The Old Vicarage Verified Reviews

24 | Bridgenorth (Shropshire)
View More Information

24 Reviews for The Old Vicarage

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Louise & John Pimm · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happiest Day of Our Lives

    Words cannot describe how thankful and grateful we are to Sarah, Amy and the team at The Old Vicarage. Our wedding day on Sat 26th October 2019 was perfect in every way. All of our dreams and ideas became a reality. The venue, the food, the music, the staff, everything was utterly magical. We will be forever thankful for making our dreams come true. With our warmest wishes, Louise & John Pimm x

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • G

    Gillywf · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed!

    We had our wedding reception at The Old Vicarage and it was brilliant!
    They were helpful, accommodating and put lots of little touches in on the day to make it really special for me and my (now) husband.
    All the wedding guest commented on how lovely the venue was and how amazing the food tasted during the wedding breakfast & hog evening roast.
    We had the maximum number of guests for the sit down meal and it didn’t feel cramped, everyone had plenty of room. We also had the whole hotel on the evening of the wedding, so breakfast in the morning was great to chat to our family & friends a little more.
    Really recommend the Old Vicarage as a wedding place or as a hotel stay. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • L

    Louise Davies · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic place

    Great for weddings and functions
    We will defentley be coming back. they cater for all budgets the staff are very helpful. Amy and Sarah are fantastic they help you with everything. Thankyou

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • M

    Mr Dickinson · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue. Run by true professionals.

    My son had his wedding reception here last weekend. It was perfect in every way. So many of his guests commented about how brilliant the venue is.
    The venue is immaculate and well run, the proprietors were easy to do business with.
    We found that their wedding rates were competitive, and there were no shocks when paying the bill.
    Service is good, plenty of staff, food was excellent, and bedrooms were large and comfortable.
    The place is located in beautiful countryside, with immaculate gardens benefiting from wonderful views.
    What more can I say? We had a perfect 24 hours.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • W

    Wedding Guest · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, rural and well organised hotel.

    Excellent venue for a wedding which was superbly organised throughout the day. Food was good and the staff helpful. A slick operation throughout. Actual wedding ceremony held in the dining room which was then transformed in minutes back into a dining room. On the whole a very good experience.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Stephen Godfrey · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    What an unforgettable experience, getting married to my beautiful wife in this beautiful, elegant and family run venue. Even if the weather had been awful, the staff made our day so special, and went above and beyond to make sure everything we needed was available. It felt as though we were at home and that’s a huge compliment, as they just made us so welcome. Thank you all for playing such a great role in our special day

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding and hotel experience ever!

    Big thank your to Sarah (owner) and friendly and helpful staff who made my sons wedding on 1st June perfect and amazing! The venue is beautiful with amazing scenic views of the open countryside and was a great escape for the kids to let off steam outside. The adults enjoyed it too! Rooms were spacious and full of character. The wedding felt intimate, special and personal to us. Sarah you made us laugh with your witty humour and we love your maitre'd who hosted the wedding wonderfully

    Thank you

    Mandy, Haris and Pantelis

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Mr Griffin · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr

    Our son had his wedding reception here on 16/3/19. We couldn’t have been happier. Sarah & her team made sure everything ran smoothly from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble.
    The food is fantastic & plentiful, the individual rooms are spacious & luxurious, all set in spectacular grounds with rolling countryside all around. We couldn’t make use of the outside being in March, but can imagine it being really lovely in the summer months.
    The reception was everything we wanted it to be, from the wedding breakfast to the speeches & the evening bash, with the DJ making sure the dance floor was always full.
    We would love to do the whole thing over again, & wouldn’t change a thing.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Mark Griffin · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect

    Our son had his wedding reception here on 16/3/19. It was perfect in every way, from the wonderful food to the rooms and everything in between. Sarah & her team made sure everything went smoothly from start to finish.
    The setting is just perfect, with rolling countryside all around you, the grounds are well maintained & whilst we couldn’t make use of the outside (March weather), I can imagine it being really lovely in the summer months.
    Anybody planning a wedding or any other event in this area will struggle to find better.

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • M

    Mrs Griffin · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wouldnt change a thing.

    Our son had his wedding reception here on 16/3/19. We couldn’t have been happier. Sarah & her team made sure everything ran smoothly from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble.
    The food is fantastic & plentiful, the individual rooms are spacious & luxurious, all set in spectacular grounds with rolling countryside all around. We couldn’t make use of the outside being in March, but can imagine it being really lovely in the summer months.
    The reception was everything we wanted it to be, from the wedding breakfast to the speeches & the evening bash, with the DJ making sure the dance floor was always full.
    We would love to do the whole thing over again, & wouldn’t change a thing.

    Sent on 24/03/2019