The Saracens Head Hotel Verified Reviews

17 | Paulerspury (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

17 Reviews for The Saracens Head Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • C

    Caroline and Jason · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    We had our Wedding at the Saracen's Head on Saturday and we highly recommend this venue. Julie was fantastic and took all the stress and worry out of the day completely. From day one she gave us confidence that she was there to help, advise, answer questions and nothing was too much trouble. Julie wanted to make our wedding day perfect to us and it was! Value for money and very personal service. The staff were fantastic and the food was lovely. The hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had an amazing wedding day that ran smoothly from start to finish. Thank you Julie!

    Sent on 24/07/2019
  • P

    Petra & Graham Luxford · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding.... Best Day ever

    We got married at the Saracens Head on 6th July, I cannot recommend this venue enough. Julie was amazing leading up to the wedding, helping us with decision making, and ensuring our special day was planned to the last detail (its only taken 19 years to get to this day..)
    On the actual wedding day itself unfortunately Julie could not be there, but she left us in the more than capable hands of Natasha, and all i can say is she was also amazing, Natasha looked after us from the start to the end of the day. nothing was too much trouble, and even when there was slight problem with the wedding flowers, she went straight to the florist herself and sorted this out. This really took the pressure off of me the bride. The staff are all lovely and very helpful, Kelly was so lovely. The food was absolutely divine and all served hot, all our guests said how lovely the Steak pie was. The evening buffet was lush and again only compliments from our guests. Our photographers said this is the best venue they have worked in, the staff again were very welcoming to them.
    Would just like to thank Natasha, Julie and the whole team for ensuring our Wedding Day ran smoothly without any worries or stress, just lots of Love, Fun and Laughter.
    Thank you to all involved xxx

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • J

    Jess & Pete · Married on 05/05/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great venue!

    Great venue if you want to have ceromeny and reception all in one place. Also very good value for money if your on a budget.
    Julie and her team were very helpful and my day went all as planned.
    Thanks again.

    Sent on 28/05/2019
  • T

    Tracy and jason · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    We got married at the Saracens head 4th May 2019 Julie and her team was amazing sorted every little detail for us nothing was any trouble she did everything for us all the details we wanted food was excellent we had the best day ever would just like to say how fantastic Julie and her team are thank you so very much xxx

    Sent on 13/05/2019
  • C

    Caty Morley · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding April 2019

    We had our wedding here last week, and it could not of been any better! Julie and her team were amazing! The room looked fantastic, and I left it all down the Julie. Nothing was to much trouble and we were so pleased with everything, apart from the DJ. I would definitely bring in your own DJ. Apart from that everything really was perfect!

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • A

    Angela & Robert · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Great venue and great food Julie was amazing from the time we booked our wedding she was there first thing on the day and stayed till the evening she made sure everything was in place and the day was amazing I would recommend the Saracens head and Julie and her team

    Sent on 28/05/2019
  • D

    David Pollard · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    We had our Wedding at the Saracen's Head last week and we cannot recommend this venue any higher. Julie and the staff were fantastic and took all the stress and worry out of the day completely.

    From day one Julie gave us such confidence that we could have the wedding we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. We went with the Diamond package and we are so happy we did.

    The Hall was decorated as per our expectations ahead of the ceremony, and was quickly transformed into a dining hall for our Breakfast and a dance hall for the reception - with quick interchanges whilst the guests mingled in the bar area for a drinks reception and tea/coffee break it all flowed seamlessly and gave guests a nice laid back experience.

    The food served was exceptional and all guests who were staying at the hotel were suitably impressed with the comfort of the rooms. All in all, we would recommend anyone looking for a professional, no fuss wedding to look at the Saracen's Head.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • D

    David Cooper · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding

    I am a licencee of 30 years and decided to book my wedding day at the Saracens Head Towcester. What amazing service from Julie the wedding organiser and Wayne the deputy manager. Julie surpassed everything I could have wished for. Her attention to detail leading up to the wedding was phenomenal. Value for money I believe was superb. The wedding day went without a hitch with very tight schedules and turnarounds. The staff were fantastic and worked extremely hard and with great efficiency. Food was a hog roast which was superb. And so much food. I hope you can pass on my thoughts to Julie and her team. I have also on trip advisor recommended your venue as a top class wedding venue. That's from an experienced Licencee. 5 Star trip advisor. I would also comment to any potential wedding parties here if they wanted a true reflection of my experience.

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • N

    Nichole Clark · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Summer Wedding

    We came across Saracen's Head after looking at another venue. Although Julie was not there on our first visit, we found the staff to be really helpful and polite showing us the rooms and the lay out (even though we had called in unannounced). It was so refreshing after leaving the previous venue. We had several meetings with Julie (at least 4 or 5!) and she was able to address concerns I had (not with the venue but the day itself) and was able to give me some ideas of things I had not thought about. The day itself ran very well, We were able to bring our own decorations and the room was dressed how we wanted it to be. I stayed the night before so was well rested (as you can be!), All my guests commented on how good the food was (we had the beef) and how amazing the day had gone. Of course for me it went too quickly but Julie and her team worked flat out to ensure everything was perfect and checked things with us where appropriate (layout of the room etc). I can't wait to receive the official photos so I can share them with the venue. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the venue to others.

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • N

    Natasha Lawrence · Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    Had the best wedding day at the Saracens head. Julie was fab from start to finish, really helpful and great communication throughout the whole time planning.
    The day itself was amazing, all went smoothly, food was great, it looked fab which the team all did for us on the morning to save us having to do the decorating, just can’t fault it. The best day!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2018