Skip to main content
Weddings

Gideon&Sidney Reviews

Gideon&Sidney View more information

25 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

10 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Married on 01/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Amazing Team

    I can honestly say that from original consultation through to the day, and then aftercare - the team were truly amazing! They dealt with our unique requests with no issue and such professionalism! They kept in constant contact throughout and on the day, they were nothing short of awesome. They sent us some initial screen shots straight after and they were exactly what we had asked for and such great quality. I don’t think we could have picked a better team to help capture our day, and I would 100% recommend these guys for any special event! Thanks team x
  • E
    Elizabeth W. Married on 19/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional friendly & great value for money.

    Very professional and friendly, made us both feel comfortable and at ease especially as my husband is camera shy. Would highly recommend. Can't wait to see our footage!

    Gideon&Sidney's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words Lizzie. We're so happy we finally got to meet you both after such a long time! Thanks for sharing your special day with us... we can't wait to show you the footage🙌

    G&S x
  • K
    Kay S. Married on 16/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!

    Our wedding video is perfect, the most important moments and spectacular shots from angles we would never had even thought of. Highly recommend G&S, we barely noticed they were there, they just did their job and did everything we asked. Wonderful service!! And beautiful video!

    Gideon&Sidney's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kay! We absolutely loved filming your special day💍 Wishing Tommy and yourself a happy marriage💕

    G&S x
  • Ridhi
    Ridhi G. Married on 21/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our beautiful and special day perfectly!

    Captured our beautiful and special day perfectly! We originally had a different videographer who backed out last minute but thankfully for us, the amazing videographer Jordan swept in and saved the day. He is a genuine, caring and incredibly funny person which was a great relieve for both myself and my partner, as we are camera shy but as silly as we were, Jordan made us laugh by contributing his silliness too throughout making the entire experience easy and natural, capturing the day perfectly! Jordan was patient and communicated very well when he was putting our video together. He took our feedback well but also suggested ideas which was very helpful. We are so thankful and grateful as we now have the most beautiful wedding video that we can look back.

    I can't recommend him highly enough and cannot wait to work with him again in the future!

    Gideon&Sidney's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words, Ridhi. I absolutely loved being a part of your special day. Always great to have a laugh too, particularly when the weather is freezing!😂❄️

    Wishing you and Greg the very best for the future and I can’t wait to see you both again at your brother’s wedding in July!

    All the best,
    Jordan x
  • N
    Neil S. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shot my daughters wedding, really professional guys.

    Jordan & Marcus shot my daughters wedding. So professional, we all felt at ease with them straight away, and we are really looking forward to seeing how they have captured the day. Thanks guys
  • T
    Tom G. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant guys

    They shot our wedding in November, they were professional and down to earth. Can’t wait to see the footage, Marcus & Jordan were absolutely great couldn't recommend enough.
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, professional, all round perfect :)

    Marcus & Jordan were great on our day. Having previously seen them at work at my sisters wedding, I knew they would be 100% professional on our day. Offering a warming & calming manor to the day and a good sense of humour, really does make a difference. Really friendly guys, felt like part of the wedding party.
    We cannot wait to see the footage from our day, and we are confident it will be perfect 😀 would recommend, thanks guys x

    Gideon&Sidney's reply:

    Thank you Danielle, it was such a pleasure being a part of your amazing day! Wishing you and Tom all the best.

    G&S x
  • K
    Kelly N. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable and great to have at the wedding

    I loved these two being apart of the wedding and that’s the 5 star service - as if they were your guests x
    Amazing quality and the video is something I will treasure xx
    Thank you x
  • Becki
    Becki M. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Marcus was amazing, from the moment he arrived to the end of a very long day, he was always just were he needed to be to catch the action & nothing was too much trouble.
    We would highly recommend Gideon & Sidney.