Skip to main content
Weddings

The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club Reviews

The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club

The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
157 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • A
    Aaron Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the beginning, right to the end.......

    From the beginning, right to the end, we can't thank The Nottinghamshire enough for hosting our perfect day!

    We had meetings before our wedding and Claire walked us through all the details. Where we wanted to do our own things, Claire was more than happy to accommodate.

    On the day, Claire and the team made sure that everything ran smoothly so we didn't need to worry or panic about anything. They worked with all our different suppliers to make sure everything was on time and as we wanted.

    Having the hotel on-site was super useful as we had a lot of guests travelling to us. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious.

    It was just the most amazing day and we are so glad that we chose to get married at The Nottinghamshire!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We didnt even want a golf course...........!!

    The biggest compliment we can pay Claire and the team at The Nottinghamshire is that the only thing we knew when we began to plan our wedding is that we didn’t want to get married at a golf course! So when we went to a wedding fair there to meet suppliers it was a complete surprise to be blown away by the venue.

    We loved how the ceremony room and bar were self-contained and for our exclusive use on the day of our wedding. There was plenty of accommodation which was another requirement.

    When we spoke to Claire and she explained all the details we were so impressed with her and her team.

    As it was the first venue we’d seen we went and visited three or four more but nowhere else came close.

    The regular meetings during the planning stages were so helpful and made it all the more exciting and Claire’s experience meant that she gave us lots of little hints and tips which helped the day run so smoothly. We had so many compliments from our guests, particularly on the food, with many saying it was the best they had ever had at a wedding. We cannot thank Claire and her team enough for helping us create such amazing memories of a very special day.
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    you REALLY ARE the Queen of weddings

    So - November 2017, we got engaged and by December 2017 we had booked the Nottinghamshire!! We just knew after only visiting one other venue and the Nottinghamshire that this was our dream venue! We could decorate it how we wanted, spice it up and certainly put our own touch on it!

    We loved all the staff, which were incredible on the day and most importantly THE BEST Wedding planner Claire! We cannot thank you enough for having us at your beautiful venue and thank you for helping plan our big day!

    Our photos and videos have been incredible all thanks to the beautiful grounds of the Nottinghamshire! I am trying to even get the husband to re do everything on our 1st anniversary but that isn’t going down well! (haha!!)

    Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything Claire, you REALLY ARE the Queen of weddings!!

    Lots of love

    The Bennett’s
    xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic memories

    Thank you to Alicja and the team for your help through the organising of our wedding day, all our guests and ourselves had the most wonderful time. The venue looked simply divine on the day and the staff working at our event were lovely. The food was absolutely delicious and I am personally over the moon with all the little attention to details that made our wedding personalized to us. . The hotel rooms are stunning and it was comforting to know most of guests slept really well. The Tiffany Suite is beautiful. Thank you so so much for all the work and expertise that you put into making our wedding day really special, we now have fantastic memories to see us into married life
  • M
    Michael Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best day of our lives

    So we first visited The Nottinghamshire late 2017 just a few weeks after we got engaged, we actual went back a few times because we were in Orr with how beautiful the venue actually was! We became stalkers and ensured we went to every wedding fair there to help envision our big day!

    From day one of our first visit the service and consistency of attentive detail has been outstanding!
    When we met Alicja for our initial meeting we were absolutely blown away with her professionalism, and commitment to ensuring an ease of a journey to our perfect day. A credit to the company!

    A big thank you to the team that really looked after us and our families on the days around and on the day!

    The venue is beautiful with stunning grounds and views, that our amazing photographer, Martin Cheung captured beautifully!!

    Truly the best day of our lives, and thank you to the Nottinghamshire for playing a big part of that!
  • S
    Steve Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not have picked a better venue

    When we explained that we wanted to include some Caribbean Cuisine as part of our plans for our day and every aspect of it and our other wishes were met with such warmth, cooperation and willingness to please, we knew that there was absolutely no need to look elsewhere. The Events Team immediately made us feel that we were in the safest of hands.

    The whole of our wedding experience at the Nottinghamshire was first class. We could not have picked a better venue or team to be responsible for our special day! Our experience was amazing and wonderful throughout - from the first impression at the wedding fair, to our check out the day after our wedding reception in September 2019.

