Skip to main content
Weddings

The Norfolk Mead Hotel Reviews

The Norfolk Mead Hotel

The Norfolk Mead Hotel

Crostwick, Norfolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Z
    Zowie Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Wedding Day

    I cannot thank everyone at the Norfolk mead enough for making our wedding last Friday spectacular. Thank-you to Victoria in events who not only made sure the day ran seamlessly, but for attending to every email and phone call so promptly over the last 15 months of planning our wedding. Another special thanks to Alex and joe for looking after my Every need in the evening, you guys were awesome. The food was absolutely amazing! Thank you for having both Jonathan and I (along with my rowdy Australian bunch), we will definitely be back to celebrate our first anniversary next year!
    Mr & Mrs Sizeland
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    We got married here on Saturday 7th September and we had the best time ever! The food was amazing, venue looked stunning and Victoria, Francesca and there team were amazing looking after all of us. The rooms were gorgeous and breakfast finished the weekend off a treat! We couldn't of wished for a better venue for our special day and look forward to returning!
  • T
    Tom Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    My wife and I were married at this picturesque Venue on 19/07/19.
    Both of the wedding planners (Victoria & Francesca) were so passionate about giving us the most amazing experience.
    We opted for the gourmet BBQ wedding meal... maybe a dubious choice for a wedding meal or maybe not.
    Anna the head chef/owner lived up to her reputation... from taster menu to breakfast the day after our wedding. Her kitchen team 100% delivered..
    The Norfolk Mead as a wedding venue is the complete package. Accommodating, personnel and professional
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day at The Norfolk Mead

    Thank you for such an amazing wedding day!

    On your wedding day the biggest fear is that something won't go to plan, but with the incredible team at the Nofolk Mead, you were sure everything would go off without a hitch.

    All of our guests were amazed by the venue. We looked at 9 venues before making a decision and we definitely made the right one.

    Food - Some of the best you'll have in Norfolk. Go and try it!
    Service - Second to none! Nothing was too much trouble.
    Venue - We wanted something modern and well maintained and boy did we find it!
    Events - Victoria was our events manger for the day and held our hand prior to the wedding. She one of the most organised people we've ever met without being bossy and still being flexible.

    I think many of our guests will return to one of Norfolk's hidden gems!

    Thank you for everything
  • J
    Juliet Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon and Zowies Wedding

    Where do I begin with this beautiful period building surrounded by stunning well kept grounds. My son got married on Fri 28th Sept, and all the wedding party,family and friends stayed at the norfolk mead.
    Firstly a big thank you to all members off staff who made our stay so pleasurable, who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect on the day.
    All food that was served both in the hotel and at the wedding was of a very high standard.
    We stayed in the samphire room which was very spacious and immaculate with a lovely view of the gardens. This beautiful hotel should definitely be a 5 star.
    Just staying or using for a wedding venue I would highly recommended
    Keep up the great work, thanks again
  • M
    Marielle Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding here in Sept 2018 and had such a lovely day. Victoria and Francesca the event coordinators were brilliant, super flexible with our requests and the team on the day gave us excellent service. The day ran like a well oiled machine and everything was taken care of, we didn't have any worries.
    We chose The Norfolk Mead as we love the blend of the building's old architecture with modern twist of furnishings, decor and the wedding venue.
    All the rooms are beautifully decorated and the guests that stayed the night of and before loved them too. I would absolutely recommend future brides to use one of the cottages to get ready in, that way you have plenty of room for make-up, hair, bridesmaids, photographers etc. Each one of our guests was taken by one of the hotel team to their room to ensure they had everything they needed, which is a lovely touch.
    The food is really of the highest quality and just fabulous! We've eaten in the restaurant a few times previously and being very honest we'd set our expectations a little lower for the wedding breakfast meal (for no particular reason), but we were pleasantly surprised when our wedding breakfast food was of the exact same standard. Every one of our guests commented on how delicious everything.
    We're really grateful to the team, the chef and everyone else involved for working so hard and making the whole day effortless for us as a couple. Special thanks to Victoria for all your efforts, you rocked it! Thank you
  • C
    Chris Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding Venue

    Since our 1st visit to the Norfolk Mead in March 2017, we have returned several times and most recently held our wedding there. it is located down a leafy lane running alongside the church in Coltishall and cannot be seen from the main road so ensures privacy. We have always received an exceptionally high level of service from all staff. If you are considering hosting your wedding or any other events there we would definitely recommend the venue. The food in terms of quality, portion size and presentation is excellent. Having stayed in both the Chanterelle and Mulberry suite the furnishings are luxurious, stylish and comfortable. whilst there we treated ourselves to a number of spa treatment which were amazing. We will no doubt be returning to celebrate special occasions in the future. In particular we would like to thank our wedding coordinators Victoria and Francesca who went above and beyond to make our day one to remember for all the right reasons.
  • T
    Tessa Sent on 17/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvellous wedding day hosted at the Norfolk Mead

    Dear Anna, James, Victoria and the whole Norfolk Mead Hotel Team

    Thank you all so much for giving Sukey and Kat and all our guests the most amazing wedding day on Friday!
    We knew from our previous visit that we were going to have a good time but you exceeded all our high expectations.
    We loved having the whole hotel to ourselves on Thursday night and Friday and felt so at home, relaxed and comfortable. Your rooms are wonderful and the setting and peace and quiet amazing.
    The food throughout was incredible with everyone saying “the best wedding food ever”. Sukey and Kat are definite foodies so that was really important to them and you really delivered.
    A special thank you to Victoria who organised and marshalled everything so well. Everyone loved the staggered arrival of the bridal party across the walled garden in particular! Victoria was very calm at all times and kept us calm too as a result.
    All the team were fantastic during the reception and kept enthusiastically circulating with food and drink throughout.
    You all made it a day to remember and, in Sukey and Kat’s view, the best day of their lives!
    Thank you so much. We are so glad we chose the Norfolk Mead.
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 17/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day 02.08.2019

    My husband and I got married at the Norfolk mead hotel on 02.08.2019. Absolutely amazing. We couldn’t of asked for more. Over 18 months of planning and they couldn’t of done more for us. From the bar staff, to chefs to housekeepers to our fabulous wedding planners Victoria and Francesca. We had the most magical day and we are so grateful to the Norfolk mead for making our wedding day so special. The venue is stunning and the rooms are amazing. Our family and friends were just as blown away as we were. Highly recommend anyone who would like to stay here/get married here or even just for a meal or drink. Fabulous ?? We cannot wait to return. thank you to everyone and the Norfolk mead on behalf of my wife and myself, Mr & Mrs Weavers.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message