Skip to main content
Weddings

Tell The Story Films Reviews

Tell The Story Films More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
67 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

54 User photos

  • E
    Erin Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business

    What can I say… Seb is the best in the business! He was so lovely and I feel honoured he was able to capture our special day. We were not disappointed with the end result and it turned out absolutely beautiful. Seb is such a lovely man and really accommodating, so quiet on the day and really did capture to beauty in the most natural and candid way. The best money we spent on the wedding was having Seb capture our day. Thank you so much Seb. Il be recommending you to all our friends and family who need a videographer.

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Oh you are a legend!
    Thanks for letting me be a part of such a wonderful day.
    Everything worked out so smoothly. So happy for you guys.
    Best wishes for you and your family!
  • G
    Gavin Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing experience.

    We hired Seb to do our wedding video and I am so happy that we did. Seb was amazing throughout the whole experience on our special day. He is the nicest guy, and he did an amazing job whilst not getting in the way throughout the day.

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Gavin!
    I wish you the best for everything ahead of you too. It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day.
    Seb
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Yasmin
    Yasmin G. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work, magical footage and felt so comfortable

    Both Mark and I are so pleased with the work Seba did capturing such incredible content from the best day we have had. He is insanely talented, super creative, excellent to work with and truly goes all out to make us feel comfortable and his services are insane! If you’re looking for someone to capture all the moments you missed and loved of your wedding Seba is the best for it. I can’t recommend him more, trust me you won’t be disappointed!

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Oh thanks so much for your words!
    It's been a pleasure to be with you in Malta. What a day.
    Best wishes for everything ahead!
    Seb
  • Teresa
    Teresa M. Sent on 21/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day captured perfectly

    Anyone can create a video - we all do it … all the time
    However to film throughout a day & then have the ability to edit it down to a 20 minute film whilst still capturing the whole essence of the day? Now that takes real skill
    Add to that getting all the best shots but still working in harmony with the photographer, being at the centre of everything to capture all the moments, whilst at the same time being unobtrusive … well, that takes a very special kind of professionalism
    Seb has all this & more & the amazing memento of my daughter’s wedding day is a tribute to his hard work
    Thank you Seb for an incredible job

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Oh Teresa, thank you so so much for taking the time to write this. It means the world!
    It was a pleasure to be a part of such a beautiful day and meet such wonderful people.
    I wish you all the best for everything ahead!

    Seb
  • Beanie
    Beanie D. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just...wow!

    Seb was recommended to us by our photographer and we could not be happier that we chose him to capture our day!

    Firstly, if you're undecided whether to have a videographer it is quite simply a must. Being able to relive the emotion of our day over and over again is priceless (and also being able to see the bits that we missed!)

    As soon as we spoke with Seb over Zoom I quickly realised we were in very capable hands-he was professional but personable and noted all of the details and timings of our day to ensure nothing would be missed. He arrived on time, and just settled straight in without any fuss or effort required on our part-I worried having the day filmed might be intrusive but we didn't really notice that he was there (but somehow he has documented every special moment-magic!)

    To conclude, not only is he incredibly talented he really is such a nice guy which is so important when somebody is sharing the most important day of your life with you. You can stop looking for videographers now because you've just found yours!

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Hey Georgina!
    Oh wow!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write these beautiful words.
    Capturing your day was easy because it was just wonderful! Haha. Great atmosphere, smiles all around and everyone was so welcoming.
    Thanks for letting me be a part of it and I wish you all the best for everything ahead :)

    Seb
  • C Batts
    Charlotte B. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seb is absolutely brilliant!

    My husband Tom and I got married in September 2023. We found Seb on Hitched, and reached out to him through the site after watching several of his other videos and really loved his style. He replied immediately, and we set up a video call the following week to discuss our preferences. We booked him on the spot! What we really liked about Seb is his lovely and friendly energy, and how excited he was to be a part of our big day. He was also very easy to communicate with and replied to our messages quickly.
    On the day he was incredibly discreet, and he worked really well with our photographer, constantly discussing the shots they wanted. We're so happy with our videos, they're absolutely amazing, and met our expectations 100% Seb is incredibly talented and we would absolutely 10/10 recommend to anyone! Thanks so much Seb :)

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Oh wow! Thank you so much!!!
    Sorry for the delay, I just saw this :)
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day and I wish you all the best for everything ahead of you two!
    Thanks,

    Seb
  • A
    Abi C. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision we made

    I cannot recommend Seb highly enough. He was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish and what he has produced for us is absolutely priceless. The films have exceeded our expectations 10 times over. He was such a professional, but more importantly, an absolutely lovely guy. It was a pleasure to spend our wedding day with him. Booking Seb will be the best decision you make for your wedding. Thank you for helping capture our memories that will last us a lifetime.

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Wow this is amazing!!!
    Thank you so so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your families.
    I wish you the best for everything ahead :)
  • Lois
    Lois Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most talented videographer you can find!

    Wow! Thank you Seb! Where do we begin, Seb absolutely and flawlessly captured our day, our love and happiness throughout our wedding day! He is so talented! We were both slightly nervous about having a video but Seb put us both at ease from our first meeting to the end of our wedding day. From the bride the moment I saw Seb at the venue he made me so at ease and I had an overwhelming amount of happiness that we had chosen Seb to capture our day! Both watching our highlights and full length video brings us to tears every time. Seb your talents impressed us so much and we are so grateful to have found you to capture our day. We couldn’t have asked for more from you! Thanks for your patience and support you provided us with. If we had to get married again we would be sure to choose you again. :D Your way, professionalism and friendliness was so appreciated! Thank you again :D

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    Hi Lois & Josh, THANK YOU.
    That's all I can say. Honestly, your wedding day was dreamy! Loved your energy and happiness throughout the day, it just made my job easier! I would leave you a review if I could haha 'fun couple, great vibes, would recommend 100%' Hahhaa.
    I wish you the best for everything ahead!
  • Eirini
    Eirini P. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seb's videos are simply amazing!

    Seb was our videographer on our big day, and it was an absolute pleasure working with him! Right from the start, he impressed us with his clear communication and his fantastic vision for our wedding videos.

    On the wedding day, Seb went above and beyond our expectations! He was a true professional while keeping such a cheerful and positive attitude that made us feel completely at ease. His presence added an extra layer of joy, and he captured the essence of our special day with an incredible touch of artistry.

    Seb's videos are simply amazing! They beautifully captured the emotions, happiness, and the sheer beauty of our wedding day in a way that words can't describe.

    We wholeheartedly recommend Seb to anyone looking for a videographer. His talent, commitment, and delightful personality made our wedding day even more memorable. We can only hope for the chance to work with him again in the future.

    Thank you, Seb, for your exceptional work and for being a part of our special day!

    Tell The Story Films's reply:

    This made my day!
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It just gives me the strength to carry on.
    It was a big pleasure to meet you guys and to be a part of such an intimate wedding with your closest ones.
    Best wishes!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours