Skip to main content
Weddings

The Crown Hotel Bawtry Reviews

The Crown Hotel Bawtry

The Crown Hotel Bawtry

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
4.7 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • R
    Rebecca J. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing day

    We had our wedding at Bawtry Hall and the Crown Hotel. The staff were informative and costs up front from the start. There were no hidden surprises. The venue is maintained to the highest of standards and required minimal dressing. After a quick meeting the evening before we had a free rein to enjoy our day and everything was taken care of for us. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t wait to get married at the Crown hotel Bawtry

    The crown is the prefect venue. The wedding team are fab and made booking the venue very easy. Tell you everything you need to know at your first meeting. Highly recommended
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natasha W. Sent on 17/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing New Years eve wedding at the Crown

    Fantastic setting, nothing was too much trouble and on the day they were happy to accommodate any requests in timings/ how the day run etc. They even made all the bedrooms available to check in earlier so my guests could change in the hotel before the wedding. The people they work with as well in particular the room staging was amazing, they work together so well and brought together everything I could have wished for and more, I plan to renew my vows at 10 years and will 100% do this back at the Crown - food was also exceptional, all the guests were talking about the quality of the beef wellington
  • L
    Levi R. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding

    Wow what can we say ….. from Tori and Lindsey when we booked the wedding to Tony and Ruby on the wedding day and all the staff at The Crown Hotel could not have done enough for us !!! Honestly they made our wedding one to remember ! We can’t thank them enough 🤍 looking to book your wedding don’t hesitate ! Xxx
  • A
    Ashton Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    Honestly can not thank the Crown enough for making our day everything and more than we ever dreamed of! Tony and the team were fantastic throughout!
    The best venue for the best day of our lives.
    Thank you so much,
    The new Mr and Mrs Dyson
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie L. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue

    Our wedding was beautiful and was faultless. The crown is an amazing venue and the staff are absolutely fantastic - highly recommend this venue
  • Shelley
    Shelley K. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    From setting the date to actually getting married was six weeks. We were very lucky the Crown at Bawtry was available. We couldn’t have made a better choice. The Hogarth Suite was just perfect. All the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The were extremely professional, thorough and thoughtful. We are not a young couple but we were made to feel very special and the day was absolutely amazing The wedding was small (30) and from start to finish everything was perfect just as we hoped it would be
  • K
    Karl L. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall 5*

    Had our wedding here and honestly, could type all night about how amazing the experience was. From initial look around, to the whole planning , to the day itself. Every staff member was polite and helpful, the room we stayed in was absolutely astonishing and the cleanliness was top notch, the food was second to none... Need I go on? 5* every time, highly recommend !
  • G
    Grace W. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day

    Would recommend The Crown Hotel to any couples looking to get married, from start to finish the team were amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble. Massive shout out to Tony who again when above and by one on the day. I really wish we could do the whole day again!🤍
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours