Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bolholt Country Park Hotel Reviews

The Bolholt Country Park Hotel

The Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Bury, Greater Manchester
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

7 User photos

  • Zoe
    Zoe H. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Absolutely outstanding, you made our day truly special. Thank you so much x
  • C
    Claire Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr and Mrs Oldham

    We could not of wished for a more perfect venue. The location is beautiful ( where you can get some stunning pics by the lake) the rooms are very clean and modern and the breakfast the next day was delicious! But most importantly all the staff are absolutely amazing!! They can not do enough for you and make your day so perfect. They have an absolutely fabulous wedding planner who is so helpful and no questions or concerns you may have is too much trouble. We had our little dog at our wedding too and all the staff were so accommodating with him. We loved every minute of our day, I highly recommend for others to book The Bolholt Country Park Hotel as their wedding venue.
  • C
    Chris Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding

    We cannot recommend The Bolholt highly enough. From the great job Sarah did helping us plan the wedding to the excellent job Asha did making sure the actual day ran smoothly. The whole experience was perfect. The room for the ceremony and the room for the wedding breakfast both looked stunning. All the staff were fantastic.

    Thank you for making our day extra special.

    Chris & Kate
  • R
    Rachel Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    27th July wedding

    We had an amazing wedding. Leading upto the wedding, Sarah at the hotel helped us to sort everything out, she recommended decorators to make the room look magical, everyone commented on how beautiful it looked. She arranged things from menu tasting to rooms for guests. She was always at the end of an email and responded to me straight away which helped to take the stress from planning away. The day was perfect and everything ran smoothly. I would recommend the Bolholt for your wedding. Even though it rained all day and we couldn’t use the grounds for photos we still had an amazing day. Thanks to everyone at the Bolholt.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most memorable day ever

    What can I say about the Bolholt and more importantly, Sarah and Asha .... from the start, Sarah helped put our wedding together and kept in touch every step of the way... every query and question was answered and nothing was too much trouble ! The big day was Sarah’s day off so everything was passed to Asha... I have to say, the whole day run like clockwork with every detail cleared with me by Asha before hand... I loved each and every hour of the day and the whole day was fantastic !! From the wedding service, drinks, dinner and the evening food... nothing was too
    Much trouble and a week later,I have still to hear one negative comment... I would recommend the Bolholt to anybody and would willingly give 100% recommendation... Thank you so much and especially to Sarah and Asha... much love to you both xxxx
  • E
    Emily Married on 18/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Definitely recommend

    From start to finish, the Bolhllt team has been amazing. Sarah and the team genuinely wanted to go the extra mile to make our day run smoothly and special.

    The communication from the Bolholt was fantastic and nothing was too much for them!

    We had an amazing day at the Bolholt and all we can say is Thank You.

    We would definitely recommend the Bolholt for your special day!
  • E
    Emily Married on 18/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Definitely recommend

    From start to finish the Bolholt team have been amazing. They were so helpful and genuinely wanted to go the extra mile to make our day so special!
    Sarah and the team were fabulous and communication from them was fantastic, making sure everything was perfect for us!

    If you want an amazing day and a team to rely to deliver that for you, the Bolholt is definitely the place to have your special day!
  • J
    Janet Married on 20/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Day to remember

    No stress, relax and enjoy everything taken care of. Great venue, helpful staff, friendly, had wonderful day.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 18/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ten out of ten! Perfect day!

    We were absolutely made up with our choice of wedding venue.
    The Bolholt Country Park Hotel and it's staff helped us have the perfect wedding day.
    We held both ceremony and reception at the venue and both were spot on.
    Sarah and Dan were amazing and helped us so much with the organising, decorating and everything.
    Plus the grounds around the venue allow for some great photo locations.
    We loved The Bolholt Country Park Hotel and we plan to return one day for an anniversary visit.
  • K
    Katy Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked The Bolholt after seeing the venue on their open day and the whole experience was faultless. Sarah (wedding coordinator) was always on hand to answer any and all queries, often responding to emails straight away. She contacted me at timely intervals just to check I was happy with the planning of the day and she was always friendly, enthusiastic and very helpful. You can tell she truly loves what she does and her passion and commitment to ensuring my wedding day was perfect was clear from day 1. The entire wedding team were great, even when I rang them in a panic 3 weeks before the big day because I needed(!) an bigger table to accommodate family issues! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they put my mind at ease every time I spoke to them. On the day Asher ensured that all our needs were met, approaching myself and my husband to ask if we needed anything, from a glass of water to taking our bags to our honeymoon suite. Our photos by the lake and in the grounds are stunning and our guests spent most of the sunny afternoon outside in the grounds. The food was amazing and the waiting staff were on hand to top up wine glasses throughout the meal. The DJ (who came as part of the package) was brilliant and played all the songs we asked for - the dance floor was full all night and our first dance was one of the best experiences of my life.

    I cannot thank the staff at the Bolholt enough for making my wedding day perfect. I wouldn’t change a thing and I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a stress free wedding.