Skip to main content
Weddings

The Dairy Reviews

The Dairy

The Dairy

Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Kate
    Kate G. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding venue!

    We got married on 4th November 2023 at this incredible venue!

    From start to finish it was such a pleasure speaking to the team at Waddeson events , they were so helpful and so quick at responding to questions over the past 11 months. It made the process of planning a wedding - especially doing dry hire - so easy and we can’t them enough.

    The venue itself is absolutely spectacular and I still can’t quite believe we got married there! Having the drinks reception in the winter garden was magical, the wedding breakfast in the south hall with the candles, chandeliers, fires and dimmed lighting was incredibly romantic and then going into the west hall for dancing all flowed so nicely! It meant we didn’t have to worry at all about moving tables or furniture as everything flowed into the next room.

    Having accommodation at the Five Arrows for closest family and friends was brilliant and lovely to be able to get ready at the gorgeous cottage. The staff were brilliant at showing us round and sorting everything out. We also used The Buttery for the children during the wedding reception, meaning they were able to join us for dancing later that evening.

    The grounds at the venue are breathtaking, so many of our guests commented on the beautiful trees (particularly the willows!), entrance, courtyard and lake. It’s such a beautiful setting. Not to mention having a bit of rain when we were just about to do photos, that didn’t dampen the mood or photos as there are so many gorgeous spots to have photographs outside that are still undercover! When it brightened up, having a photo outside the wedding cake and gardens felt like we were in a magazine shoot.

    We can’t thank the team enough and would recommend this venue to anyone. It was the best day of our lives and we shall cherish the memories from The Dairy forever.
  • S
    Sian Sent on 21/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    I wanted to thank you very much for all your hard work in helping to make Katie and Steve's wedding on 3 August such a memorable day. You were such a calming influence and professional through and through.

    In the build up to the wedding you helped us to feel confident that it would all run smoothly and from the moment we arrived at the Dairy on the wedding day you were there to ensure we relaxed.

    The Dairy is an amazing venue and all our guests commented on the beauty, cleanliness and also the professionalism of your team. The service at the wedding breakfast was second to none and the food was delicious. (August 2015)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 21/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    Thank you to you & your colleagues for yesterday. We had an amazing day & it all went very smoothly. (September 2015)
  • C
    Chris Sent on 21/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Compliments

    Many thanks for hosting our wedding on Saturday - it was a very happy day! I didn’t hear anything other than good words about the venue and the food. All our international guests really enjoyed every single aspect. Please pass on all 73 compliments to the chef!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 21/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue

    We had such an amazing day! Everything was perfect. Paul and I still can't stop smiling! Lots of people have said they had a brilliant time an that it was the best venue they have been to

    Thank you so much to you and the whole team. It was the best day of our lives. (October 2015)
  • K
    Katie Sent on 15/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue with the perfect service

    You cannot beat The Dairy at Waddesdon as a wedding venue. The venue is excellent whether you are having a summer wedding or a winter wedding. The staff are also wonderful, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. You will not get better food at a wedding either! Highly recommended - wish we could have our wedding all over again this Christmas!!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 24/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    This was the best day of our lives and the venue and staff were all truly amazing. The food is also fabulous. Really can't recommend The Dairy enough.
  • A
    Anne Sent on 23/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding at the Dairy

    Perfect location for our special day. Getting married outside and having a civil ceremony was on the top of our list and to beable to ddo so in such a lovely setting. knowing we had an inside option should it rain was also really reassuring.
    Every one of our guests has commented on how lovely the setting was and what amazing food they had and we agree it sure was!
    The whole day and lead up to the day was so well organised by the staff at the Dairy Matt and I didn't have to worry about a thing. We wish we could re live the day again!
  • S
    Sabuhi Sent on 23/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic private wedding venue

    My friends and family had a wonderful day and night at the Dairy. All the staff were friendly and the wedding co-ordinator Claire was amazing. For myself and James my husband, it was a very special day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message