The Orangery Verified Reviews

10 | Rame (Cornwall)
View More Information

10 Reviews for The Orangery

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    Tom and Hayley Shotton · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue!

    We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Michelle and all the staff were truly wonderful and made the whole booking and organising process so easy. The venue is stunning and the food was phenomenal. Easy access from Plymouth also with the ferry stopping right outside the venue. We cannot thank the orangery enough for making our day so perfect.

    Sent on 17/04/2020

    The Orangery's reply:

    Awww thank you so much guys!

    Absolute pleasure hosting for you! Thank you for sharing your amazing day with us.

    Hopefully see you both soon.

    Lots of Orangery love ????
  • R

    Rebecca & Sam · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Hogroast

    Michelle and her team were brilliant, nothing was to much for them. Also big thanks to the chef for the amazing food, best hog roast! Would 100% recommend to have your special day here

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • P

    Philippa Percival · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Bank Holiday wedding

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at the beautiful Orangery last May. I was particularly drawn to the venue since I wanted somewhere by the sea and was completely bowled over by what was offered in terms of the grounds, gardens, buildings and service we received. Michelle was very professional and helpful meeting with us prior to the big day to plan the finer details of our reception. We opted for the BBQ which was delicious - particularly the array of desserts which accompanied this option! I particularly wanted to say a HUGE thank you to the chef for putting the wedding cake together. I had pre-purchased the cakes and decorations and left it in their capable hands. It looked AMAZING, far better than I ever imagined it would! What we especially loved about the Orangery was the huge floor to ceiling windows which allowed in ample natural light (great for photos) and the gardens. We were delighted to find that the gorgeous purple wisteria was in bloom on the outside of the building and in the amazing relic garden - some of my favourite photos of the whole day. If you want somewhere in a beautiful setting with great service then please don't hesitate to enquire. Thank you Michelle and your team for such a magical day!

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • S

    Sean & Tom · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle & the whole team were amazing

    We had our wedding at the Orangery last year in August and couldn’t recommend the venue highly enough. Michelle and the whole team were amazing, the food was delicious, the Orangery and the gardens looked stunning and everything ran smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble!

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • J

    Jessica & Damian · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Me and my husband had our wedding there 2 days ago, and it was AMAZING! The food (BBQ) was awesome, the grounds and gardens were spectacular and the staff genuinely couldn't do enough for us, ensuring we and our guests were looked after in every way possible.
    We have some fantastic photos and memories. Special thanks to Michelle who was the events organiser. She bent over backwards for us, making it seem effortless. So many of our guests commented on how amazing she was and how she kept the whole day together without being at all intrusive. She totally got the kind of day we wanted and made sure it happened.
    We got so many people saying how they'd never even thought of The Orangery as a wedding venue, but that it was stunning and a brilliant place.
    Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • E

    Emma & Philip · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Amazing Wedding Reception

    We had the most amazing wedding reception on Saturday and thanks are to the staff especially working in the gorgeous but swelling sunshine and stunning venue itself. From our first meeting to the day we were made to feel relaxed, and that our day would be everything we could imagine - and they certainly delivered above and beyond. The reception was seamless, which allowed for a very happy bride and groom. We will continue to be regular visitors to the Orangery.

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • G

    Gwyneth Martin · Married on 15/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    They made Hannah & Mark's Wed fest a really special day. The whole day was wonderful from the ceremony up at Mt Edgcumbe house down to the wonderful wedding breakfast & evening at the Orangery. Can't recommend them enough. Beautiful xxx

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • A

    Ashleigh Round · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most wonderful venue and location

    I had looked just about everywhere in Cheshire but when I stumbled upon The Orangery at Mount Edgcumbe country park I instantly fell in love. We had 80+ guests travel to Cornwall (most of us had a holiday there before) and then it was the wedding day. We couldn't have askedfor a More picturesque location with gardens and looks out over the Plymouth sound. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were exceptional. The food was incredible and such a reasonable cost, especially as it was fresh local produce and tasted amazing. The band were incredible and all of our guests have fallen in love with this place as much as us. Many are already looking to return for holidays. You will not be disappointed. Forever grateful to have chosen this venue

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • K

    Keren Smith · Married on 19/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception

    Our wedding day was made extra special by having our reception at The Orangery. Michelle and her team were amazing. Always flexible, supportive and offering great advice. The food was super, and excellent value. Mostly, I remember Michelle's smiley face, always available, calm and ready for anything that came her way! Our wedding was trouble free and the best day of our lives, so much of that was due to our choice of venue. Many thanks!!!

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • P

    Peter Jones · Married on 22/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys did everything and more!

    The Orangery is simply stunning on a warm day like we had and no other venue would have a combination of beautiful maintained grounds on one side and the harbour on the other. The space is open and light and has plenty of room to make it your own. The venue is only half of what you get though. The service and attention to detail from Michelle and her team is second to none and they absolutely nailed it in every way. There were even some small personal touches they managed to add which impressed my hugely. All of this combined with huge value for money makes it a no-brainer. BEST DAY EVER!

    Sent on 14/11/2016