Skip to main content
Weddings

Wold View Farm Weddings Reviews

Wold View Farm Weddings

Wold View Farm Weddings

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
7 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jennifer S. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    This is the most perfect venue! Dan and Laura have created the most amazing space for a wedding. Having access to the venue all weekend makes everything so much more relaxed! They are the most accommodating people; Nothing is too much!On the day, they are there to ensure everything runs smoothly, and guests loved them!
    The lodges are incredible! Absolutely gorgeous!! It is great that you get somewhere to stay, which is rare!!
    I can’t recommend this venue enough! Thank you so much Dan & Laura! We had the most perfect wedding 💕
  • B
    Becky S. Sent on 18/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    Wow!! I think is the only word we can use to describe this absolutely incredible venue. Dan & Laura have created the most perfect DIY venue, having access to the entire place all weekend was such an added bonus for having plenty time to set everything up just the way we wanted. They couldn’t have been more helpful on the wedding day, coordinating things & helping to make everything run to plan. Absolutely nothing went wrong & it was the most perfect day. The lodges are so well equipped for everything we needed, as well as the hot tubs going down a treat with our guests. They were perfect for going too after the wedding - no worrying about taxis!
    We cannot thank you both enough for everything!! I would 10000% recommend this venue.
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Summer Wedding

    Where do we begin? We had our big day in August 2022 and thanks to Laura and Daniel it was the day we dreamed of. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went above and beyond to ensure the day ran smoothly.

    As for the barn it's self, it is just stunning. We adored the rustic but modern feel. The lighting inside and out made the day feel magical. There are so many beautiful photo opportunities which our photographer made full use of!

    We loved that we could do everything ourselves and being able to set up the day before meant we had a full weekend of wedding loveliness. Having use of the gorgeous cabins for the weekend made the experience even more special for us and our close family.

    We would recommend Wold View Farm to anyone and our guests were just as blown away as we were.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mandy G. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not dream of better!!

    We 100% recommend Wold View! The venue is just perfect and was the inspiration for our whole celebration!

    The location is stunningly beautiful! The barn is modern and attractive, whilst also cosy and welcoming and has soooo much room and many different spaces. The garden and outdoor spaces are perfect for every weather!

    The lodges made our weekend! Like a mini holiday and the hot tubs were much appreciated by our wedding party!!

    On top of that a dog friendly venue?! Honestly we could not have asked for anything else!

    So location, buildings, accommodation, views, provisions are all perfect - but the true win of this venue are the owners - honestly cannot thank them both enough. Nothing was too much trouble, they were so flexible and excited about our plans. All their attention to detail and creative ideas have paid off! We thank them both for helping us have the wedding we didn’t even know we wanted and for managing a lot of hangovers the next day!!! We wanted a relaxed, fun and individual party and we definitely picked the right place for our big day!
  • N
    Nikola C. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wold view farm dream team

    Me and my husband kev got married at wold view farm almost a year ago and we cannot speak highly enough about the owners Dan and Laura, from day 1 they went above and beyond any expectations we had to make sure our day run smoothly.
    The venue is absolutely incredible, even our suppliers couldn’t not comment on how amazing it was. The surrounding views, the ceremony room, reception room and mezzanine, the outside bar, and log cabins are a wedding party’s dream and we knew as soon as we looked around (even though it was still a building site) that wold view farm was the place we wanted in our wedding day memories forever.
    You can see the love and devotion Dan and Laura have put into the venue and the log cabins, everything is finished to a high standard, nothing is scrimped on and it blew all our wedding guests away!

    So if your debating booking wold view farm for your wedding, don’t think, just book! You will not be disappointed.
  • Emma
    Emma M. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    Wold View Farm were fantastic from start to finish. When we originally looked around, we loved the place, we knew it was the venue for us but the thing that really sold it to us was Daniel and Laura. They were with us every step of our wedding planning journey and it made such a difference. Their flexibility and enthusiasm made everything so simple but also really fun!

    We had so many amazing comments about the venue, a barn/ farm vibe but with really modern facilities and beautifully restored. And everything is so close together. It was just perfect. The on-site accommodation was stunning. Everything was done to a really high standard and there were some gorgeous little touches like scones and fizz when we arrived!

    We had 120 people at our wedding and didn’t struggle for accommodation nearby, it’s just far enough from Driffield to feel rural, which was really important to me, but close enough to be practical. The perfect mix.

    The flexibility offered by Daniel and Laura was incredible, we had mini golf, sparklers, candy floss, popcorn and Mexican food. All our favourite things to make the day truly ours. Whilst we did many traditional things it definitely wasn’t a ‘cookie cutter wedding’ and felt really unique for us.

    Our photos are incredible, Wold View Farm has some spectacular views and a stunning wildflower garden that was the perfect backdrop for our couples’ shots. I’m so pleased we chose Wold View Farm, Laura and Daniel absolutely made the experience for us and delivered the day of our dreams. I couldn’t have asked for more.

    Thank you so much to both of you
  • Sophie
    Sophie H. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    What an absolutely amazing venue! Daniel and Laura looked after us and catered to our every need. The log cabins are also fantastic and you get use of all three. The quality and service from booking to the day itself is outstanding and the views are simply stunning for amazing photos. The barn is the perfect rustic vibe and you get total creative freedom to decorate inside and outside.