The Grange and Cavendish Country Houses Verified Reviews

185 | Ruislip (Middlesex)
View More Information

185 Reviews for The Grange and Cavendish Country Houses

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Andrew & Louise Levitt · Married on 30/06/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wonderful Wedding at the Cavendish!

    My partner and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Cavendish. The day itself was fabulous, the staff very helpful and professional. The food and service was perfect and all our guests complemented us on how nice a venue it was. Gina was particularly helpful both on and before the day and John the DJ was brilliant!!! I would perhaps say that the venue isn't the best choice if you have guests with mobility issues, there is no lift and the dining takes place upstairs. If you choose to book this venue you need to take into account some possible additional charges to your package. We paid extra for our function to continue after 11pm to midnight (DJ, bar, late licence). The bar closes for the duration of the wedding breakfast, which admittedly may not be an issue for most, but we chose to pay extra for it to remain open throughout for guests not wishing to drink the wine which was included in our package. The bar is cash only and there are no beers on tap. There was also no WIFI available, which wasn't an issue for us, but might be for some. We were charged for use of a high chair and it would seem that there is no discounted rate for children under the age of 3 requiring a table service meal (we paid half the adult price). All in all we had a fantastic wedding day and would recommend the Cavendish to other couples.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoroughly enjoyed day

    We thoroughly enjoyed the day thank you! The DJ was excellent

    Anonymous

    The Cavendish Function date 16/08/2014

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • J

    Jose Airosa

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding and beautiful venue

    Hi Gina

    Once again thank you for everything. Everyone gave us their compliments on an amazing wedding and beautiful venue.

    Thank you

    Regards

    Jose P. Airosa

    The Cavendish Function 07/09/2014

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • L

    Lisa and David Bateman

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect and special day

    Hi Gina

    I just wanted to email to say thank you for everything that you and your team did for David and I on our wedding day.

    Everything was absolutely perfect and we had so many compliments about the food, the venue and the service. It was reassuring to have such a wonderful team helping which stopped us stressing about the running of things, and made our day perfect and special.

    Thanks again

    Lisa and David Bateman

    The Grange Function date 21/09/2014

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • A

    Ali and Spencer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A warm and friendly day

    Dear Gina & Richard

    We just wanted to say a very big thank you for all you did in creating such a warm and friendly day for us. The tables and room looked wonderful and to do all you did in the time in between everything was amazing!

    We had a truly wonderful day and we thank you so very much in helping make that happen!

    Love Ali & Spencer

    The Grange Function date 26/09/2014

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • L

    Laura parry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thank you

    Dear Gina

    Geoff and I would like to say a big 'thank you' to you and your staff for making Karen and Daniel's wedding on the 4th October such a happy and memorable day. Everyone was taken care of so well, the venue looked lovely, the food was excellent and the disco was a great success with old and young alike.

    We had many compliments on the day about the wedding and I can only say that we felt confident that the whole day was in very competent hands, which allowed us all to feel relaxed and just enjoy the day.

    Many thanks again

    Yours sincerely

    Lesley Perry

    The Cavendish Function date 04/10/2014

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • A

    Ali & Spencer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To the Chef & Catering Team

    To the Chef & Catering Team

    Just a quick note to say a big thank you for creating the most wonderful food for our wedding. So many people complimented you. They really enjoyed it!

    Thank you also to those of you who helped with the tables and serving on the day too!

    A great job! Thank you!

    From Ali & Spencer
    26.09.2014

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • S

    Stephanie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Guest

    I was a guest at a wedding on Saturday in your Northwood venue (06/09) & I just had to contact you to let you know how outstanding the service was. The staff could not have been more helpful & in particular there was one lady who went out of her way all evening to ensure my little boy was happy. While I didn't get her name, she had blonde hair & was working in the bar with a man. she really made our experience amazing & I really hope you are able to acknowledge and commend her for her hard work. She didn't stop all night & even when she must have been completely exhausted. She continued to make everyone around her laugh and smile. I will be telling everyone I know about this venue! Many thanks for a great night.
    Stephanie 08.09.2014

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • R

    Rose & Graham Tudball

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you!

    Just to say a huge thank you for your services for our wedding on the 16th August at The Grange!

    The room was decorated beautifully and exceeded expectations, and the service on the day was outstanding.

    Thank you so much for helping to make such a special day for us!

    Best Wishes

    Rose & Graham Tudball

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • C

    Chris and Helen Hartley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the 19th January

    The staff made the day so special for our daughter Nothing was too much trouble and all the guests had a fantastic day too weve had so many compliments to pass onto you and your staff

    Sent on 13/02/2014