Skip to main content
Weddings

The Castlefield Rooms Reviews

The Castlefield Rooms

The Castlefield Rooms

Deansgate, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
75 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • G
    Gemma Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    We decided early on that we wanted a city centre wedding as Manchester means so much to us as a couple. We looked at a few places but the Castlefield rooms ticked all the boxes, the others were no competition! The view is incredible (the photo opportunities are amazing), the staff are all amazing & helpful at every stage of planning & the atmosphere is incredible. Walking through Duke 92 in my wedding dress I felt like a celebrity! All our guests complimented us on the relaxed atmosphere of the day & everyone commented on how great the food was (we opted for the buffet style BBQ menu). We also opted on doing our own décor & I can’t speak highly enough of how the staff brough our vision to life. Highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a city centre wedding experience, it really ticks all the boxes for an amazing day
  • C&AH
    Carla J. Sent on 13/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 03.06.23 🥰

    We had the best day - exceeded all our expectations (which were high anyway). We had so many compliments and everyone had the best time. The team worked really hard and Ellie our co-ordinator was on hand to help with any questions throughout every stage of the planning process. We wish we could do it all over again!
  • D
    Dayner S. Sent on 30/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We got married at The Castlefield Rooms in February and it was everything we could have hoped for!
    The venue is perfectly located in the city whilst being set in stunning surroundings which are perfect for photos!
    The staff are incredibly friendly and the day ran so smoothly, there's not one thing I was unhappy with!
    We rented the Lockkeepers Cottage for the weekend which is a stunning house just across from the venue and perfect for getting ready on the day of the wedding!
    I would recommend this venue to everybody, such value for money and nothing was too much trouble. We had the best day ever!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eddie Sent on 25/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue in Manchester

    Couldn't fault the Castlefield Rooms at all! They are the number 1 wedding venue I've been to in Manchester and I'm not just saying that because our wedding was there! Their prices and packages are extremely fair and are adjustable by person rather than most place where you have to have a certain number which we liked. We had the bottom package (silver I think) and it was more generous than most weddings I have been too which many of the guests commented on. The food was INCREDIBLE. So many of my friends still go on about it. I had the risotto over the meat option because it was so amazing. Helen was spectacular throughout the process and we felt that the staff cared for our wedding reception rather than just getting on with their shift. The two ladies who ran the event on the night (I'm so sorry I can't remember your names!) were incredible and all the staff were so approachable nothing was too much to ask. The attention to detail was amazing, they checked everything with us. It really is a bespoke venue and anywhere that manages to make a horribly rainy day in February look amazing must be a winner (the fairy light wall is a must!). The florist the CR work with (Frog) were amazing also and so professional. The guests felt looked after and had an incredible time. I really want my friends to have a wedding their next so we can go again! Thank you so much to all of the staff, you made our day amazing!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 24/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    If you are thinking of planning your big day at The Castlefield Rooms, you won't be disappointed. The whole day was perfect, beautiful venue and surroundings, the food was first class and had brilliant feedback from all of the guests. The room looked stunning and all the staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Loved the whole day from start to finish and would recommend it to anyone!
  • L
    Leanne Sent on 25/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding June 2017

    Absolutely faultless day!

    The packages are so worth the money as you just let your coordinator know what you want and they do the rest, right down to setting up the room prior to your arrival for the ceremony and invite you to view the room before filling it with your guests.

    I didn't have to do anything on the day (except enjoy myself) as was all communicated brilliantly via email and phone. We were so well looked after and all of our guests had a fabulous day. They loved the food, the atmosphere and were all very impressed with the liquors that came with the after dinner tea & coffee!
    If I could do it all again, I would. Would i change anything about the day? Absolutely not.
    The whole experience with The Castlefield Rooms was outstanding. Fantastic food, amazing location and brilliant attentive staff.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 25/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful from start to finish

    All the staff who worked on our wedding were absolutely above and beyond amazing. Every guest we've spoken too have said hands down the best food they'd ever had at a wedding. The whole day ran smoother than any wedding I've been to which is down to the professionalism and efficiently of everyone working that night.

    We can't thank all the staff enough, they made our special day so much more special. Nothing was too much trouble, the rooms looked beautiful, and we didn't have to worry about a thing other than just having a lovely day.

    If you're still undecided on a venue then don't hesitate to book here. If we were to do it all over again we'd pick Castlefield Rooms every time.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 21/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Massive thank you

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and everyone at The Castlefield Rooms, Vinnie and I had the best day, everybody did! I'm still on a high from it all!
  • R
    Rob Sent on 21/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    We’ve just come back from our minimoon to NYC and I wanted to say thank you for your part in making our wedding day so special, we had an amazing day for the most part and a massive part of that is down to you and the staff at The Castlefield Rooms who were amazing, we had endless compliments about the food and venue during the course of the day and that’s a credit to you all.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 21/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa our coordinator was incredibly approachable

    The team at the Castlefield Rooms strived to support us with our vision for our wedding day from the very start. There was so much information provided to give us an idea of how our day could pan out and no question was too big or small.

    Lisa our wedding coordinator was incredibly approachable and friendly and a real credit to the Castlefield Rooms.

    It was also brilliant that their preferred suppliers were there if we needed them (and we booked the wonderful DJ, Michael Spencer – Highly recommended!) but they were certainly not forced upon us in any way. We loved the flexibility that having our day at the Castlefield Rooms gave us.

    I also valued the Castlefield Rooms social media presence; it was great to see photos on Instagram of weddings and other events prior to our wedding as it helped us visualise how our own day would look and feel.

    On our wedding day, it was comforting to see Lisa and the team as we arrived and it was very apparent that everything was running like clockwork. The Brindley Room where our ceremony was held is a beautiful room with the exposed beams and large windows, the perfect setting for a wedding. We had the buffet and evening reception in the Merchant Room where the views over the locks are lovely and the room is so airy and light. Lisa and the team decorated the rooms beautifully, really bringing to life what we had been picturing these past 12 months. The team were unobvious yet present throughout the day which was perfect.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message