Wrest Park House & Gardens Verified Reviews

16 | Silsoe (Bedfordshire)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Wrest Park House & Gardens

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Paula · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning whatever the weather

    We are local to Wrest Park and have visited in all weathers, the view from the terrace and feel of garden area is always something special. Held our wedding reception June 2016. WP team happy to work with you to create your perfect day and together with Harts catering, Wild Orchid flowers and Duchess & Butler our dreams definitely came true. The library was a stunning venue for our wedding breakfast and we had a very special first dance on a twinkling dance floor in the gold room!! Definitely recommend it!!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • T

    Tara

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting fairytale like setting & service

    We got married there in Sep 2011 and it was perfect! The grounds were just amazing and breathtaking. All our guests loved it! The service - esp Joanne Cameron - was exceptional. We got so much more value for our money vs some of the other places we were looking at - esp in London! Our guests (most from London) felt like it was a beutiful country break...
    Loved it loved it loved it!

    Sent on 17/11/2011
  • R

    Robert

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert & Natalie Morgan

    A magnificent setting together with professional and helpful service made for a magical and special wedding day.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • W

    Wendy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughters wedding

    The venue and the friendly staff made our daughters wedding day extra special, so please pass on our thanks to the team.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • P

    Peggy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy & John

    Thanks for the most wonderful day and for making sure everything was perfect at Wrest Park! The day was magical and all the guests keep commenting on how stunning the mansion was! We also wanted to say a special thank you to the rest of the team on the night. They were most helpful and kind. So please pass on our thanks to all.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • I

    Ifjal

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ifjal & Saima

    Thank you so much for all your help and support over the last few months and for bringing everything together for us on our big day!

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • C

    Catherine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine & Kieron Watson

    Many thanks for all your help in planning our wedding day over the last 18 months! The day was perfect in every way and we couldn't have wished for a better day weather wise! All the guests spoke very highly of all the staff and how the day went so smoothly. Wrest Park is a beauitful place and will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thanks again.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • S

    Stella

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella & Andy

    We just wanted to send you a little note to thank you once again for all your help with our wedding. It was all so perfect and run with such ease and friendliness, we loved every second of it and our guests were amazed by the venue!

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • S

    Sinead

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wrest Park

    Beautiful venue, potential to be a really great place to get married

    Sent on 14/12/2009
  • M

    Mike

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wrest Park Weddings

    A big thank you to all involved in our wedding day. We had a fantastic day, totally stress-free mainly due to the expert handling of the day for us.

    Sent on 28/09/2009