Thornbury Golf and Lodge Verified Reviews

20 | Thornbury (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Thornbury Golf and Lodge

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sue Veale · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Reccomend this venue for a Wedding

    My daughters Wedding was held here on Saturday a day after heavy snowfall. The team did a great job despite the weather from the Groundsmen who managed to clear the snow from the long drive approaching the venue hours after we arrived Friday afternoon, to the Wedding Planner Charlotte who was cheerfully efficient and approachable, to the hard working chef and his team who produced a wonderful wedding breakfast and buffet for 100 people in the evening. would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. Guests can also stay in the nearby lodge for b&b before and after the wedding , and again the breakfast was superb.

    Sent on 15/02/2019
  • N

    Nicola Denning · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Recommend as an amazing venue!

    Got married here last month- totally recommend as an amazing venue! Can’t praise Charlotte enough, she was amazing from the first day we met her till our special day. Nothing was ever too much and she helped in so many ways. All the staff were fab and the day went so smoothly with all their help. Lovely venue with fab opportunities for photos. We loved the beams and fairy lights in the room and that it was all contained mainly to 1 room so everyone was together. An amazing day! Thank you so much For making it perfect. I don’t often leave reviews but had to for this place and staff! Can’t recommend it enough.

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • M

    Megan Symonds · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    We held our wedding reception and evening celebration here on the 30th June. Everything was perfect! Charlotte in particular was amazing, great at staying in contact, nothing was too much trouble and would always put herself out to make sure we had the perfect day. The day ran without any problems, well of there were any we didn't know about them, and everyone commented on how lovely the food and evening buffet was. A shout out to the barman too who was fantastic. I honestly cannot fault them and if you are thinking of using Thornbury Golf Club as a venue then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • E

    Emma Bryer · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical!

    We cannot thank Thornbury Golf Centre enough. Our special day was made even more special and magical thanks to the hard work of Charlotte, Nicola and Russel. Everything was absolutely perfect. Perfect venue, perfect food, perfect lodge, perfect surroundings. Thank you all again x

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • N

    Natasha Skinner · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our special day perfect.

    We had our wedding on 19th May 2018, Thornbury Golf club was the perfect setting, beautiful grounds also too have our pictures. The team was fantastic esp Charlotte real credit too the golf club, all the way through planning too our special day Charlotte was amazing. (Thank you Charlotte, that extra mile made a huge difference on our special day)
    Massive shout out too the chef the food was top quality and all the guests agreed from the canopies, sit down meal too evening buffet food was delicious.
    On behalf of myself and Alan we would like too thank you for making our special day perfect. Highly recommend you have your wedding here excellent value for money.

    Sent on 31/05/2018
  • K

    Kelly Williams · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff and venue went above and beyond

    I had my wedding here 5 weeks ago and was amazing, staff and venue went above and beyond, lots of guests said it was the loveliest wedding they had ever attended!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • K

    Katie Tabb · Married on 27/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was fantastic!

    We had our wedding reception here in January and it was fantastic!! We can't thank the team at Thornbury enough for making our day so special! Thank you so much to Charlotte for taking all of my emails and for making everything possible. The venue was beautiful and we were able to decorate it exactly as we wanted. The staff were amazing on the day, nothing was too much trouble and they were enjoying the day as much as we were. Huge compliments to the chef for the fantastic wedding breakfast! We had a lot of allergy requests and every single one of them was met perfectly! We still have family and friends say to us how fantastic the food was. Thank you so so much Thornbury for helping to make our wedding day completely perfect! I would definitely recommend to other couples looking for a wedding reception.

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • S

    Sonia Wyatt · Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant service & would highly recommend

    Would just like to give a massive Thank You from my husband & I to all of the staff... We held our wedding reception at the golf club where Nicola and her team gave us the most perfect day/night. All our guests commented on how lovely the venue was and how amazing the food was. Brilliant service & would highly recommend this venue to any couple to celebrate there special day.

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • Z

    Zoe Kruge · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day ever!

    We got married here in November and cant thank Nicola and the team at Thornbury enough, we had the best day ever! The venue was lovely, we were able to decorate pretty much however we wanted and it was plenty big enough for our 70 guests. The staff were fantastic on the day, nothing was too much trouble, the bar service was great. The food was lovely with great portion sizes, we had loads of comments from guests about how nice the food was! The staff even packed everything away for us so in the morning we just had to put it in the car. We stayed in the lodge and again had lovely food at breakfast! Would highly recommend to other brides ?? xx

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • F

    Fiona Price · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! just Wow!

    Wow! just Wow! From the very start the service provided by Nicola and the team at this venue was outstanding. As an older Bride I wasn't sure of how to arrange a wedding! I had no need to worry, from the very first meeting I knew I was in capable hands, the venue itself is so warm and inviting and all our guests of which there were a large number were catered for excellently. The staff and event organiser (Nicola and Charlotte) were outstanding on the day, helping me calm when a hiccup occurred. I would highly recommend this venue and just cant thank everyone involved enough. From the start to the finish of the day my husband and I had comments on what a fantastic venue we had chosen and how helpful and willing the staff were!

    Sent on 03/05/2018