Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lowry Reviews

The Lowry

The Lowry

Salford, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
51 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What more could we ask for??

    My husband and I had the best day ever and everything went just the way we wanted it. The rooms were stunning and the food was amazing. All the guests commented on the quality of food as sometimes wedding food can be hit and miss, but this was absolutely a hit. Everyone loved the venue and commented how different it was to anywhere else where they have been before - amazed that a city could provide such a beautiful venue and view.

    The day couldn't have gone the way it did without Olivia and Bobby. From the day before, to the setting up on the Friday, right up till kick out time they went above and beyond to make sure everything happened exactly how it should do. They both made any potential stressful things be all fine and were there whenever we needed anything.

    Thank you so much for providing such a brilliant place for us to have a brilliant day/night. It really made the day that extra bit special so thank you once again.
  • M
    Matt Sent on 23/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    We celebrated our wedding in the Lowry Theatre. Myself and my partner could not recommend the venue and the staff enough.
    The Compass room provides a lovely environment in the day turning into spectacular views in the evening. It is a unique place in the heart of Greater Manchester, the fact it has catering on site means the food quality is amazing, and the bar staff kept the drinks flowing.
  • K
    Kirsty Sent on 27/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue for an amazing day

    We got married here a few weeks ago and still on a high from how wonderful our day at The Lowry was. The venue is amazing - the views from the Compass Room are beautiful and even more better at sunset and then night time with all the lights. Food was great, staff were fabulous. Lucy did a great job of organising and the event staff on the day were top as well (especially Victoria and Grecia). We found this venue to be very cost effective in comparison to some of other Manchester venues we looked at. Would 100% recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris Sent on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best day

    Thank you so much for helping to organise our wedding. We had the best day and the staff were absolutely amazing! Everything seemed seamless and nothing was too much trouble. I had so many comments from my friends and family on the quality of service and also how nice the food was! Tracey was amazing and unfortunately I don’t remember the names of the DMs in the evening, or the amazing bar staff, but they were also spot on! I cannot express enough how happy we both were with the venue and the whole day.
  • E
    Emma Sent on 26/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic venue for our wedding!

    The Lowry was recommended to us as a wedding venue by our friends who had been married there a few years previously.
    It’s an amazing venue for a wedding - really unique with the backdrop of the Quays, and the lighting looks brilliant for photos after dark.

    We had our ceremony at a local church and used the Lowry for our wedding breakfast and evening do. We used the Compass Room right at the top of the building. You have to see it to appreciate how wonderful it looks with the 360 degree views across the Quays from the floor-to-ceiling windows and the balcony.
  • R
    Richard Sent on 26/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue with a difference

    We knew we wanted a wedding venue that was unique and special to us, and when we heard that The Lowry offered wedding services we knew it was the one. We didn't even look at another venue once we saw what was on offer. We have been frequent visitors to The Lowry Theatre for many years and the place has some special memories for us - even more so now!
    We first met with Lucy, our Wedding Coordinator, a year ago and she took is through all that we would need to do to plan our event in fine detail. Lucy put us at ease right away and gave us loads of help to make sure we got the best out of our day. Lucy was able to recommend venue dressers, photographers, bakers, DJ's... you name it, Lucy has a great suggestion every time.
    When it came to the day, even though it was a busy theatre day, you would not even know that there is anything else going on in the building apart from your event. They treat you as though you are the most important people all day long. Our Events Managers during the day, Tracy and Frankie, were superb in making sure everything went seamlessly without a hitch and on time.
    Everything from the ceremony room, the lighting and music, the amazing Compass room with panoramic views across Salford Quays and Media City, the stunning restaurant quality of the food, the service team and bar staff, lighting and sound technicians - we could not find fault with anything at all.
    If you want a wedding with a difference, one that you and your guests will remember for all the right reasons for years to come, consider The Lowry. You will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Simon Sent on 17/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had such an amazing wedding at The Lowry

    We can't thank the Event Coordinator, Lucy, and everybody else (Event Duty Managers, Chefs, etc) at the Lowry enough for their help with our wedding on 15th September 2018. Everything was so well organised and every single person made sure everything went smoothly and according to plan. We didn't have to worry about anything as we knew the staff had everything under control. The Lowry were so accommodating and no request that we had was too big, even the last minute changes! Lucy was a big, big help in the run up to our wedding and she communicated so well to ensure our wedding was everything we wanted it to be. We got married in The Compass Room which is a lovely room overlooking the Salford Quays; the views are just amazing and our guests loved it. The guests loved the canapes too!! I can't thank Lucy & the chef enough who went out of their way to look into the ingredients of every single item of food we ordered to ensure they did not contain any nuts due to my nephew's severe nut allergy.
    We had such an amazing wedding at The Lowry and a big part of this was down to the amazing staff!!
  • D
    Danny Sent on 17/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are both so happy that we chose the Lowry

    We booked the compass room for our wedding reception in June this year.
    The venue itself suited us perfectly & after meeting with Lucy the events coordinator, we had our heart set on having our reception here.
    Lucy looked after us right from the off and kept in close contact right up to our wedding day. The venue itself is fantastic and so many of our guests commented on how amazing it was! Even some of the suppliers we used commented on how lovely it is. From the compass room, the views are stunning! Both day & night with an almost 360 view across the quays, you have to see it to believe it. On the day the venue was clearly sign posted so that guests could navigate around with ease, which also made it easy for our evening guests to locate the compass room. The staff were absolutely fantastic & the attention to detail was spot on. Wedding breakfast meals were all cooked in house by the chefs & tasted lovely (there is a great choice of food). The surroundings of the building offer opportunities for really great photographs with some beautiful backdrops.

    Overall, both myself and my wife could not have had a more perfect day! We are both so happy that we chose the Lowry for our special day.

    If you are looking for a modern, bright & spectacular wedding venue we strongly recommend you go and visit the Lowry, meet Lucy & have a look around.

    Thanks again to Lucy & the event duty managers! (30th June 2018).
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 17/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue is perfect for weddings

    We first booked our wedding here in March for a ceremony in November. Lucy the Senior Events coordinator was fantastic - making sure that all our questions were answered (and answering some we didn’t realise we needed to ask!). The event managers on the day were all amazing and made our day run so smoothly.
    The venue itself is perfect for weddings, such a quirky and fun space with well equipped function rooms and private bars. The compass room is very romantic, with an impressive view out to the lights of Media City. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the venue and the staff.
  • S
    Sean Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We got married here yesterday (Sat 8th Sept 2018)
    Absoloutley blown away with the entire experiance right from the day we booked it 2yrs ago.Lucy Markey our wedding planner was an absolute delight to deal with,did everything she could to ensure we had the perfect day,cannot praise her enough,thank you so much Lucy.
    On the day the entire staff were amazing,special thanks to Frankie,Connie & Iain.Made our special day run so smooth,thank you so much guys,we will never forget all you did for us.
    As for the venue.....wow!!!!
    You really need to see it to believe it,no words really can describe how amazing it is.
    On behalf of my new wife Pam and i thank you all so much from the bottom of our hearts,we really couldn't of picked a better venue and team of helpers to make our day perfect

    Sean Darlington
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours