Skip to main content
Weddings

Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co Reviews

Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co

Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co

Tamworth, Staffordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Josh R. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BOOK NOW! You won't regret it...

    We recently got married in the stunning grounds of Thorpe Garden and it's safe to say, it was the best day ever! Thorpe Garden was the first venue we visited whilst wedding planning and we knew from the off that it was the perfect place for us. Not only are the grounds so naturally beautiful, the staff are wonderful and the food is incredible. It was a very easy decision. Throughout the planning process, we visited Thorpe Garden on numerous occasions, I even took my bridesmaids for a little preview. The staff were responsive and helpful. Our planning meeting went smoothly and they ensured that they had catered to our every need. The platform which you can message the venue is extremely useful as it allows you to receive prompt responses to your questions. From setting up to clearing away, the staff couldn't do enough for us. On the day, we loved the relaxed vibe and all of the staff at Thorpe Garden made sure we had the most amazing day. I would highly recommend this exceptional venue. Our guests have commented on the gorgeous picturesque grounds, the wonderful staff and the out of this world food. Our day was an absolute 10/10 thanks to Thorpe Garden!

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Josh and Kate! Thank you so much for your kind words! You had some incredible wisteria photos which we are still talking about! We will make sure to pass your comments on to the whole team who looked after you on the day.
    We wish you all the best for the future!
    The Thorpe Garden Team
  • Jo.Zak
    Josephine Z. Sent on 18/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue!

    To say the venue knocked our socks off is an understatement. When we learned that this beautiful space existed we were excited beyond belief.

    Of course, we weren't the least bit disappointed by the experience and would recommend Thorpe Garden to anyone who asks. From the moment we arrived and saw how stunning the place was we knew it was the one. Our wedding celebration took place, May 2024.

    The staff members worked incredibly hard throughout to ensure no detail was spared and everything was just as we had asked for (and imagined it would be). We both want to extend our sincerest thanks, from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so special and everything we had hoped it would be.

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Josephine and Sammy,

    Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you had such a great day and that all of the staff really looked after you.

    We wish you all the best for your future together.

    Best wishes,
    The Thorpe Garden Team
  • A
    Alana N. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    The whole team at Thorpe Garden are amazing. Answered all our questions and dealt with all our requests with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble.
    All our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how incredible the food was. Everyone was buzzing about the food and even now they still comment on how great their meal was.
    I recommend going to a couple of Thorpe Garden fest nights. These evenings really do help with food choices but also how you would like the venue to be laid out if using the Pavilion for the wedding breakfast.
    We used some of Thorpe Gardens recommended suppliers and were not disappointed.
    For us the venue was stunning enough we didn’t do too much.

    Definitely do consider Thorpe Garden, especially as Constantine House is now open and an easy walk at the end of the night.

    We had the best day and wouldn’t change a thing!

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we will be sure to make sure we pass them to the whole team!

    We are so so happy to hear that you had such a great day and that your guests are still mentioning the food to you!

    From everyone at Thorpe Garden we wish you and James all the best for your future together!

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 11/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything about this venue is perfect. It's unique, beautiful and the food is incredible.

    We may be biased, but Thorpe Garden is one of the most beautiful wedding venues we have seen.

    Everything about Thorpe is perfect.

    The service and communication has been incredible through the whole process, starting from our very first viewing. Ourselves and our guests commented on how gorgeous the venue looked on the wedding day, and we hardly needed to add any flowers or decorations (but a big shout out to Tara Knott our stylist and Ivison Lichfield Florist for adding those special extra touches). Thorpe Garden is the perfect venue for any type of weather, something we needed to consider for a British Spring time! The inside areas are breathtaking, with gorgeous large windows to give you that feel of being outside, and the outside areas are equally as beautiful. We were lucky enough that the rain held off for our wedding day so we could all enjoy the scenery and the well kept gardens.

    The food at Thorpe Garden was definitely one of the highlights of our day, and something our guests still talk about now! The quality of the food service was excellent and I felt very confident that all of our guests' dietary requirements were taken care of. The open kitchen and outdoor pizza oven added that little unique touch and some of our guests enjoyed watching the chefs hard at work.

