The Castlefield Rooms Verified Reviews

72 | Deansgate (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

72 Reviews for The Castlefield Rooms

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Eddie · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Venue in Manchester

    Couldn't fault the Castlefield Rooms at all! They are the number 1 wedding venue I've been to in Manchester and I'm not just saying that because our wedding was there! Their prices and packages are extremely fair and are adjustable by person rather than most place where you have to have a certain number which we liked. We had the bottom package (silver I think) and it was more generous than most weddings I have been too which many of the guests commented on. The food was INCREDIBLE. So many of my friends still go on about it. I had the risotto over the meat option because it was so amazing. Helen was spectacular throughout the process and we felt that the staff cared for our wedding reception rather than just getting on with their shift. The two ladies who ran the event on the night (I'm so sorry I can't remember your names!) were incredible and all the staff were so approachable nothing was too much to ask. The attention to detail was amazing, they checked everything with us. It really is a bespoke venue and anywhere that manages to make a horribly rainy day in February look amazing must be a winner (the fairy light wall is a must!). The florist the CR work with (Frog) were amazing also and so professional. The guests felt looked after and had an incredible time. I really want my friends to have a wedding their next so we can go again! Thank you so much to all of the staff, you made our day amazing!

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    If you are thinking of planning your big day at The Castlefield Rooms, you won't be disappointed. The whole day was perfect, beautiful venue and surroundings, the food was first class and had brilliant feedback from all of the guests. The room looked stunning and all the staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Loved the whole day from start to finish and would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding June 2017

    Absolutely faultless day!

    The packages are so worth the money as you just let your coordinator know what you want and they do the rest, right down to setting up the room prior to your arrival for the ceremony and invite you to view the room before filling it with your guests.

    I didn't have to do anything on the day (except enjoy myself) as was all communicated brilliantly via email and phone. We were so well looked after and all of our guests had a fabulous day. They loved the food, the atmosphere and were all very impressed with the liquors that came with the after dinner tea & coffee!
    If I could do it all again, I would. Would i change anything about the day? Absolutely not.
    The whole experience with The Castlefield Rooms was outstanding. Fantastic food, amazing location and brilliant attentive staff.

    Sent on 25/07/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful from start to finish

    All the staff who worked on our wedding were absolutely above and beyond amazing. Every guest we've spoken too have said hands down the best food they'd ever had at a wedding. The whole day ran smoother than any wedding I've been to which is down to the professionalism and efficiently of everyone working that night.

    We can't thank all the staff enough, they made our special day so much more special. Nothing was too much trouble, the rooms looked beautiful, and we didn't have to worry about a thing other than just having a lovely day.

    If you're still undecided on a venue then don't hesitate to book here. If we were to do it all over again we'd pick Castlefield Rooms every time.

    Sent on 25/07/2017
  • E

    Erin

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive thank you

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and everyone at The Castlefield Rooms, Vinnie and I had the best day, everybody did! I'm still on a high from it all!

    Sent on 21/04/2016
  • R

    Rob

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    We’ve just come back from our minimoon to NYC and I wanted to say thank you for your part in making our wedding day so special, we had an amazing day for the most part and a massive part of that is down to you and the staff at The Castlefield Rooms who were amazing, we had endless compliments about the food and venue during the course of the day and that’s a credit to you all.

    Sent on 21/04/2016
  • V

    Victoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa our coordinator was incredibly approachable

    The team at the Castlefield Rooms strived to support us with our vision for our wedding day from the very start. There was so much information provided to give us an idea of how our day could pan out and no question was too big or small.

    Lisa our wedding coordinator was incredibly approachable and friendly and a real credit to the Castlefield Rooms.

    It was also brilliant that their preferred suppliers were there if we needed them (and we booked the wonderful DJ, Michael Spencer – Highly recommended!) but they were certainly not forced upon us in any way. We loved the flexibility that having our day at the Castlefield Rooms gave us.

    I also valued the Castlefield Rooms social media presence; it was great to see photos on Instagram of weddings and other events prior to our wedding as it helped us visualise how our own day would look and feel.

    On our wedding day, it was comforting to see Lisa and the team as we arrived and it was very apparent that everything was running like clockwork. The Brindley Room where our ceremony was held is a beautiful room with the exposed beams and large windows, the perfect setting for a wedding. We had the buffet and evening reception in the Merchant Room where the views over the locks are lovely and the room is so airy and light. Lisa and the team decorated the rooms beautifully, really bringing to life what we had been picturing these past 12 months. The team were unobvious yet present throughout the day which was perfect.

    Sent on 21/04/2016
  • A

    Adam

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making our wedding a huge success

    We just wanted to say thank you to you and all the Castlefield rooms team for making our wedding a huge success. We had the day of our lives.

    All of our family and friends were well looked after and all said what a great place it was to celebrate our wedding. The room was decorated beautifully and the food was amazing.

    You kept the drinks flowing all night and dealt with any niggles quickly and professionally.

    Dukes 92 has a special place in our hearts anyway as we had our first date there as well as celebrating other occasions with friends. We can now add our wedding to that too.

    Thanks again. You worked so hard and made our day wonderful.

    Sent on 21/04/2016
  • E

    Ellie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank you enough!

    We just wanted to email (very delayed) to say thank you so much to you and all the staff that worked on the day of our wedding.

    I want to thank you for all the emails, planning, attention to detail in the run up to the wedding making it as least stressy for me as possible. The day itself was perfect and we can't thank you enough!

    The room looked beautiful and the food was delicious especially the orange couscous thing- i want to make that!

    We had so many compliments on the venue and how tasty the food was and just the whole thing my brother in-law loved it so much that he wants to get married there too- they actually got engaged that night!

    Sent on 27/12/2015
  • S

    Sabrina

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with!

    Just a quick email to say thank you for such a lovely wedding party! We had the best time and everyone really enjoyed it.

    You have been a pleasure to work with Karen and we really appreciate all of your help.

    Sent on 27/12/2015