Skip to main content
Weddings

The Plough and Barn at Leigh Reviews

The Plough and Barn at Leigh

The Plough and Barn at Leigh

Hadlow, Kent
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 69 reviews
View more information

69 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

66 User photos

  • ExpensiveGoldStationery59999
    Maddison H. Married on 18/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t fault! Amazing from the beginning to the very end

    The whole team at the plough were amazing. Myself & every guest were amazed at how perfect my wedding day went. I couldn’t say one bad or negative thing about my wedding day thanks to the plough. The staff are so professional & friendly, helping my day run smoothly. Highly recommend!

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Dear Maddison and Daniel,
    Thank you!
    Your wedding was indeed pink and white perfection and we loved every minute of making your dream become reality.
    Congratulations to you both once more and keep in touch, pop in for a drink in the pub whenever a trip down memory lane is appropriate x
  • L
    Louise W. Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What more could we wish for?

    If you're looking for a barn wedding in Kent then this is the place for you! After looking at a few venues the Plough stood out with having so many services in one place - particularly amazing catering!
    From initial contact with Hazel right through to the big day communication was great and the team answered all of our questions with a speedy and friendly response.
    The venue itself is beautiful - we had exclusive hire including the pub which was great for letting our guests spread out. They can also supply lawn games which again were another hit with our guests.
    Paying for a wedding is so daunting and we really appreciated the prices being so accessible on their website and everything being so transparent throughout.
    We couldn't have wanted more from our day and there was a great atmosphere from start to finish with everyone working tirelessly behind the scenes. Our guests have used phrases like 'best wedding they've ever been to'.
    Ultimately the venue speaks for itself but the team makes the place - a massive thank you to Hazel, Becky and Della for all their hard work.
    If you're debating this venue go and have dinner there and it might just seal the deal for you!

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    We are humbled by your praise and thanks Louise and Jade and truly delighted that you not only had the wedding day of your dreams but also enjoyed the ease of the planning process from start to finish.
    We do love what we do and are so fortunate in having such a tremendous professional and loving team working with us. Your kind words will be shared with everyone and we shall all look forward to greeting you back when you visit for more of the delicious delights of the pub!
    Enjoy married life together x
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 12/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding day at The Plough on Saturday 12th February. It is a beautiful venue inside and out with fantastic food and amazing staff. Thank you for making our day so special, we could not have asked for anything more! We highly recommend! Rachel and Noff x

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Dear Rachel and Noff,

    It has been a delight and a pleasure to have met you and your lovely family and to have been part of your very special day. We are all thrilled that we were all able to make it so.
    Enjoy married life and we shall look forward to seeing you all again when the time comes for a trip down memory lane and a visit to the pub.
    Best wishes from us all x
  • Meg
    Meg O. Married on 17/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect day! Stunning venue and amazing team

    You simply can't fault The Plough, from the first time I visited I was blown away by the fantastic team and stunning venue.

    I was looking for a rustic but elegant barn vibe and from the beginning, the team understood my vision and helped bring it all to life. I even had some odd requests (as my husband is Guatemalan so we wanted to bring his culture into the day) and the team exceeded all expectations, our guests were blown away.

    The food at The Plough is also exceptional, all of our guests commented how fantastic it was (nothing like your usual, often dry wedding food!), we had the slow-cooked beef for mains and it was mouth-watering.

    On the day, the whole Plough team were outstanding, they were friendly and warm and so efficient. I couldn't believe how quickly they set up the room!

    I cannot recommend The Plough enough, you will be in such trusted hands and you know your day will run smoothly and beautifully.

