Wynyard Golf Club Verified Reviews

6 | Wynyard (Durham)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Wynyard Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value for Money 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Badges

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 26/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Heward

    Just got married here 26 March 18..... we cant praise Lynsey and her team enough for all of the support and help given to us from booking to the big day. A fantastic venue with the most amazing food. We would thoroughly recommend this venue. Had the most amazing day ever ....thank you

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Peacock

    We had our wedding reception here last Saturday 24.3.18. The staff were fantastic - especially events co ordinator Lynsey- they couldn’t do enough for us and worked hard to make sure everything went smoothly. Lynsey went out of her way to ensure I could dress the venue however I wanted, even coming in earlier to meet me on the morning. The guests all commented on how lovely the food was. Brilliant venue!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Cooper -Gers Wedding Reception

    My daughter and son in law had their wedding reception at Wynyard Golf club it was a wonderful day from start to finish. The day was planned with wedding coordinator Linsey who was exceptional meeting all our needs very professional and reassuring. The staff team on the day were amazing very efficient going above and beyond making our day worry free. The food was superb complements to the chef. All guest enjoyed their meal. The resident Dj music was brilliant. I can't praise all the staff team enough for a fantastic day and for making my daughters day so special. Thank You!! X

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 12/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding

    Got married at this fantastic venue on 12-08-16. The day ran great Lynsey and her team were absolute stars we couldn't have asked for better service they went above and beyond to make our day perfect. All our guest have sent lovely messages saying how fantastic this venue was and how great all staff were. We would highly recommend this venue as food is out of this world. Thankyou everyone at Wynyard Golf Club for making our day truly special.

    Sent on 16/08/2016
  • T

    Tony · Married on 22/07/2016

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Nice place but poor evening event management

    We had our evening reception at Wynyard Golf Club and the event planning by Lynsey was great. The venue looks great and is beautiful in pictures. Also the price is reasonable.
    We were however let down by the evening management who failed to organise the evening as well as was planned with ourselves and Lynsey. There was so many mistakes made by the evening manager we were left quite disappointed and embarrassed. We paid for fizz to be poured and handed out before our speeches, but this was pre poured 4 hours before the speeches. The food wasn’t announced and was cold and dry by the time it was announced, the buffet wasn’t monitored meaning it ran out before the later tables could get any and we had to ask the kitchen to bring the rest out. We were told and expected the night manager would drive the evening and keep us on track but we had to keep looking for the night manager to do our announcements. Little things like the knife had to be quickly rushed to us while we cutting the cake.
    Also to note, the DJ that Wynyard Gold Club recommend didn’t listen to our requests. We wanted low level jazz music between our arrival through to dinner but he played very loud cheesy party music making it hard to talk with our guests.

    Sent on 15/08/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    My son and daughter in law were married here in March, and I have to say the ceremony and reception were second to none. Linsey and her team were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, the food for the reception was superb as was the evening buffet, I expected to get small portions but this was not so, they were very generous.
    I would not hesitate to recommend the wynyard golf club as a wedding venue

    Sent on 17/03/2014