Weddings

The Plough and Barn at Leigh Reviews

The Plough and Barn at Leigh

The Plough and Barn at Leigh

Hadlow, Kent
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 65 reviews
View more information

65 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

40 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    My husband and I have not had the most traditional marriage due to covid but we couldn't have picked a better venue to finish our wedding off. We have been planning our wedding since 2018 and as of December 2021 we finally finished it. The Plough were so flexible with all the dates we had and what an excellent place it is. It is so relaxed and chilled and it felt that all the stress had been lifted off our shoulders on the day which means that we could relax and enjoy it. The food is amazing! A lot of our guests came up to us and complimented the food and said they really enjoyed it. You definitely get what you pay for. Can not fault this venue and the staff at all. Everyone was amazing - Thank you.
  • Claire
    Claire Z. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect day

    If you’re considering The Plough as a potential venue for your wedding then I advise you to book it. We got married on the 25th September 2021 after postponing for a year due to COVID and the whole process was smooth and easy. Hazel and her team are so professional at what they do and make your wedding feel so unique and special.
    We have had countless compliments from our guests on the venue and also on the food. We went for the hog roast… it was fantastic!
    Thank you to the Plough for making our day so special, I just wish we could do it all again !
  • H
    Louise E. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding day

    The plough and barn at leigh was our wedding venue. It’s the most stunning place to get married or have your wedding reception. The staff go above and beyond to make your day perfect from start to finish. The barn is just breathtakingly stunning. Highly highly recommend this venue and her amazing staff x

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Good morning Louise and Ben,
    Once more our heartfelt congratulations on your marriage!
    Thank you so much for taking the time in your newly married life together to share your experiences with this lovely review and praise. We are delighted your wedding day was your perfect dream and we are honoured that you put your trust in us all to deliver.
    Have an amazing life together and we shall look forward to you visiting the pub for a trip down memory lane whenever the fancy takes you❤
  • S
    Sophie F. Married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day

    We had the most incredible wedding day in August 2021 at the Plough in Leigh after rearranging three times.
    The venue were incredible throughout- Hazel and Delma were completely understanding each time we needed to move the wedding due to the pandemic.
    As the big day approached they were always available and flexible in order to meet our needs.
    On our special day we were lucky with the weather and had an incredible outdoor ceremony in the sunshine. The gardens seem to always look amazing whatever the time of year, and made the best back drop for our photos. The service was second to none all day- the team could not have been more attentive. The food was spot on and we still receive lots of compliments about it from guests now. Our evening buffet was designed by us, all made on site, they allowed us to stray from the set menu and have Cornish pasties and scones with jam in the evening. Cannot recommend this venue enough, it was just perfect.
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    💕Our perfect magical day 💕

    We just got married here and I can’t recommend it enough. Great location, an absolutely beautiful barn inside (there natural look of the barn was just gorgeous there wasn’t need yo go over the top with decorations, just minimal ones to compliment it and outside in the garden area, was great so much space, there was no child left running riot because their time was filled with so many activities due to the amount of space,plenty of parking, beautiful view. It was my dream venue and I’m in love with it. the manager, and her team were amazing and was so helpful the entire way through. They also work with a lot of great vendors that they recommend to you. We had previously had to postpone due to covid but it was defiantly worth the wait and whole experience of getting married, and it was something everybody enjoyed. Especially after all the lockdown and emotions and craziness we was al so greatful that it was finally able to ahead and happen. The day was the best day of our life 💕💕 truely perfect!!

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Thank you dear Natalie and Jason for such a lovely review of your long awaited wedding!
    Such a beautiful day and well worth the year's wait after rescheduling from the summer of 2020. If you have any photos of your amazing VW camper poses do share them, they were wonderful to witness!
    Take care of each other and enjoy married life x
  • R
    Rebecca B. Married on 22/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    We had the best day from beginning to end. The staff were fantastic and the food was amazing. We had a fully vegan and gluten free wedding and they catered for us perfectly. The venue itself was beautiful inside and out.
    Hazel and Della were so helpful from the start right through to the day. We couldn't have asked for anything more would recommend this venue to anyone.