    Thank you team Plough!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    My husband and I have not had the most traditional marriage due to covid but we couldn't have picked a better venue to finish our wedding off. We have been planning our wedding since 2018 and as of December 2021 we finally finished it. The Plough were so flexible with all the dates we had and what an excellent place it is. It is so relaxed and chilled and it felt that all the stress had been lifted off our shoulders on the day which means that we could relax and enjoy it. The food is amazing! A lot of our guests came up to us and complimented the food and said they really enjoyed it. You definitely get what you pay for. Can not fault this venue and the staff at all. Everyone was amazing - Thank you.
  • Claire
    Claire Z. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect day

    If you’re considering The Plough as a potential venue for your wedding then I advise you to book it. We got married on the 25th September 2021 after postponing for a year due to COVID and the whole process was smooth and easy. Hazel and her team are so professional at what they do and make your wedding feel so unique and special.
    We have had countless compliments from our guests on the venue and also on the food. We went for the hog roast… it was fantastic!
    Thank you to the Plough for making our day so special, I just wish we could do it all again !
  • H
    Louise E. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding day

    The plough and barn at leigh was our wedding venue. It’s the most stunning place to get married or have your wedding reception. The staff go above and beyond to make your day perfect from start to finish. The barn is just breathtakingly stunning. Highly highly recommend this venue and her amazing staff x

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Good morning Louise and Ben,
    Once more our heartfelt congratulations on your marriage!
    Thank you so much for taking the time in your newly married life together to share your experiences with this lovely review and praise. We are delighted your wedding day was your perfect dream and we are honoured that you put your trust in us all to deliver.
    Have an amazing life together and we shall look forward to you visiting the pub for a trip down memory lane whenever the fancy takes you❤
  • S
    Sophie F. Married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day

    We had the most incredible wedding day in August 2021 at the Plough in Leigh after rearranging three times.
    The venue were incredible throughout- Hazel and Delma were completely understanding each time we needed to move the wedding due to the pandemic.
    As the big day approached they were always available and flexible in order to meet our needs.
    On our special day we were lucky with the weather and had an incredible outdoor ceremony in the sunshine. The gardens seem to always look amazing whatever the time of year, and made the best back drop for our photos. The service was second to none all day- the team could not have been more attentive. The food was spot on and we still receive lots of compliments about it from guests now. Our evening buffet was designed by us, all made on site, they allowed us to stray from the set menu and have Cornish pasties and scones with jam in the evening. Cannot recommend this venue enough, it was just perfect.
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    💕Our perfect magical day 💕

    We just got married here and I can’t recommend it enough. Great location, an absolutely beautiful barn inside (there natural look of the barn was just gorgeous there wasn’t need yo go over the top with decorations, just minimal ones to compliment it and outside in the garden area, was great so much space, there was no child left running riot because their time was filled with so many activities due to the amount of space,plenty of parking, beautiful view. It was my dream venue and I’m in love with it. the manager, and her team were amazing and was so helpful the entire way through. They also work with a lot of great vendors that they recommend to you. We had previously had to postpone due to covid but it was defiantly worth the wait and whole experience of getting married, and it was something everybody enjoyed. Especially after all the lockdown and emotions and craziness we was al so greatful that it was finally able to ahead and happen. The day was the best day of our life 💕💕 truely perfect!!

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Thank you dear Natalie and Jason for such a lovely review of your long awaited wedding!
    Such a beautiful day and well worth the year's wait after rescheduling from the summer of 2020. If you have any photos of your amazing VW camper poses do share them, they were wonderful to witness!
    Take care of each other and enjoy married life x
  • R
    Rebecca B. Married on 22/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    We had the best day from beginning to end. The staff were fantastic and the food was amazing. We had a fully vegan and gluten free wedding and they catered for us perfectly. The venue itself was beautiful inside and out.
    Hazel and Della were so helpful from the start right through to the day. We couldn't have asked for anything more would recommend this venue to anyone.

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Congratulations on your marriage Rebecca and Luke! We hope you are enjoying married life and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review of your wedding day.
    We are thrilled that after waiting a year to your new rescheduled date we were able to provide your long awaited dream.
    We really enjoyed creating the menu for you and were thrilled that even the meat eaters amongst your guest's enjoyed it!
    On behalf of all our amazing team, Della and myself, thank you for choosing our gorgeous venue for your wedding day.