Skip to main content
Weddings

Janko Films Reviews

Janko Films

Janko Films

Brighton, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

8 User photos

  • Shivram
    Shivram S. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Choosing a videographer is difficult but I have no regrets choosing Rafal to capture our wedding.

    He was very responsive to email and social media and with his clear pricing structure I was happy to book him. Prior to the wedding, he arranged a relaxed video-call to go through the events of the day in detail.

    On the day of the wedding he arrived ahead of schedule, was courteous, jovial, well-dressed, prepared and equipped for the day of filming. Both my wife and I prefer a candid style of videography which is exactly how Rafal likes to shoot and despite being there all day, my guests barely noticed him. As we had three wedding ceremonies in one day, he definitely had his work cut out for him, but he was more than up for the challenge and my wife and I felt extremely relaxed in his presence.

    He completed his edits well before the deadline, despite the length of footage he had and kindly managed a few requested tweaks to colours; however, the footage he captured was stunning! He seems to have managed to get footage of all the important persons at all the important times, with wide shots to intimate moments of us and guests. I should also make note that we really struggled to find a good backing track for our videos (something we had never even thought of) but after sending Rafal a few songs we liked but did not fully fit the theme, he managed to source a track himself which fit perfectly.

    We received the documentary, highlights videos and the reels last week and I have already lost track of the number of compliments we have had regarding the videos... There is nothing more to say other than I would wholeheartedly recommend his service.
  • A
    Alexander W. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All round brilliant

    The quality of the end product was fantastic - I would have no problem personally recommending Rafa. It will be a video I watch with great fondness capturing all the important moments.

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you, Alexander! It’s great to hear the wedding video hit the mark. Best wishes to you and Becky for a fantastic future!
  • Donna
    Donna W. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding film

    Couldn’t have asked for more from Raf - professional videography, super service and (no offence 😊) hardly knew he was there all day, We have a selection of highlights, a reel and movie-length documentary of our perfect day - all shot with the best angles and put together to capture how we are together and with our nearest and dearest! 200% recommend !

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I'm so glad you loved the wedding film. It was a joy to capture your special day and create a film that truly reflects your love and happiness with your closest friends and family. Your recommendation means a lot to me. If you ever need anything else, feel free to reach out. Best wishes.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meenaratchanat Sent on 15/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional videography

    Rafal’s video editing skills were exceptional, and we were absolutely thrilled with the final product. He captured the essence of our wedding day beautifully, showcasing the emotion, the attention to detail and seamless transitions. We highly recommend their services for anyone looking for a talented videographer.

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you guys so much for your glowing review. I am truly honored that you found my videography skills exceptional in capturing the essence of your wedding day. Knowing that I exceeded your expectations is so rewarding. I'm thrilled you would highly recommend me to other couples seeking a talented videographer. It was a joy to preserve your wedding memories. Wishing you many happy years reliving them through the video!
  • S
    Samuel B. Sent on 09/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexibility saved our budget

    We had a videographer on our wishlist for our wedding, however, the packages offered by most videographers were too steep for our budget. Rafal reached out and offered us a very good cheaper option which allowed us to have the day videoed and we do not regret it.
    Rafal worked very well with our photographer and was very bubbly and professional. Could not recommend more!

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you guys so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review about your experience working with me. I'm thrilled to hear that the custom package I created for you allowed you to have wedding videography while staying within your budget. That kind of flexibility is so important to me, as I want to ensure all couples can treasure video memories of their special day.
    I'm honored that you found me to be professional, bubbly, and easy to work with alongside your photographer. It was a joy to capture your wedding celebrations. I aim to provide top-notch yet affordable videography services to all my clients, so your glowing feedback means the world. Thank you again for choosing me as your wedding videographer. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • M
    Maxime C. Sent on 20/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Rafal was an amazing videotographer for ouw wedding in Sussex in October. He took the time beforehand to guide us through the plan and what we liked and were completely blown away when we received the film! We had chosen to get the full film including the edit, director's cut and Instagram reels which were perfect for sharing our special day. Not only does Rafal excel at capturing the special moments, he's also super friendly, flexible and a 10/10 partner for any wedding.

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you very much Maxime. It was pleasure to be part of your wedding day. I'm seeing a fun-filled life in your future. Congratulations!
  • J
    Jon W. Sent on 10/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly beautfiul video

    It was a greate pleasure to have Rafal create our "Renewal of the Vows" ceremony video. He did a wonderful job and in quick time too!:)

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you very much Jon! Wishing nothing but love, joy and happiness to the both of you. Congratulations!
  • Leo
    Leo B. Sent on 20/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible videographer!

    Rafal at Janko Films is an amazing videographer! The footage he captured was spectacular. He was always in the right spot at the right time to get the hero shot, I didn’t even notice him during the ceremony but he was everywhere! I can’t recommend him enough. A total professional!

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you very much Leo! Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new lives together.
  • A
    Annabel Sent on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding experience

    We had the pleasure of Rafal videoing our wedding on the 2nd and 3rd of September. He was a joy to work with and really made us feel at ease all throughout. Rafal was easy to contact at all times and was friendly and kind. The wedding film he made was so beautiful, and really captured the atmosphere of the wedding perfectly. He was really flexible and adaptable in his approach, and we are so happy with the film.

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you very much Annabel! Wishing you well as you embark on this next chapter of life. Congratulations!
  • L
    Lee M. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!!

    What can I say!! Rafal was amazing right from the start. He was quick to reply to all our correspondence. Rafal travelled a considerable way to cover our wedding for us, which he was more than happy to do. He was extremely friendly and welcoming and fitted right in as he moved around our special day recording everything. I would say he was also quicker than we expected to cut, render and grade all our footage. He supplied us with a highlight video set to a song of our choice which quite simply was amazing! He followed this up with a documentary cut which covered our entire day. He was extremely attentive and even went as far as making sure he set up extra microphones to catch our speeches as clearly as possible. After we had confirmed we were over the moon with both films supplied by Rafal, he even went as far as getting back to us a couple of days later and suggesting additional edits to further improve the already perfect films. This just goes to show his professionalism and his want to provide the perfect service. Possibly the best decision of our wedding to have Rafal at Janko Films cover our wedding day for us. We cannot thank him enough for the service and final films he supplied us which will allow us to remember our day in the best way possible. You cannot and will not go wrong with Rafal.. thank you once again.

    Janko Films's reply:

    Thank you very much Lee! Congratulations on your marriage. I wish you the best during this new stage of life.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message