voco Oxford Thames Verified Reviews

45 | Sanford On Thames (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

45 Reviews for voco Oxford Thames

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A HUGE thank you!

    I just want to say A HUGE thank you for all your help and hard work making our wedding perfect. The day ran so smoothly and we enjoyed every moment of it! You were so accommodating, and we really appreciated your attention to detail. I knew I could relax on the day knowing you were in charge. The whole team at Oxford Thames were so helpful and very professional. We have had so many compliments about the venue and have been told by many of our guests it was the best wedding they have ever been to.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 24/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    We had the BEST DAY EVER! Everything went exactly how we wanted it to. Thank you so much for all your help over the last 2 years. I would also like to thank the 2 ladies that were on the front desk as they were so helpful, there was nothing that was too trouble. The food was amazing and we would love to come back for dinner soon!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    We would like to thank you for all your help in implementing all of our intricate plans for our wedding.

    We would like to show our appreciation of all the work the whole team put in to ensure that everything ran smoothly. We tried to thank many of the team, but hope that you would ensure our thanks reach all the members, including the chefs, as you will have records of who was on duty.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • H

    Helen · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuinely Perfect

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your colleagues for the amazing job everyone did on our wedding day!

    My guests were blown away not only by the beautiful venue but the food and how helpful the staff were! It was flawless from start to finish! The Master of Ceremony was so helpful and super friendly. He definitely made the day go very smoothly!

    I was fully prepared that there is no such thing as the perfect day and that there would be hiccups but as far as I’m aware there were none! It was genuinely the best day!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect

    I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything you did for us to make our wedding day perfect. It was everything we dreamed of and so much more. All of our guests loved the venue and everything went perfectly. Everyone at the hotel was just brilliant and we had the most amazing day! Also wanted to say thanks to the Toastmaster – he was just brilliant!

    Thanks again – Mr and Mrs Marshall!!!!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Day!

    We would like to thank you very much for all your help with organizing the wedding. Everything went very well and it was an wonderful day

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Oxford Thames hotel, but more especially to Robyn for everything that she did for us. Her support, patience, and enthusiasm during the planning process made everything so much easier for us, and we really enjoyed working with her and the team.

    As for the day itself, it was just seemless. And even the weather played along! Please also thank the toastmaster for us. Many of the guests commented on how great he was!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    We want to thank you and all the staff at Oxford Thames Hotel for the truly superb time we all had at our wedding over the weekend.

    In particular, our gratitude to all the staff for their unfailing helpfulness, friendly yet professional manner, and just being there whenever needed. Also, the Wedding Breakfast exceeded our expectations - and the waiters and waitresses were lovely. I can't praise you all highly enough.

    We loved every aspect of the hotel and its grounds, and are only sorry that we couldn't do justice to the gardens due to the weather - but never mind, we all just got on with having a great time in the various settings you provided.

    Thank you Robyn for being a fantastic Wedding Coordinator. I hope your ears have been ringing for the last few days from the constant praise we've given you. I'll never forget our wonderful wedding weekend at the Oxford Thames Hotel.

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • K

    Kimberley · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day

    Thank you so much for helping organise our wedding day!

    You’ve been so helpful all the way through and we had the best day, as did our guests.

    All of the staff on the day were brilliant and so helpful and friendly, they all did a fab job. They made it so stress-free for us!

    The food was lovely and a lot of guests commented on how good it was!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • J

    James · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Smooth

    Just a quick note to thank you for arranging a perfect day us!

    I have to say that the wedding coordinator and team were very professional and everything was exactly as expected and just how we planned. The day ran smoothly and thank you for arranging the last minute change to the riverside ceremony!

    You did a great job!

    Sent on 30/10/2019