The Roslin Beach Hotel Verified Reviews

14 | Morayshire (Moray & Banff)
View More Information

14 Reviews for The Roslin Beach Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jamie & Natalie · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whole Process Was Perfect

    Thank you for all your hard work to make our day extra special and run so smoothly. We were both so relaxed the whole day, enjoying every moment. Amy is truly amazing at her job and just get 'it', she saw our vision and made it come to life. People complimented on the day and the Roslin team are at the top of their game.

    Sent on 31/12/2019
  • M

    Melanie & Ben · Married on 27/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was impeccable!

    We can’t thank Roslin Beach Hotel enough for all of their help, everything went so smoothly and Amy helped us all to stay so calm!! We had such an amazing day and all of the members of staff could not do enough for all of us , the service was impeccable!! Couldn’t have asked for a better venue , the food was amazing and We were treated so well. Thanks again for all of your kindness , Amy and her team really made our day PERFECT !!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • R

    Ros & James · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail was first class

    We would like to say a big thank you to you and all the Roslin staff for making Ruth & Kelly's Wedding such a wonderful memorable day. Attention to detail was first class. DJ, flowers, the food, the waiting staff, in fact, the whole package couldn't have been better. Our guests were full of praise for this exceptional venue.

    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • E

    Elayn · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Special Day

    Thank you so much to all management and staff for making my daughter and son-in-law's wedding day so special on 1st June. All your hard work and dedication showed through on the day. Thank you once again!

    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • A

    Amy & Paul · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You all made our day perfect & complete!

    A very big heartfelt thank you for all your help and guidance, assistance and planning on our wedding day along with the lead up to it.

    A special mention goes to our events manager Amy, you were a godsend from start to finish, thank you so much for your perfect organisation skills and helping run the wedding morning so calmly. Zed & Tate - thank you for all of your help and co-ordination during our wedding, evening and Sunday celebrations.

    You all made our day perfect and complete, we could not have imagined holding our special day anywhere else.

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • C

    Chris & Lisa · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Day was just perfect from start to finish!

    The Bay Room for our ceremony just made it extra special, it looked amazing - so personal and intimate. The Ballroom looked just stunning - several people said it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to! The food was amazing, especially the dessert! Thank you to the Events Director, Amy, for the brilliant, amazing, professional way you looked after us - you were a true pleasure to be around. The team were so organised, so calming, you explained everything that we needed to know to help us relax from start to finish.

    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • J

    Joanne Irvine · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A credit to the hotel

    We renewed our wedding vows at The Roslin this week, special thanks to Amelia who allowed us to just enjoy our day with our family and friends worry free, she had everything under control, all of the staff on the day were great, a credit to the hotel!
    Thank you for making the day one we will never forget.

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • S

    Sarahjane Ward · Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yesterday we had the most perfect wedding in this most perfect venue. Every member of staff went above and beyond to ensure it was the most amazing day. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Special thanks to Rosanna! You were fantastic! Xxx

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • E

    Emma Dolman · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot stop talking about our perfect day

    We booked our wedding at The Roslin for 15th July and what a day it was! Amy and Rosanna are so lovely and made our day absolutely perfect! Jacqui the manager even took the time out to try and calm my nerves. The food was delicious even though they had over 100 people to cater for in one go and the evening buffet was plentiful! We can't stop talking about our perfect day and there's not a single thing we would have changed and that's down to Rosanna and Amy and all the fantastic staff who are a credit to the hotel and made us feel so welcome from the time we arrived through to the time we checked out. Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Harty · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we had hoped for and more!

    We had a wedding at the Roslin in their smaller room out the 2 they provide which I must say, for our little venue was everything we had hoped for and more. The staff were fantastic, particularly their events organiser Amy who really worked around us and completely took away the stress of planning by just being amazing at her job which inevitably resulted in our perfect day flowing smooth and stress free....who can say that about a wedding!!! ? The place settings and decor were as per instruction and their venue suited guests of all ages whilst having the added bonus of the beach to photograph on. I would (and have already) recommended the Roslin for a smaller fitting venue as there prices are reasonable and their smaller room is absolutely stunning.... There's nothing else you could want and they gave me the setting of truly one of the most happiest days of our lives not to mention the honeymoon suite being literally to die for!!! So much so that we plan to go back and stay in that exact room for each anniversary date to bring back such a treasured memory. There was only 1 staff member who was managing front of house that I had a few guests slide me a comment about that maybe should have been back of house should we say...just a little abrubt for the occasion setting yet not by far enough to ruin anyone's experience and come away from the whole thing with nothing but praise and positive reviews. You were amazing Roslin and would recommend you everytime!!!! Thank you so much for everything that you organised for us with an extra special thank you to your event coordinators which were both an absolute credit to your organisation!!! Thank you again!x

    Sent on 13/11/2017