    When Claire graciously and kindly assumed the role of our Wedding Coordinator, we knew that in her we would have not only an excellent Wedding Coordinator but a friend and wedding team member who would be with us every step of the way to watch our backs and help make our day perfect. We felt that we would be much more able to enjoy the day knowing that she would be right there with and for us - and she was.

    Claire was quite simply awesome - kind, generous, organised, hard working, intelligent, reliable, efficient and effective, simply excellent at what she does: perfect for her chosen career. The planning meetings were so organised and effective that it often felt as though she had somehow read our minds as to exactly what we needed to cover or to know. Nothing was ever too much and every wish was met with an “ Of course we can” attitude.
  • P
    Pete Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a perfect day it was

    From the very first viewing Claire was welcoming and put us at ease and we instantly knew that we were in safe hands.

    On the day everything ran smoothly .... Claire made me feel calm (even when I was running slightly late) and was with us every step. The food was delicious and the amount of comments we got complementing the staff on the day was a credit to the Nottinghamshire.

    For us it was important for friends and family to be able to stay over at the venue ... the residence boutique was perfect for this and we near enough took over the hotel.

    The Nottinghamshire is certainly a beautiful setting which provided us with amazing photo opportunities and will not disappoint.

    Thank you to everyone at the Nottinghamshire for making our day everything and more that we ever wanted xx
  • A
    Alice Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks to them that we had the most perfect day

    We had the most perfect wedding day at The Nottinghamshire, I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue to everyone!! All of our guests have since commented on what a fabulous wedding venue it is! All the staff at the Nottinghamshire are amazing, nothing was ever too much for them, and it is thanks to them that we had the most perfect day.

    A special thanks to Claire the events manager, who was there from our very first look round the Nottinghamshire, at every single wedding meeting, and was also there on our big day. She is truly amazing at her job and honestly is the reason that made us certain that we wanted to book the Nottinghamshire for our wedding.

    The food was delicious and the variety in the choices of menus is fantastic. There are also so many great photo opportunities at the Nottinghamshire which means we have so many fab photos to cherish from our day. We stayed in the bridal suite the night of the wedding and it is a truly beautiful room, and the majority of our guests stayed at The Residence hotel, and all of them have said how lovely the rooms are.

    The Nottinghamshire really does have everything you need to have the most magical and special day ever! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food we had was out of this world!!

    I highly recommend Nottinghamshire golf and Country Club, Me and my Husband got married here in August 2019 and it was a wonderful day thanks to the Nottinghamshire wedding team. They made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day, they were very friendly and helpful from when we put our first deposit down right through to our big day.
    The Nottinghamshire wedding venue is a beautiful modern room with a balcony that has a fantastic view of the golf course. They also have a hotel for your guests to stay in if they didn't fancy getting a taxi home.
    The food we had on our wedding was out of this world, we even had some of our guest telling us how much they enjoyed it.
    If we was to do our wedding all over again without a doubt we would book the Nottinghamshire Golf and Country Club.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You are all superstars!

    Thank you so very much for our perfect wedding day!!! Every part of our special day was amazing. We, along with all the guests wished it never had to end! It really was the best day of our lives!

    We visited many venues but none of them have a planner like yourself! From the day we first had a meeting with you right through to the day of our wedding you were amazing! You were free to answer any queries day or night no matter how big or small. You even visited me on the morning of my big day and helped my sister carry my dress to the bridal suite. We know our day would not of been the same without you keeping it all organised! I never stressed once about anything in the venue such as my suppliers as I knew you always had it under control and would never let it be anything other than perfect. I miss our emails and meetings but I will he nipping in to see you! Claire you are amazing and I can’t thank you enough!

    The food was out of this world. Everyone said how delicious it was and the portions were generous. The buffet was delicious. The staff was brilliant, friendly and always available if you needed someone. The venue is absolutely stunning! The views, the decor...it’s all beautiful and everyone said so. I couldn’t of wished for anything better.

    Overall we couldn’t fault a single thing! People always recommended the Nottinghamshire aswell as Claire and it really was perfect...all I will do forever more is recommend this place.

    Absolutely amazing venue, staff, hotel! Just perfect! Thank you so much Claire and all the team! You are all superstars
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message