Skip to main content
Weddings

The Highfield House Reviews

The Highfield House

The Highfield House

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Matt&Kimb B. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical marriage venue

    Highfield House hosted our wedding in March 2024 and made our big day so special. Jodie was highly responsive and accommodating of our requests in the run-up to the day, and incredibly supportive on the day itself. All the staff were professional, courteous, warm and friendly, and added to the magic of the occasion. The venue is astounding - the interior decor is breathtaking and the grounds are beautiful. The food and drink were top-class, too. Highly recommended as a wedding venue. Have your ceremony in the Great Hall for a touch of grandeur and be sure to have photos taken down by the lake.
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Magic

    It's been two months since we got married at Highfield House and it really was pure magic from start to finish!

    From the very first visit we knew it was the venue for us - there is nothing like it in our local area, such a unique place and I said it felt like walking around my brain. It was everything we had been looking for! Lindsey and Andy have really made this place beautiful from top to bottom.

    Jodie (events manager) was on hand throughout the whole journey to help us with anything we needed and really made our wedding experience so enjoyable. She is the warmest soul, a pure joy to work with and made us feel so at ease on the day and during the build up. Every time we visited Highfield before the wedding for drinks or even just a meeting, she made us feel like old friends - so comfortable and relaxed.

    Charlotte (bar manager) was also an absolute dream to work with. So brilliant at her job - very accommodating with our requests and the cocktails were amazing! She also came to me at one point during the day and gave me the cork from the first bottle that was popped after we were married - such a special moment, so thoughtful and had me in tears of joy.

    Vicki was also brilliant! On hand the day before and all day for anything we needed - a true professional! Vicki is also an amazing florist and did the flowers for our big day - making our vision come to life so perfectly. If you are getting married at Highfield, we would highly recommend booking Vicki to be your florist, you absolutely won't regret it!

    We had so many compliments from our guests on the day and afterwards about how beautiful the venue was, how gorgeous the food tasted and how brilliant all of the staff were!

    Special mention to Lily - after booking Highfield for our wedding, we visited for a stay on the year-to-the-day pre anniversary. Lily was working that night and was such a ray of sunshine. She made her first cocktail at the venue and served it to me nervously but she needn't have been worried as it was absolutely delicious! So delicious that we included it on the cocktail menu for our big day. Even more special, Lily was outside the Great Hall after our wedding ceremony to greet us with our very first drink as newlyweds. An absolute star and a credit to Highfield!

    Nothing we could write could ever explain how amazing our wedding day at Highfield was and we cannot wait to come back every year for our anniversary.

    Laura & Robbie
    17.02.24

    xxx

    Photos taken by Toria Frances Photography.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim F. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible wedding party at an incredible venue

    We recently had our wedding party at Highfield, and the day could not have been any more perfect. Everything went so smoothly, and so much of that is due to the awesome Highfield team. Jodie was amazing at helping us realise our vision for the day- and on the day itself along with Charlotte, Vicki and the incredible Highfield team delivered an absolutely seamless experience. All of our guests have been telling us how amazing the day was, how fantastic the staff were, how tasty the food was, and how much they love Highfield itself!

    We had a solid amount of suppliers throughout the day and the logistics were just flawless, we didn't have to think about anything as it was all just perfectly taken care of.

    We fell in love with the house from the moment we saw it, and being able to celebrate our wedding in such an amazing space still blows our minds. The owners Andrew & Lindsey have made this house & grounds into something truly special.

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you to all of the team at Highfield, you're all amazing & made our celebrations something absolutely out of this world.
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 17/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married here 14/10/23

    We had our wedding at Highfield at the day was perfect from start to finish. Jodie the wedding co-ordinated is fantastic. She was involved from our first enquiry with Highfield and throughout the day. Nothing was too much trouble and Jodie was so accommodating of all our requests. As soon as we walked into the venue over a year ago I knew this was the place for us after viewing multiple other local venues. Highfield is so classy and charming. All our guests also fell in love with Highfield as soon as they walked through the door. My only wish would be to do it all over again!
  • Lucy
    Lucy M. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Dream

    It was an overall fantastic experience to have our wedding at the Highfield, not only stunning, the food was great, staff was fab and helpful, always smiling, rooms are spacious, the bar was great, and we did everything in the same building! It was a relief to be able choose a package that we could afford and make it bespoke. They were flexible and worked with us to accommodate what we wanted which was an intimate, detailed focused weekend with personality. Bonus points to the staff having good taste! I trust them all blindly- from food, to styling, to drinks!-and all their recommended vendors were fantastic, we kept it local and made the whole weekend quite special. The venue’s wedding coordinator helped along the way. I have to say we have had good feedback from our suppliers as well, as they liked working with the venue. We truly have no regrets, would not change a thing! We had our dream wedding and we will be forever grateful to The Highfield.
  • Laura
    Laura R. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Fairytale Wedding Venue

    I first enquired about Highfield in 2019…I always knew when the time came to get married, this was THE venue for us.
    From start to finish the staff were so helpful, turning the wedding around smoothly and timely. The staff all worked so hard to make our Wedding Day the perfect fairytale, free from any stress or worry!

