Skip to main content
Weddings

Village Hotel Club Birmingham Dudley Reviews

Village Hotel Club Birmingham Dudley

Village Hotel Club Birmingham Dudley

Dudley, Staffordshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rating
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

7 User photos

  • M
    Mrs A. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best day!

    My husband and I renewed our wedding vows here at the Village Dudley and we had the best day!
    Our wedding planner Charlotte exceeded our expectations and nothing was out of reach. We had a bespoke package which not only fitted our budget but also our perfect vision of what day we had in mind.
    All the team were excellent, the food looked and tasted amazing. Our guests haven't stopped complimenting on how wonderful the day was.
    So happy we decided to have our wedding vow renewal here and would most definitely book future parties and/or events with them. 10/10
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine H. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    From start to finish our experience with Charlotte & all the team at The village was amazing! I couldn’t have asked for better communication before the day, any questions we had were answered quickly & Charlotte was so friendly & helpful. Everything on our wedding day was also amazing the whole team at the village were great, all very friendly & nothing was too much effort for them! The wedding breakfast & evening buffet were lovely, everyone commented on how nice the food was!
    Our wedding day was perfect & I would 100% recommend the village for anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • D
    Danielle E. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Emery

    We used the village hotel for the reception at our wedding. The room was lovely decorated with a supplier they use, everything I brought in as extra was put exactly where I imagined. The staff we’re very friendly, the wedding coordinators to the bar staff - the bar staff we’re on the dance floor with us at the end of the night.
    Everyone complimented on the food. The presentation was professional and it tasted beautiful!
    The DJ was supplied by the village hotel within the package, everyone complimented on how good he was and are still talking about him now!
    It was very organised from the moment we booked, even though we had a lot of coordinators in the three years we was organising due to covid, nothing was ever lost and each one took time out to introduce themselves and took time with us to plan our day.
    It was the best day ever! Everyone is always talking about our wedding!
    Thank you to Charlotte, Laura and Dean!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 28/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day and night at the village

    We held our wedding breakfast and reception here at the village hotel dudley and they was amazing nothing was to much trouble the food was delicious on the afternoon and on the evening and there was so much of it too they gave us the perfect day and night and I'm so happy I choose the village and a special shout out to the lovely Charlotte who helped me from start to finsh with all my planning she always put me at ease and made sure my day was exactly how I wanted it I couldnt her and her team enough for making my special day amazing
  • D
    Daniel Married on 18/08/2018
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Bad Experience Unprofessional

    They do not deliver what they promise when the guest arrived nobody was there to welcome them with the champagne after that the Dj it was not there we need it to wait for 3h the food it was not as we agreed and they do not give as the 1-year gym membership we had a bad experience and I don't recommend.
  • M
    Mr
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Valentines Wedding !

    Many many thanks to Becky, Dane and staff at the Village Hotel Dudley, for such a beautiful day. We had our ceremony and evening reception in this venue and nothing was to much to ask of the staff here. I Met and emailed Becky various times and she went out her way to make sure I didn't have to worry about any of the preparations. Food was brilliant, Dane made sure everything went smoothly and resident DJ also couldn't do enough for us!
    We would advise future Mr and Mrs to celebrate their big day here!
  • E
    Emily
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding 31st August 2013!!

    A massive thank you to Emma for all her hard work & for being so helpful, nothing was too much trouble & shes a lovely person too. Another big thank you to Simon who looked after us on the day, made sure everything was how we wanted it & that we were happy :) all the staff were so friendly & professional. We had our ceremony & reception here, everything went smoothly & would recommend this venue to anyone! Absolutely perfect xx
  • S
    Suzie
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic

    We had such an amazing day on August 10th 2013...everything was perfect! Can't thank Emma enough...all the planning right up until the day and thanks to Simon who looked after us on the day and again was extremely helpful! Food was excellent, staff polite, brilliant service and everything was set out just as we wanted...perfect : )
  • R
    Rebecca
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day.

    What An amazing day our wedding was on 29th June 2013.
    Every detail was perfect and the staff were out of this world. Helen, Dane and Emma went above and beyond for us. Food was fantastic and had many compliments. Would recommend any time. Thanks for making our day so special xxx
  • A
    Adele
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day!

    Helen, Dane & Emma

    Just wanted to say a big thank you for our amazing wedding day on the 8th June 2013. Everything you did for us was absolutely stunning, you did us proud! We had so many compliments about the venue food service and sheer professionalism of the staff! We were looked after extremely well!

    The day went so quickly! Please pass on our sincere thanks to you all and those behind the scenes the do mark was also brilliant we all had so much fun!

    The whole day/event was perfect thank you all so much and we will see you soon on our next party!!

    Luv Adele & Gwyn xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message