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Congratulations on your marriage Rebecca and Luke! We hope you are enjoying married life and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review of your wedding day.
    We are thrilled that after waiting a year to your new rescheduled date we were able to provide your long awaited dream.
    We really enjoyed creating the menu for you and were thrilled that even the meat eaters amongst your guest's enjoyed it!
    On behalf of all our amazing team, Della and myself, thank you for choosing our gorgeous venue for your wedding day.
  • Aimee
    Aimee H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect wedding day

    What can i say we finally had our dream wedding at The Plough and Barn on the 8th July. This was our 3rd date due to Covid and Hazel calmly professionally helped us reschedule with excellent communication. The day could not have been any better we where looked after so well by all off the team especially Becky from start to finish. They accommodated every request and i just got to relax on the day knowing it was all taken care of. We where so lucky to get married outside in the beautiful gazebo, have a lovely day outside in the sunshine playing garden games. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and the food and drink was amazing and plentiful. Thanks again Mr & Mrs Oliver

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Dear Mr and Mrs Oliver,
    Congratulations once more on finally tying the knot. You made it through this difficult year of constant change and we're delighted to have finally see you marry under our garden gazebo.
    We wish you a wonderful life together and look forward to welcoming you back for the odd drink in the garden as soon as a visit down memory lane becomes due!
  • LuxuriousPinkCakes79016
    Kirstie B. Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unflappable consummate professionals

    The Plough were incredible from start to finish. Originally booked out wedding in 2020 but had to be postponed due to covid. We rescheduled for a year later and they were so accommodating and flexible. Hazel, Della, Mick and the team made our day just magical and were just a pleasure to liaise with. Covid made me incredibly anxious but after every meeting they made me feel so much better about getting married with them. Can't fault them.

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Good morning Kirstie and James and thank you so much for taking time in your newly married life to share your wedding day experience with us all.
    We are delighted to have provided you with the magical day you had dreamt and planned for and were thrilled to finally see you both say your I do's in our country garden amongst your family and friends despite the long wait!
    We wish you an amazing life together and look forward to catching up with you, if you decide to join us for an anniversary trip down memory lane, or indeed when you call into the pub for a drink.
    Best wishes from us all at The Plough at Leigh.
  • CharlotteWood27
    Charlotte W. Married on 27/03/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our amazing wedding

    We finally had our wedding day at the Plough on 22/10/21, after several postponements due to COVID. Hazel was on hand throughout all the years of planning to answer any questions and was incredibly supportive and flexible when we needed to postpone. Nothing was too much and Hazel always got back to us promptly. Della, Becky & the team were also amazing in the lead up to and on the day. I had such a relaxing day because I trusted the team so much. Staff on the day were fab. The food was seriously good - we had so many compliments on the food. Delicious and hot. The barn is so welcoming and the pub warm and cosy, it was just the perfect venue for us. Would defo recommend to anyone looking for a barn venue in Kent. Thank you again to the team and we look forward to visiting the pub again soon!

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Dear Charlotte and Matt,
    Thank you!
    It has been a delight to have met you both and very special to have seen you both finally have the wedding day of your dreams, putting all the turbulence of the previous rescheduling aside.
    The day was certainly worth the wait, with the blue skies, sun shining and seeing all your family and friends celebrating with you.
    Enjoy married life and we'll look forward to welcoming you back whenever you would like to visit.
  • I
    Ian Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding venue

    We recently held our daughter’s wedding reception at The Plough at Leigh. A wonderful venue, superb food and great professionalism by Hazel and her team. Cannot rate highly enough.

    The Plough and Barn at Leigh's reply:

    Thank you Dear Ian and Carol for your high praise and indeed for putting your trust in me and our wonderful team to host your daughter and son in Law's magnificent wedding day.

    We will look forward to greeting you and the happy couple back to enjoy the pub and our warm welcome whenever you would care to do so.