    Jodie, well what can we say. She has been amazing at helping with all areas of wedding planning. Nothing was too much! We had guests drop out last minute which meant the table plan needed editing…Jodie took this off my hands and remade the cards for us to a very close lookalike. As I walked down the steps to the car, the floor being wet, Jodie offered her help to carry my dress so it didn’t get wet before the ceremony. Above and beyond doesn’t cut it, it really really doesn’t!

    The venue wasn’t the cheapest we could’ve gone for but I honestly have no regrets looking back. The venue gave our wedding day the wow factor, enabled me to bring my wedding vision to life and involved the most helpful staff. Nothing was too much and whenever there had been a communication problem about opening up the buffet early, I explained and it was rectified promptly and professionally.

    We will definitely be back, hopefully for every wedding anniversary and everything inbetween! 🥰🩷 Don’t hesitate!! Go look round Highfield to book your wedding/event today! You won’t regret it ☺️
  • R
    Robbie Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 29th July 2023

    Brilliant attentive staff. Beautifully presented house and gardens. Recommend 100%
  • Emily
    Emily K. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just WOW! What a venue!

    We settled on Highfield for our wedding after attending a number of other events there, and being so impressed by the staff and the gorgeous venue.

    From day 1, Lindsey and Jodie were just super helpful - always on hand to answer any questions and they helped us to make sure we didn't miss any little details.

    If I had to sum Highfield up in one word, it would be "WOW!". From start to finish, this place had it all — stunning decor, friendly and professional staff, beautiful food, and gardens straight out of a fairytale.

    Every time I step into the house my jaw drops - it is exquisitely decorated with some really quirky little touches, it is like a Pinterest board come to life - but better!! I literally felt like a princess for the whole weekend.

    The rooms are like the dictionary-definition of 'opulence'. Each room is decorated differently in its own style but they are all equally stunning. We stayed in Kingsland on our wedding night and I honestly wanted to steal the bed to take home with me, it was so comfortable! Lots' of lovely little touches, like the high-quality toiletries and sweetie jars really make it a fantastic place to stay.

    The staff only add to how great the place is. They all greeted us with warm smiles and made us feel like VIPs from the get-go. Every interaction was marked by their friendly and professional demeanour. They were genuinely interested in making our day memorable and went above and beyond to cater to our needs. Everyone was so helpful and attentive.

    The grounds at Highfield are just as stunning as the interior, and we made full use of the garden, setting up our own little mini festival. The gardens are meticulously maintained, with lush greenery and lots of beautiful blooms. It was the perfect backdrop for our special day, offering endless photo opportunities and creating a serene ambiance to escape to away from the party when needed.

    And don't forget the food!! As we had booked Highfield for the whole weekend, we dined in the restaurant on both Friday night and Sunday lunch and the food was beyond delicious! The chef and their team deserve a standing ovation for their outstanding work. I can still taste the scrummy beef and Yorkshire puddings (we will definitely be back for Sunday lunch soon!).

    In conclusion, I can't recommend The Highfield House enough. It's a hidden gem that exceeded all our expectations. The beautifully decorated venue, the friendly and professional staff, the mouth-watering food, and the stunning gardens created an enchanting atmosphere that made our wedding day truly magical. If you're looking for the perfect place to tie the knot, this venue should be at the top of your list. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

    Cheers to love, happiness, and unforgettable memories!
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 23/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    Our wedding day at the Highfield was absolutely amazing. Nothing could have gone any better, Lindsey and her team did a fabulous job in the organisation leading up to the day, and they day itself went absolutely perfectly. The Highfield felt like home for the weekend and the team did an incredible job of making us feel like we were in a wonderland. Nothing was too much trouble - even when we had a last minute panic over changing the vegetarian option, Lindsey took all stress away from us. They even decorated our home made wedding cake which looked outstanding.

    The staff were attentive, went above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable and made sure the day flowed seamlessly. The venue and grounds are beautiful, the food and drink choice standard was excellent, and the bedrooms are stunning. We would highly recommend the Highfield for a wedding and wish we could do it all again.