The Waterfront Verified Reviews

49 | Brentford (Middlesex)
View More Information

49 Reviews for The Waterfront

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • Y

    Yusra H. · Married on 21/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding I hadn't ever dreamt of

    Covid had put an indent on my dream wedding, but Matt and the team went above and beyond in every aspect, details, and element in order to create something I had never imagined yet the most perfect night of my life. From the food, that was changed by me a million times, and yet accommodated so well to all my requests, to the decoration, and preparation, which looked divine, to the service, the hostesses, Matt, and all the rest of the team, truly were friendly, hospitable , helpful.

    The view was impeccable; a stunning view for beautiful pictures .

    Overall....Amazing

    Sent on 25/05/2021
  • K

    Karolina P. · Married on 17/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding day exactly as we wished!

    Would definitely recommend planning a wedding reception here . The views , the staff and organisation is incredible me and my partner were amazed by the friendliness and service of the staff . Made our day extra special , would definitely plan another event here . Pictures looked incredible by all the lovely views surrounding the building and the amazing big windows .

    Would like to thank you all for making our day exactly how we asked and extra special.

    Sent on 25/04/2021

    The Waterfront's reply:

    Hi Karolina,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We absolutely loved hosting your wedding here in April and we are so glad you enjoyed your day.
    We have passed your review on to the team to show our appreciation and they are all very thankful for your review.
    We hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in future and we'd love to offer a complimentary stay for your anniversary night in 2022, please do reach out to us if you wish to book this nearer the time.
    All the best Karolina!
    From all the team at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock.
  • H

    Kamaldeep B. · Married on 29/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for our wedding

    I was very happy with our venue. The layout was perfect for us and we also had the option to expand so we had plenty of options on layouts. The waterfront was an added bonus! The staff were wonderful to work with while we were planning and very accommodating. On the day everyone was professional and everything went like clockwork. I would 100% recommend and would use this venue again for other events.

    Sent on 18/11/2020

    The Waterfront's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Kamaldeep, it was a pleasure to host such a special day for yourself and Jagjit.

    Lizzi
  • L

    Laura-Jane · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding reception at The Waterfront in April 2019 and it was the most incredible day. We were a little worried at first as we booked 18 months prior to the wedding date and a few wedding coordinators left and joined but in the end, Katarina was the most wonderful coordinator to deal with and we cannot thank her enough for providing us with the most incredible day. Katarina honestly cannot do enough for her clients; she is always quick to call or reply to emails and is such a perfectionist! The room was decorated beautifully, the food was gorgeous and all the staff were so helpful. Everything about our day was more than we could have ever dreamed of!

    Sent on 31/05/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Holiday Inn Brentford Lock

    We would like to say thank you to you and your team for helping make our day go so well. the room looked fantastic and the food was amazing we had no complaints from our guests and some of them are really fussy.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    Sandip · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are emailing to say thank you so much for all your efforts in helping and being instrumental in making our wedding such a fabulous occasion. And a bigger thank you for all the lovely compliments and all the congratulations.

    We had a wonderful time and being in the lovely venue of Holiday Inn made it special.

    The breakfast and drinks was lovely and delicious and all our guests thoroughly loved it.

    All the décor you provided looked amazing and added that extra spark to our special day. So again from the bottom of our hearts we thank you so much.

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • A

    Abigal · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Holiday Inn Brentford Lock

    Dear Catarina, Jessica & Annaliese,

    I can not thank you enough for all your efforts. You have been a wonderful part of this journey, you all out did yourselves. We got nothing but compliments in regards to the hotel and staff.

    Catrina, many thanks for being on hand during day and to Jessica for attending in the evening.

    Best,
    Abigail and Darren

    Sent on 24/03/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 30/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful night.

    The team were fantastic at heloing our caterer to arrange an amazing night and the breakfast the next day was superb!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for an amazing night!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help with our wedding on Saturday. It was so amazing and we loved every minute of it!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • D

    Deeba · Married on 27/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elham Zarenajad

    David and his team made for a great night, and kept our caterer on their work to make the wedding great.

    Sent on 01/08/2017