Skip to main content
Weddings

Gideon&Sidney Reviews

Gideon&Sidney

Gideon&Sidney

Tunbridge Wells, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
56 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

32 User photos

  • G
    Get G. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worked together as suppliers

    Marcus was just a fantastic supplier to work with! Chilled vibes and a great sense of humour! Working together was a pleasure. Marcus is fab at communicating so that we all could get the shots needed without hindering each other. I’ve seen the some of the stills and highlight reels and they are just amazing. So amazing we have decided to book him for our own wedding! Marcus I hope we get to work together in the future and will see you on my special day 🤩
  • Katie
    Katie R. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    Wow what can I say!!!! These guys are incredible! Marcus took the time to phone us a week before the wedding to check in and discuss plans for the day. This was great as I let Marcus know some of our plans and told him what was important to us to be captured.

    Marcus was extremely friendly, helpful, professional, polite and discrete. At times I didn’t even know he was there, to the point I’ve seen some clips of what was filmed and thought how did he get that! He just blends into the background perfectly whilst you enjoy your day. We’ve seen our short reel and haven’t stopped playing it over and over. We can’t wait to see the rest of our clips!! My husband doesn’t like having his photo taken so has really enjoyed seeing the more natural clips of the special moments during the day

    We will never be able to thank you guys enough for helping us treasure these memories forever.

    Katie and Jack x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jack
    Jack R. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional Wedding Videographer

    Provided a brilliant service from start to finish, kept rolling all day for amazing videos, snippets and stills! Always available if we needed to speak to him but otherwise near invisible allowing for amazing natural shots and reactions as they were always in the right place with the perfect angle! Extremely friendly and professional and the end product is unreal, we got a snippet very quickly after the wedding and couldn't stop watching it awaiting the rest of the work!!

    Jack + KT x
  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love!

    Marcus and Jordan were absolutely wonderful on our wedding day, I could not recommend them enough! So lovely to spend the day with, professional and skilled! Communication was spot on after the day too, giving us updates on expected completion. Couldn’t be happier with the end result. They do nhs discount too!
  • Paul
    Paul M. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    Absolutely stunning workmanship.

    If you want to feel “unwatched” but get everything covered, then these guys are a must. There was never a point we felt they were “in the way” but got some beautiful shots and footage.

    Really easy to get on with and a good laugh throughout the day!

    Hit them up, you won’t be disappointed.
  • G
    Gina H. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vidoegrapher

    Marcus and Hayden were incredible, we can’t fault them. They came on time, to both venues, they were professional, and just went with our flow of the day, they were helpful in getting different shots but most of the time just followed how they day went and captured moments. The communication leading up to the day was spot on, and they sent over sneak peaks pretty much the next day!
    We can’t wait to see our wedding film.
    The use of the drone was so much fun, the picture from the drone is incredible and my eldest son found it hilarious!!
    So so happy with them.
  • Amelia
    Amelia E. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Legacy❤️🎬

    Honestly, I know it’s an extra cost, but I would argue that this is one of the most important wedding extras you could invest in! Every part of the day that we wanted to remember, is captured thanks to Gideon&Sidney. The wedding day went by so quickly, but thanks to them, we now have it all recorded. I highly recommend them both❤️ they even turned up in our wedding colours to blend in!

    P.s. they also edited to ensure all the speeches and vows were included without music playing over the top which was very important to us.

    Gideon&Sidney's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Amelia! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your videos and even more happy that we accidentally dressed to code🤵‍♂️. We wish you and Toby a wonderful marriage and life together.

    G&S x
  • Kieran
    Kieran Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding videographers!

    We had Marcus & Jordan for our wedding and they were fantastic from the minute we first contacted them with an enquiry! They explained the whole package in detail so we knew exactly what we were getting, and it was amazing. We had several check-in conversations in the lead up to the wedding to discuss our plans for the day and some essential footage that we would like to have. The day of the wedding both guys were great, blended in so well, very professional and made sure to have the cameras ready to capture anything at a moments notice to create some great footage, and they worked amazingly with our photographer who they had never previously met. They sent us a couple of short clips/previews fairly soon after the wedding and we can’t wait to see the final films!
  • C
    Callummordecai Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mordecai Wedding 05.08.23

    Class videographers, would highly recommend! Me and my wife received our wedding videos yesterday and we’re over the moon with them. They captured the day perfectly.

    Mr & Mrs Mordecai
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours