating our wedding video! It's absolutely beautiful! The music you've picked for us is perfect too, we are so, so pleased with it all!

    Although a videographer was not something we'd originally planned on, it was by far the best decision to have you capture memories of our day, to have forever, we're so thankful we stuck to ours guts and booked you.

    You have been incredible from the moment we met you, you're such an amazing, warm, welcoming and delighful person to be around and it was so lovely to have you with us throughout on the day, you put us both at complete ease immediately and we're so grateful for that.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    We would honestly recommend to anyone to have you film their wedding day, or any special event, they will not be disappointed!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine N. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly and super talented!

    We can’t recommend Mike enough! From the moment we first met him on zoom, his warm and friendly personality and passion for his work assured us we were in safe hands. He was extremely professional and fun to be around on our wedding day, whilst ensuring we felt comfortable and at ease. He didn’t even seem to flag considering he was filming all day during the hottest day of the year!!!

    We were totally blown away when we received our video back and it’s been so special being able to relive our wedding day all over again. Thank you so much Mike!
  • F
    Francesca S. Sent on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Mike was such a happy smiley guy to have around on our big day! As soon as I met him I knew he would be perfect for us. He was just so chilled and you could tell he was confident in his artistry.
    Mike was always around capturing our perfect moments, but after a while he drifted into the wedding nearly unnoticeable. He was so professional yet a laugh to be around.
    I knew our videos would be good, but I was full of tears within minutes of getting them back.
    If your on the fence about getting a videographer, please do it!! It’s worth everything. Your day goes so quickly and to be able to watch it all back, again and again, you can’t put a price on that!!
    Thank you so much Mike 😊
  • L
    Lisa K. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!!

    5 minutes after meeting Mike you feel like you’ve known him for years. His warm, friendly manner completely puts you at ease on what is the biggest day of your life! My husband and I found Mike to be funny & chatty and at the same time completely professional. But what I loved the most is that he let us be ourselves, without making anything seem unnatural, he caught our entire day the way it was and the way we as a couple wanted it to be.
    My sister who is getting married in July 2023 has now booked Mike to capture her wedding, which in my opinion speaks volumes.
  • A
    Anna N. Sent on 25/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star service!

    Mike is an absolute superstar! We initially weren’t going to have a videographer, but I managed to persuade my husband as all my friends said we would regret it. And honestly, it was one of the best decisions we made! From our first meeting with Mike, we knew that Mike was the right guy to capture our special day. Mike is conscientious, super friendly, professional and insanely talented. The quality of our film is incredible and I have literally watched it back a thousand times. We cannot recommend Mike enough!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message