The Woodlands Verified Reviews

24 | Lutterworth (Leicestershire)
View More Information

24 Reviews for The Woodlands

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Becca & James · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything and for all the help and support with our day and little changes or requests we had. It all ran so well and both said that the day was everything we hoped for and more than.
    Everyone kept telling us how the canapés were the best they had ever had at a wedding and the burgers went down a storm in the evening that by the time I knew what time it was they had all gone!
    We have had so many of our friends and family, but also all of our suppliers, say what a great venue The Woodlands. I think because it is so separate you feel like you are somewhere else completely and the atmosphere there is just amazing. On the morning it was all so calm and relaxing while getting ready and we were so thrilled to be able to stay the evening before and we think that this just made our day even more special for us and the weather held out for us with the exception of 5 minutes of rain which I can live with :).
    Again, just want to say a huge thanks to all the staff on the day who did a fantastic job and really delivered the day that we hoped for.

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Large · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to everyone

    Thank you so much to everyone who helped make our big day so special…

    All the staff on the day were amazing. We didn’t even notice them running around changing the venue from ceremony to dinner to evening. Everyone was professional and helpful!

    We couldn’t have chosen a better venue. Had so many people compliment on the food and how it’s the best they’ve ever had. In fact, one of my favourite memories is my bridesmaid shouting how this is the best dessert she’s ever had at our wedding breakfast!!

    So many people asked where we’d found this gem of a venue and how beautiful the whole setting was in The Woodlands.

    We also used so many of your recommended suppliers from your open days including Victoria’s Cake Company, Princess Occasions and Bird and the Bad Man for our evening entertainment and all of them were flawless so thank you again for that!

    It was everything I’ve ever dreamed off since being a little girl and I wish I had an excuse to hire The Woodlands again. I’m already planning on booking The Treehouse for a nice little break.

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • T

    Tom & Jasmine · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!

    From the bottom of our hearts thank you! It was the most perfect and magical day and better than we could have ever imagined. Thanking whoever up there was looking down on us on Friday with the weather as it made the biggest difference! Everything about the day was perfect, the way everything flowed it didn’t feel like there was any waiting around or awkward breaks.
    We are so grateful for everything you did for us and we had so so many lovely compliments saying that our wedding had set the bar for all future weddings.

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • M

    Maggie & Noski · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for all your hard work!

    A belated but none the less heartfelt massive thank you for all your hard work…

    Every single guest, young and old, had a fantastic time. Everything went according to plan thanks to your expertise and we all thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the day.

    The venue is so perfect, the food is delicious and caters for all tastes, and the grounds and accommodation are all so lovely. The whole combination made for a perfect day so again we're sending huge thanks to you and everyone who helped make it our day to remember.

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • H

    Hannah & Mike · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose The Woodlands!

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you to of the fantastic staff at The Woodlands who made our day so wonderful.
    From booking, through to planning, tasting and the big day itself, everything was wonderful. I think just about everyone who came said what a beautiful venue it is. We were so lucky on the day to be able to use The Hideaway for the ceremony, to hear the birds chirruping throughout was quite magical. The venue rooms themselves were just perfect for the flow of everyone throughout the day, having the guest rooms so close by meant that everyone could take time for themselves to relax during the quieter parts of the day and come back to party when they were ready. The food was gorgeous, more than we could have expected.
    Staying in the Treehouse overnight just topped it off. Waking up in the beautiful countryside with a coffee on the balcony was perfect. Being able to share breakfast with our wonderful guests was so special. They all had great reviews of their rooms as well.
    We are so glad that we chose The Woodlands for our day.

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • S

    Sue & Rob · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a perfect day!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your work in making such a perfect day for Harriet and Jez. Your help in the planning and preparation went the extra mile and we could not have done it without you. Everyone commented how wonderful the venue was and the food was excellent! I would definitely recommend The Woodlands to anyone wanting a friendly, informal wedding.

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • L

    Lucas family · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From planning to the actual day, you were amazing!

    Our sincerest thanks to everyone at Hothorpe Hall & The Woodlands who really added so much to make Hannah and Dan’s wedding day so special.
    From planning to the actual day, you were amazing!
    Wonderful place, amazing team!

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • J

    Jennifer & James · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more impressed!

    A massive thank you to you and The Woodlands team for making our wedding day so special. Thanks for the work included and the organisation that went into making the day run so smoothly. We both thought you were all very professional. From the minute we walked into the venue, throughout the planning and day itself we couldn’t have been more impressed. All our guests commented on how beautiful the venue is and loved the outdoor ceremony area. All the food was amazing and received lots of compliments! The day was everything we could have asked for and more, it was perfect!

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • N

    Nicola & Nick · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    Thank you so much for helping us plan and organise the most perfect wedding day ever!
    We and all our guests had such an amazing time.
    Thank you also to all of the staff at Hothorpe Hall & The Woodlands.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • C

    Claire & Mike · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have hoped for a more magical day!

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your hard work organising or wedding at The Woodlands. We had the most amazing day at a stunning venue, with glorious weather surrounded by our wonderful families and closest friends.
    We were able to enjoy the day and live every moment because your team were so organised and attentive throughout. You had all taken great care of every detail to make our vision come to life. Every thing looked perfect once dressed with all the props, beautiful flowers and lots of jars!!
    Our guests have made so many lovely comments about the venue and in particular the quality of the food and service. I wouldn't be surprised if some of our married friends don't book an anniversary treat in the tree house either!
    Please can you pass on our sincere gratitude & thanks to everyone involved on the day.
    It was a very emotional day for us after 17 years together, but well worth the wait. I couldn't have hoped for a more magical day.

    Sent on 08/08/2018