Wollaton Hall and Deer Park Verified Reviews

15 | Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for Wollaton Hall and Deer Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Katie and Drew · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We instantly knew when we starting wedding planning that Wollaton Hall was the place to choose, having spent many date days there and also the fact that its Batman’s house!! We eagerly awaited the two years prior to be able to book our wedding date the 20th September 2019 and throughout this time, Chelsea was excellent at keeping in touch and responding to any requests!
    The day itself was just perfect, it wouldn't have ran as smoothly if it wasn't for the amazing members of the team, ensuring that not only the bride and groom were well taken care of but all of our guests too.
    Our guests absolutely loved the venue, it was just perfect for the ceremony and then photographs in the grounds followed by the sparkling wine and canapés in the Camellia House.
    We get to return now for dates, feeling butterflies from the memory that was our big day!
    We want to thank Chelsea and all the team from Wollaton for everything they did, it really was the perfect day!

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • D

    Daniela & Matt · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dream location for our wedding!

    Wollaton Hall was the dream location for our wedding in September 2019. I always wanted to get married in a castle, and my husband had Wollaton as his playground growing up, as he used to live in the area. The Great Hall embraces you with warm light and serene atmosphere. As I was walking down the aisle I felt truly special and lucky to be there. There are plenty of spots for photos even if you prefer indoor set-up or nature. Chelsea has done a brilliant job organizing everything and entire staff was very helpful. Thank you Wollaton Hall team!

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • J

    Joey and Jon · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will treasure this day forever

    Wollaton Hall was our first choice for many reasons; not only is it a beautiful historical house, it is full of memories for me growing up in the local area. For Joe (being Australian), it epitomises the elegance of the English countryside & was the perfect location to cater to our eclectic guest list.
    Chelsea greeted us on each tour; showing us parts of the house, the gardens & helping to explain how each part of the day will operate. We were given an option of 4 caterers who had access to the kitchens, deciding on Fiona Herbert Catering (& so pleased we did).
    The build-up to the day was a mixture of planning & verifying vendors, all so easily organised over email as Joe & I were out of the country – but we can honestly say it was so easy, we were given help & guidance along the way, tips & ideas based on past successful weddings & also the idea for a Gospel Choir, which did not disappoint. The suppliers we selected for flowers, music, catering etc all liaised directly with Chelsea & were given clear & concise information – so we weren’t inundated with loads of questions during the busiest build-up to the big day.
    Then the day arrived & we were blessed with a 30 degree day! The team members who helped during the wedding day were so lovely, under the guidance of Chelsea & her team, they ensured all of our guests were so well cared for whilst ensuring we had the best day we could.
    We cannot thank you all at Wollaton Hall enough, Chelsea you were priceless in ensuring everything ran seamlessly & did it all so gracefully. What a perfect day that we shall treasure forever.

    Sent on 20/12/2019
  • S

    Sofie and James · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every detail catered for

    Having our Wedding ceremony at Wollaton Hall made a truly special day, perfect. Chelsea and the team worked tirelessly to make sure every little detail was catered for. The coordination on the day meant we were free to enjoy to moment; and the ice-cream cart was an unexpected treat for our guests! Having our wedding at Batman’s house was the icing on the cake for James! Thank you so much, you made our day.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • A

    Anne and Vince · Married on 15/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose Wollaton Hall

    Our wedding at Wollaton Hall was just magical. All the staff and in particular Chelsea went out of their way to make our wedding day so special. From the beautiful surroundings, to the magnificent architecture, every little detail made our day that little be more amazing. I'm so glad we chose Wollaton Hall and if I could I would chose it again and again! We were not disappointed and its easy to see why! Thank you to everyone for making our day magnificent!!

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • A

    Alev and Iain · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day of our Dreams

    Our wedding at Wollaton Hall was all that we dreamed of and we loved every minute of it. Our guests flew in from around the world and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to.
    The venue is spectacular and Chelsea and her team provided us with a professional and friendly service from planning to the wedding day. They were there wherever and whenever needed, creating personalised touches and unforgettable memories. Thank you for helping us to celebrate our very special day!

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • E

    Ed and Agate · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Location

    Wollaton Hall was the perfect location for our wedding - the building is stunning, and we felt so lucky to be able to use the beautiful Prospect Room and Camellia House. The wedding team were a pleasure to work with too, and were always very friendly and accommodating.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • O

    Orla and Jonthan · Married on 11/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    We wanted to say HUGE thank you for making our wedding such a memorable and fantastic event! Everyone who came couldn't praise the venue, atmosphere and food highly enough. We were thrilled with how everything went - the coeliac / gluten free guests especially said how reassured they felt and how beautiful their food was. The canapés were so thoughtfully presented and the drinks reception went down a treat. Our only wish was that we could have done it all over again because time went too fast!
    A special thank you Chelsea to you for your warmth, investment of time in our Wedding and for always being so calm and reassuring. It made the planning completely stress free and pleasurable and only served to deepen the connection already felt with Wollaton Hall. Thank you!

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • A

    Annalisa and Gaz · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A place we will cherish forever

    Wollaton was our first choice of venue, the beautiful building and the surrounding gardens always look stunning in any season. The staff made our day so special and we are delighted to have said our vows there. It’s a place we will continue to visit and will cherish forever.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • A

    Andrew and Rebecca · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    We had a superb wedding day. Chelsea, the team and Wollaton Hall itself was absolutely amazing! Thank you ever so much.

    Sent on 19/12/2019