Skip to main content
Weddings

The Waterside Wedding Venue Reviews

The Waterside Wedding Venue

The Waterside Wedding Venue

Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

20 User photos

  • R
    Ryan S. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent.

    Venue was spectacular! Both Conor and Kevin were great in making our wedding a memorable one.

    Careful with the Boss and guard animal.

    Ps, Theyre all nice people.
  • J
    Jemma W. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars!!!

    What can I say. Conor and Kevin went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. Communication was amazing and the set up was so smooth. They made the wedding and party experience incredible. The venue and all the suppliers were fantastic all recommended by the venue. Would 100% recommend! Thanks for making our day so special.
  • A
    Ava R. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Myself and my now husband had the most Unforgettable wedding day at the Waterside venue. Connor and Kevin went above and beyond with their dedication in insuring everything went to plan. We can't recommend this venue highly enough. Ava and Anthony
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Francesca Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, highly recommend.

    The venue is a little gem. A wonderful, intimate and romantic venue with plenty of amazing photo opportunities and where everything is in one place. The owners are helpful and professional, so kind and made the day wonderful. I would highly recommend this venue as a beautiful idea for a small/medium sized wedding.
  • Nikita
    Nikita F. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Kevin and Conor are the best

    The Waterside Venue is absolutely fantastic, and so are all the staff there, especially Kevin and Conor, who ensured our day was just as we wanted it. It's such a beautiful spot, with different spaces available to use happily whatever the weather (takes away a lot of worry with ever changing forecasts, which was hugely reassuring in the run up to our big day!). Kevin and Conor supported us with all our questions, and were so flexible and helpful with arrangements and adjustments, and ensured everything flowed smoothly on the day.
    All of our guests loved the friendly atmosphere, and complimented us on our choice of venue.
    Incredibly great value, and we are so glad that we chose to have our wedding party here, it truly was perfect!
  • HappyIvoryDecor4190
    Hannah B. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic - highly recommend The Waterside Venue

    My husband and I got married here in April this year and we had the most wonderful day. Kevin and Conor are absolutely brilliant and ensured the day ran so smoothly and exactly how we wanted it to. They made it so easy for us to communicate with them while we were planning and in the lead up to the wedding too, and always got back to us so quickly, which was so appreciated. The venue itself is fantastic, it was exactly what we were looking for, it has some indoor spaces, a couple of marquees and outside spaces too, so there was something for everyone. We had so many comments from our guests about how great our choice of venue was as well. The team were so helpful and lovely, I really can't recommend this venue enough. Thank you so much Conor and Kevin!
  • Elise
    Elise W. Sent on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and accommodating

    My partner and I got married at The Waterside on 17.09.2021. Conor and Kevin are two of the loveliest and most professional people to deal with and catered for everything we asked for. They were extremely accommodating and could not have offered us a better service if they tried. The venue is lovely and completely unexpected. Conor and Kevin keep it in fantastic shape and always have great suggestions if your creative vision is a bit slow! The food we had was superb and on our day, everything ran like clock work. The ease of having C&K as central points of communication for the day really did help us and it seemed there was no request too big to ask. We will definitely be back for our next big celebration!
  • C
    Collette Sent on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding venue

    As soon as we viewed this venue we knew it was right for us, and decided to book it straight away for our wedding. It is perfectly laid out, informal, with wonderful hosts, beautiful grounds, amazing food (fresh and lots of it). Seriously, so many people congratulated our choice, and expressed an interest in booking it themselves. Conor and Kevin were fantastic hosts, and couldn't do enough for us...ensuring I had a plate of food, a glass of bubbles and somewhere to store my bag (spare shoes, make-up etc). They were flexible and accommodating. And the next day everything was all cleared up and ready for us to take away. Their recommendation of Dermot the DJ went down well; he was a good addition after the afternoon band. Highly recommend
  • D
    Dee Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Party

    My wife and I held our Wedding Party on the last weekend of August 2019. Connor, Kevin and his team were amazing from the very first time we met them, right through to clearing up the following day.
    Nothing is too much bother, they are flexible and will literally allow you the freedom to plan your perfect party which is unlike most other venues I've come across. The prices are reasonable and the venue itself is the perfect combo of Old country pub, big wedding style marquee and even an alter for you to have a ceremony if you wish. A huge thank you to everyone at the Waterside for making our special day the best we could wish for.
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My sister In Laws perfect wedding

    My sisters wedding yesterday was made so perfect by the Waterside! The combination of a stunning venue,delicious varied foods and extremely accommodating staff created an friendly,fun and family-feel environment.
    My sister and new brother worked incredibly hard to have the wedding of their dreams and the waterside delivered on every element,thank you for making it the best wedding I ever went too!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours