Skip to main content
Weddings

The Old Vicarage Reviews

The Old Vicarage

The Old Vicarage

Bridgenorth, Shropshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

4 User photos

  • A
    Abbie T. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing autumn wedding

    We had our wedding reception here in October and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue or staff for our day. Nothing was too much, everyone went above and beyond to make sure the day went as smoothly as possible! I got ready in the coachhouse in the morning and even then the owner and coordinator were checking in on us to make sure we had what we needed. The food was incredible for both the wedding breakfast, the evening hog roast and for the breakfast we had the following day. You truly made us feel special and we can’t thank you enough!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    We had the perfect wedding reception at The Old Vicarage. Sarah and the staff were incredibly helpful, personable and ensured that everything went to plan!! We had access to the entire hotel, marquee and gardens, which was wonderful. The scenery was stunning. It was lovely having canapes and prosecco in the gardens, and the meal was delicious. The disco was fantastic and our guests had a wonderful time. Many of our friends and family stayed at the hotel overnight and had breakfast with us in the morning, which made it even more special.
  • L
    Louise Sent on 27/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Happiest Day of Our Lives

    Words cannot describe how thankful and grateful we are to Sarah, Amy and the team at The Old Vicarage. Our wedding day on Sat 26th October 2019 was perfect in every way. All of our dreams and ideas became a reality. The venue, the food, the music, the staff, everything was utterly magical. We will be forever thankful for making our dreams come true. With our warmest wishes, Louise & John Pimm x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gillywf Sent on 27/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed!

    We had our wedding reception at The Old Vicarage and it was brilliant!
    They were helpful, accommodating and put lots of little touches in on the day to make it really special for me and my (now) husband.
    All the wedding guest commented on how lovely the venue was and how amazing the food tasted during the wedding breakfast & hog evening roast.
    We had the maximum number of guests for the sit down meal and it didn’t feel cramped, everyone had plenty of room. We also had the whole hotel on the evening of the wedding, so breakfast in the morning was great to chat to our family & friends a little more.
    Really recommend the Old Vicarage as a wedding place or as a hotel stay. You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Louise Sent on 27/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic place

    Great for weddings and functions
    We will defentley be coming back. they cater for all budgets the staff are very helpful. Amy and Sarah are fantastic they help you with everything. Thankyou
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue. Run by true professionals.

    My son had his wedding reception here last weekend. It was perfect in every way. So many of his guests commented about how brilliant the venue is.
    The venue is immaculate and well run, the proprietors were easy to do business with.
    We found that their wedding rates were competitive, and there were no shocks when paying the bill.
    Service is good, plenty of staff, food was excellent, and bedrooms were large and comfortable.
    The place is located in beautiful countryside, with immaculate gardens benefiting from wonderful views.
    What more can I say? We had a perfect 24 hours.
  • W
    Wedding Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, rural and well organised hotel.

    Excellent venue for a wedding which was superbly organised throughout the day. Food was good and the staff helpful. A slick operation throughout. Actual wedding ceremony held in the dining room which was then transformed in minutes back into a dining room. On the whole a very good experience.
  • S
    Stephen Sent on 27/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    What an unforgettable experience, getting married to my beautiful wife in this beautiful, elegant and family run venue. Even if the weather had been awful, the staff made our day so special, and went above and beyond to make sure everything we needed was available. It felt as though we were at home and that’s a huge compliment, as they just made us so welcome. Thank you all for playing such a great role in our special day
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding and hotel experience ever!

    Big thank your to Sarah (owner) and friendly and helpful staff who made my sons wedding on 1st June perfect and amazing! The venue is beautiful with amazing scenic views of the open countryside and was a great escape for the kids to let off steam outside. The adults enjoyed it too! Rooms were spacious and full of character. The wedding felt intimate, special and personal to us. Sarah you made us laugh with your witty humour and we love your maitre'd who hosted the wedding wonderfully

    Thank you

    Mandy, Haris and Pantelis
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr

    Our son had his wedding reception here on 16/3/19. We couldn’t have been happier. Sarah & her team made sure everything ran smoothly from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble.
    The food is fantastic & plentiful, the individual rooms are spacious & luxurious, all set in spectacular grounds with rolling countryside all around. We couldn’t make use of the outside being in March, but can imagine it being really lovely in the summer months.
    The reception was everything we wanted it to be, from the wedding breakfast to the speeches & the evening bash, with the DJ making sure the dance floor was always full.
    We would love to do the whole thing over again, & wouldn’t change a thing.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours