The Orangery Suite Verified Reviews

47 | Wimbourne (Dorset)
View More Information

47 Reviews for The Orangery Suite

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Chani · Married on 24/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 weeks ago on a beautiful sunny sunshine day, Simon and I got married at The Orangery Suite. We wished for a simple ceremony and afterwards, an informal afternoon tea party with our families and friends. The Orangery was just the perfect setting. Graham was friendly and approachable regardless of how many times I phoned him with different queries and requests. He manages everything without fuss. The venue is beautifully kept and we were able to decorate the marquee and tables as we wished. Garden games were such a bonus to keep the children and adults amused! Sorrels did our catering and it was obvious that Graham and Sorrels worked well together. We would recommend them hugely. Thank you both for a lovely day!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • S

    Stella · Married on 02/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!!

    The Orangery Suite is an absolutely incredible venue! Graham and team were amazing from start to finish. Graham and team allowed us to decorate the venue exactly how we wanted it and make it our own which we felt was such a lovely thing for us to be able to do. The grounds themselves are absolutely stunning, I recommend you go and see for yourselves! The games scattered around the venue were fantastic and a lot of our guests made use of these – laughing whilst doing so. No one was bored as there is so much fun to be had, the grounds are massive too so lots of space. It was so affordable, in fact, we couldn’t believe how reasonable it was! I searched for all sorts of venues when we got engaged and The Orangery Suite is by far the best venue, the best location, the best price and the best fun! Our wedding was relaxed which is what we wanted, the birds sang from start to finish which made it all the more special for us. When we booked The Orangery Suite we were planning to get married inside The Orangery Suite venue which is stunning, however shortly before our big day, Graham advised us that they are now licensed for outdoor ceremonies which we grabbed with both hands! The Marquee in the centre of the grounds is beautiful and perfect for events, it is spacious and bright, it made for an amazing day and our photos are amazing as a result. We highly recommend The Orangery Suite for any event, you can’t go wrong! Thank you to Graham and team at The Orangery Suite for everything, you guys are incredible and we couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still on a high from our big day on Saturday; we could not have had a better day. Graham and all the staff were so attentive and always on hand throughout the day and beforehand. Given the freedom of a blank canvas, we had so much fun getting creative to bring some personal decor and touches to this place, and were so pleased with how our homespun wedding turned out! Our guests couldn’t have paid any more compliments to this beautiful venue, it really was perfect - the weather helped too, as the games went down a treat! Thanks again Graham, we’d do it all again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... perfect in every way

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us on our wedding day !!!! It was all perfect in every way !! You provided an outstanding level of service and quality and we are truly grateful for everything you did

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 28/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... a chance of fun for all

    My daughter got married here August bank holiday last year and it was amazing. The staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and the guests said it was not only a wedding but a day out for all too. A chance of fun for all. A real family and friends day.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 21/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... perfect place for all ages

    Such a beautiful place! Everyone that came to our wedding reception here really enjoyed it. It was a perfect place for all ages and the children had lots of fun in a safe environment. Thank you very much to the staff at the Orangery Suite

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • L

    Louise · Married on 13/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... highly recommend it

    I photographed a wedding here on Monday and it was so lovely. We had all different types of weather, sun, rain, dark grey clouds, and it looked beautiful at every stage. It’s so picturesque and there are games on the ground to entertain everyone, from croquet, to chess, there are various seating areas for photographs, it’s a beautiful little place. The reception was in a lovely marquee, and they did a barbecue for the wedding party. There’s a little bar inside too. I highly recommend it

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... best day ever

    Thank you so much for the best day ever. We had such a good day. Everyone one had a great time and commented on how beautiful the Orangery was

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... fun wedding

    We chose The Orangery Suite in late May for the ceremony and daytime reception for our wedding because we wanted a fun wedding where our guests could relax and keep themselves entertained too. Needless to say, The Orangery Suite delivered! The grounds are beautiful and offered ample room for 60-70 guests to explore and discover various games dotted around. The ceremony room and the gazebo were great too, but the outdoor areas were the real stars of the show. Even for such a long reception (we had the venue booked for 7 hours), I was never worried that the guests would get bored and heard only great feedback from them

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... most perfect day

    Kate and I just wanted to say a massive thank you for yesterday. It was the most perfect day and we are so pleased we picked The Orangery Suite for our wedding. Thank you again so much for helping make our day so special.

    Sent on 06/12/2018