The Crypt at Bleeding Heart Verified Reviews

7 | Camden (North West London)
View More Information

7 Reviews for The Crypt at Bleeding Heart

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Ray Pagden · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Gothic Venue

    A year ago today I was a newly married man and walked through the entrance of the Crypt and just froze – I was totally stunned and lost for words. To this day I still cannot find the words to describe the just how beautiful and magical it was to see this amazing venue glowing with candlelight and subtle lighting highlighting the great features of this gothic crypt.

    Catering for our guests was never going to be easy, but with the amazing selection of food available from the Bleeding Heart restaurant, who run the events here, made satisfying even the fussiest of eaters a piece of cake. They coped with our many special requirements with ease with children’s options, vegetarian option, gluten free options and more. Every one of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their meal.

    Aurora, the events supervisor, was a delight to work with planning our big day. She made everything really easy for us. The staff on the night were very professional and well-presented and I know there was a lot of hard work behind the scenes to make everything perfect.

    The resident DJ, Dave, is great. Our music selection was incredibly varied from pop to metal. He totally got the vibe of the event playing the family friendly pop early in the evening and then cracking up the metal towards the end of the night for me and my friend to rock out to! He also provided the amazing up-lighting that made to room just come to life.

    Every time I think back to that day I am filled with joy, remembering the amazing day I got to spend with friends and family at such an amazing venue. I can’t wait to return to the Bleeding Heart restaurant to celebrate by 1 year anniversary.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • N

    Noreen Blair · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding of our dreams

    What a beautiful venue and wedding you gave us. We had 122 very happy guests. The food, drinks and service - all absolutely top class. We don’t believe anywhere else in London could have outshone The Crypt and Bleeding Heart for our wedding.

    We are so grateful to you all for giving us the wedding of our dreams. It was truly magical.

    Noreen xx

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • D

    Deanne G Mother of Bride · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection from start to finish

    I organised a wedding at the Crypt of St Etheldreda’s church having looked for unusual wedding venues in London. From the very start, the Crypt Team went out of their way to help us to organise the right food and wine. They were patient with regard to our changes of mind, and provision of alternatives for dietary quirks. We then commissioned a flower and lighting team that spent time and effort to enhance the special features of this lovely venue. On the day itself, the food was cooked to perfection, and the service was second to none. We hardly saw the staff who went about their business quietly and efficiently. The bar staff were friendly and cheerful, and they helped us to clear up at the end of the event despite it being well past closing time. I am pleased that we chose the Crypt for our wedding and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romantic and impressive event.

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • C

    Cam · Married on 13/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three years on and people still talk about it.

    We had our reception here when we got married nearly three years ago. I am only getting round to writing this.

    What a magical place. The staff and Jean-Louis were fantastic. They helped in every way possible and I am so glad for the guidance and service.

    We had drinks in the courtyard followed by the reception.

    The food was fantastic and friends who are vegetarian were so impressed with the veg option.

    As I said.... People are still talking about this venue today.

    Sent on 26/08/2017
  • E

    E Blyth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and attentive

    I just wanted to say thank you to you and all your staff at Bleeding Heart for making our wedding day at The Crypt spectacular. We had the most memorable day and cannot thank you all enough for helping to make it so special. A number of our guests have said how fantastic the venue was and how attentive the staff were.

    Sent on 23/03/2009
  • R

    Rob and Charlene

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    The Crypt looked so beautiful as we walked in and it really was amazing amd their management and staff looked after us so well. We had so many letters for guests. It was a beautiful ambiance, with superb food, service and of course delicous Trinity Hill wines.

    Sent on 23/03/2009
  • N

    Nicola & Lee

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything!

    You and your staff made our wedding day very very special. And of course the food was fantastic aswell. And when the sun did come out everyone spilled out from the dance floor and there was almost a mediterranean feel to the evening. Perfect in every way and we could not have wanted to be anywhere else.

    Sent on 23/03/2009