The Green House Verified Reviews

55 | Bournemouth (Dorset)
View More Information

55 Reviews for The Green House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Patricia & Phil · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a really fabulous day.

    Just a quick email to say a big thank you for your help, support and guidance over the past few months, we had a really fabulous day.

    From the very first time we visited the Green House we thought it was the right venue for us and it certainly didn’t disappoint.

    All the staff were superb, I’ve worked all my life in customer service and every staff member were extremely accommodating. Especially Alex, front of house, and the guy who ran the downstairs bar.

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • J

    Jackie Wood · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you to you

    Just wanted to say again, a huge ‘thank you’ to you and all the staff at the Green House Hotel. The wedding was amazing, so organised, you all worked extremely hard to make the day so very special. Wish we could do it all over again!
    Kindest regards
    Jackie Wood

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • S

    Steve & Pete Mallery · Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Beautiful Wedding Day

    We both wish to thank you for our most beautiful wedding day, everything looked amazing, it couldn't of been any better. All our guests had a great day and noticed every little detail, certainly a wedding to remember! Thanks again for your hard work, best wishes Mr & Mr Mallery

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • D

    David & Margot · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing day

    Thank you so much for yesterday. We had the most amazing day and things couldn’t have gone better.

    You both were fantastic throughout the day and you were all over the little details for me that meant I could relax and enjoy the occasion.

    I was so happy with how well we managed the crazy hour surprise perfectly together and we just had the best day.

    I am so glad that we chose The Green House as our venue and that we had you there to manage everything - you are both brilliant, you even managed to turn the weather around for us.

    Thank you deeply for making it so special and memorable for us.

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • D

    David · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It couldnt have gone better..

    Thank you so much for yesterday. We had the most amazing day and things couldn’t have gone better.

    You both were fantastic throughout the day and you were all over the little details for me that meant I could relax and enjoy the occasion.

    I was so happy with how well we managed the crazy hour surprise perfectly together and we just had the best day.

    I am so glad that we chose The Green House as our venue and that we had you there to manage everything - you are both brilliant, you even managed to turn the weather around for us.

    Thank you deeply for making it so special and memorable for us.

    Regards,

    David

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • L

    Liam & Claire Bowater · Married on 27/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was just perfect!

    Just to say thank you for everything you did to make our day as special as it was. The Green house will now always be a sentimental place to us as the day was just so perfect. You were absolute professionals throughout & we are so glad we came to you to plan our day, love Mr & Mrs Bowater

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • K

    Katie & James · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Thank you!

    Sorry we haven’t got round to emailing you both yet as we went straight on our honeymoon on Sunday night!
    Myself and James would like to say a huge thank you to yourselves and the rest of the hotel staff for such an incredible wedding day. Your help, preparations and quick responses on the lead up to our wedding made everything run so much more smoothly on the day!

    We had great feedback from our guests as well, and everyone enjoyed the beautiful venue.

    We will most certainly be back at some point.

    Kind regards

    Katie and James

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Wyatt · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single thing was perfect

    Thank you all especially Sophie, from the moment we stepped into the venue we knew it was the place for us to get married and after many visits for dinner, lunch and breakfast the food blew us away we booked, lots of emails tears of sadness and joy along the way. Sophie thank you for being the professional, beautiful lady you are.
    Every single thing was perfect every single member of staff is 10/10 polite, welcoming and could not do anymore.
    The room was amazing and I truly felt like a princess. We were made too feel so special and the attention to detail on the day was phenomenal!!
    The food well I can honestly say was fantastic and we will recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone that will hear about it!
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving us the best day of our life.
    Please do not change a single thing about the staff/chef or hotel we will be back asap!
    Please pass this email on to the manager/owner as you all deserve a Pay rise!

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • L

    Lydia and Martyn · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful weekend, it all went beautifully

    We just wanted to say thank you so so much for a wonderful weekend, it all went beautifully. Please pass our thanks on to all of the staff that helped make it so amazing.
    Thank you both so much again. Without you the wedding wouldn't have been anywhere near as organised.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. Rhodes · Married on 28/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    took all the stress out of the organising

    We have just had our awesome wedding reception at The Greenhouse Hotel. Lisa one of the events coordinators was amazing and took all the stress out of the organising. I provided my own decorations and Lisa laid them out perfectly and ensured that everything went smoothly on the night. We went for the Mexican Chilli buffet menu and it was to die for! Many of our guests raved about the food and went up for seconds! We said ourselves it was the best food we'd ever had at a wedding reception! The bridal suite was also fantastic with rose petals left on the bed, a wedding card and complimentary bottled water and cookies. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable also. They even put some of our wedding cake in the room for us with a just married sign whilst we were partying. The breakfast in the morning was equally as good and went down well! A big thanks to all the staff who helped make our night so special!

    Sent on 31/05/2017