    I would recommend Thorpe Garden to anyone getting married! It is a beautiful, stylish venue with a cool, informal vibe, all the while maintaining high standards and professional service. I really hope we are able to attend another gorgeous wedding at Thorpe Garden in the future!

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Wow, what an amazing review! We are all so pleased that you had such an amazing day (and that the rain held off!!). It was great to work with you throughout the whole process an especially on the day itself.

    Fingers crossed you get an invitation back as a guest on day so we can see you again!

    From all the team at Thorpe Garden we wish you all the best for the future.
  • Zoe
    Zoe H. Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless!

    Absolutely everything from start to finish was fantastic for our wedding day at Thorpe Garden! The staff were amazing and attentive on the day to help everything go smoothly but also responsive and flexible in the lead up to the day. Cannot thank the team enough the day was absolutely amazing and we had the best day!
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We had our wedding here Easter weekend 2024 and it was entirely perfect! The grounds were beautiful and the blossom trees made great photos.
    Everything was easy and we felt well catered for, no request felt too much and the staff were highly accommodating.
    The venue is so gorgeous, fairy lights everywhere in the yurt, which meant we didn't have to waste money on lots of decorations.
    The food was incredible, we went with the rotisserie chicken which was delicious and the portion sizes were great. We actually had guests say it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Vegans and vegetarians were well catered for too.
    Lee was our coordinator on the day, he made us feel completely calm and at ease which was great.
    The team took care of all the set up which was guided by a set of instructions I typed up, this made me feel extremely stress free in the morning. They also collected all of our belongings and stored them in one place for us to easily collect in the morning.
    A couple of other bonus points included the make up house on site which me and the bridesmaids used to get ready in as well as Constantine House which has 21 bedrooms and a lovely open space to have breakfast together the next day.

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie! It was a pleasure to work with you and Ed both in the build up and on the day!

    Your kind words mean a lot to us all and we are so pleased that you had such an amazing day!

    We wish you all the best for the future.

    The Thorpe Garden Team
  • Josh
    Josh P. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring Wedding

    Back in February 2023, my partner and I met with Lee at Thorpe Garden, instantly fell in love with the venue and booked our wedding day there and then. Since that day, we’ve had absolutely no regrets as the staff have made each step of the journey so smooth and helped us to create our perfect day.


    In the lead up to the wedding, the staff worked with us to answer any questions and ensure that our wishes and requests were catered to. On the day of the wedding itself, they worked with us and our families to create a magical day. The venue is so incredibly beautiful and really allows for a relaxed yet sophisticated occasion. We were so lucky to get brilliant sunshine and enjoyed the trees in blossom but, upon visiting the venue in any season, were in awe of how beautiful it looked.

    We feel so lucky to have celebrated at Thorpe Garden and wish we could relive the day over and over again.

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Josh and Ryan,

    Thank you so much, what an amazing day! The photos look absolutely incredible!

    From all the team at Thorpe Garden we wish you the best for your future together!
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wedding!

    I cannot stress enough how fantastic Thorpe Garden are. The help, the responsiveness, literally doing everything to help us!

    The food was amazing. The guests all kept saying it was the best food they have ever eaten. This was partly the reason we booked Thorpe.

    The venue is stunning, the grounds are beautiful.

    I would re do my day again in a heartbeat with them.

    Thank you everyone!

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Emily and Jamie,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We absolutely loved having you at Thorpe!

    We wish you all the best for your future together.

    Best wishes,

    The Thorpe Garden Team
  • S
    Sadie J. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    We couldn’t recommend Thorpe Garden enough! It was everything we wanted for our day and more. The venue is out of this world and the food was incredible! All of our guests commented on how it was the best wedding food they have ever had. We can’t thank all of the staff enough. Mr and Mrs Jones
  • SunnyGreenDecor83400
    Sophie M. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    We had our wedding day here on 08/09/23 and we honestly couldn’t fault a thing. All our guests commented on how amazing the venue is, the different area’s you have to use the venue in different ways to make it your own. We also had so many guests comment on how amazing the food was! We would recommend Thorpe Garden 100%!!

    Thorpe Garden - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Sophie!
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear how much you loved your wedding with us! We will absolutely pass your comments on to Tony and the team in the kitchen!
    Best wishes,
    The Thorpe Garden Team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours