Skip to main content
Weddings

The Beverley Barn Reviews

The Beverley Barn

The Beverley Barn

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Nikita
    Nikita P. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Tesfahunegn

    Our day was so special and I could not thank the Barn enough for all their efforts on our day, it was truly amazing and I will forever be grateful ❤️

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Nikita! We have the most fabulous team that works tirelessly to look after both you and your guests and make sure that you have the most amazing day!

    Yours was a truly unique wedding and it was our pleasure to help you bring your vision to life!

    We wish you all the best for married life and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • Meg
    Meg C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding

    We got married at the barn in October, and it was everything 15 year old me would have wanted in a wedding, it was a fairytale. The barn was decorated beautifully with twinkly lights all over the beams and ceiling, candles flickering on all the tables.
    The staff were also a dream, the day ran smoothly with nothing being out of place, they were completely at mine and my partners side throughout the whole day making sure everything was taken a care of. It was such a special day and I’m so glad we got to capture it at the barn 💗

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Meg!

    The best bit of the barn is the twinkling lights, especially as the sun goes down, and your wedding photos capture that beautifully!

    We loved working your wedding and bringing the fairy tale to life - and what a stunning dress you chose!

    We wish you all the best in your new lives together and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day

    Where do I even start. The Beverley Barn team were the most helpful, friendly and accommodating team ever. Not only is it a beautiful venue but the fact it come with the guidance for planning with regular meetings is superb. We would have been lost without their help. Then on the actual day, they made it flow seamlessly from start to finish. I think pretty much everyone of our guests has said ‘best wedding I’ve ever been too’. What a testament and it wouldn’t have been so amazing without this amazing team of people

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    It's so nice to hear you speak so highly of the amazing team we have at The Beverley Barn!

    Our favourite bit is meeting with our couples, helping them plan the day and providing recommendations along the way! It's always such a privilege to work on the wedding day and see each couples' visions come to life!

    We loved celebrating with you and making your wedding the best experience for both you and your guests!

    We wish you all the best in your first full year as a married couple, and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claire S. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    We got married at the Barn in December after getting engaged the Christmas 2022 and as soon as we met with Yasmin and saw the Barn, we were very impressed. We looked at other barns in the area but went straight back to The Beverley Barn as we loved it from day one and the additional snug areas as just lovely.
    The staff really look after you and cannot do enough to help and support you in your wedding planning.
    We absolutely loved attending the wedding showcases and booked lots of suppliers off the back of them.
    Our wedding day arrived and wow, what a day it was, we absolutely loved it and just want to do it all again! The Barn looked beautiful with all the twinkling lights and candles on the tables and not forgetting the Christmas tree too. The staff worked tirelessly, making sure us and our guests were well looked after from beginning to end.
    100% a top venue and staff!

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Claire!

    We are so proud of our special little place that is full of little surprises like the two snug areas, which provide a much welcomed rest during a busy wedding day!

    The showcases are such fantastic events and our staff really do work hard to make sure that your day is the most special it can be!

    Yours was a magical Christmas day full of twinkly lights and special moments!

    We wish you all the best in your new lives together, and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • Jess
    Jess N. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We got married on July 30th 2023 at The Beverley Barn. From start to finish, the planning was made so easy thanks to the help of Michelle, Yasmin and the rest of the team.

    They thought of absolutely everything and talked us through the day in so much detail on multiple occasions to ensure you were happy with the running of the day.

    When the day came, it couldn’t have gone any better. All of our guests couldn’t stop complimenting the staff and their service and they really couldn’t do anymore for everyone.

    The location is great, close to Beverley town centre but so much space for great pictures and outdoor activities.

    Couldn’t recommend a better venue to get married at.

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jess!

    I'm so pleased to hear that the amazing team here made your wedding planning journey so easy - it is something that we are so proud of, and Michelle and Yasmin really are the best!

    You had such an amazing day, which was so beautifully styled and the photos are stunning!

    We wish you all the best for married life and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • C
    Claire H. Sent on 19/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our happily ever after at The Beverley Barn!

    We were lucky enough to get married twice at this wonderful venue. Once with 10 people during covid and then with our friends and family in 2023. Both weddings were unique. One in jeans and t shirts and then with a Mickey and Minnie Mouse theme. Both days were magical due to the care, attention to detail and hard work of the team at The Beverley Barn. The fact we could also have our fur babies at the wedding was the icing on the cake. We can not thank them enough and we will still pop in from time to time to say hello.

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    I'm so pleased that you loved both your days celebrating with us! We believe that every family member should be able to get involved in your wedding, which is why we are a dog friendly venue!

    It was a pleasure coordinating both wedding days, and bringing the Disney vision to life, and it's so nice to see you when you pop in!

    We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stop by and we wish you all the best in your new lives together!

    Kindest regards,

    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • A
    Adele J. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day

    I can’t even put into words how amazing the Beverley Barn team are!

    From the very first viewing we just knew this was the venue for us - the warm welcome, stunning setting and everything else inbetween.

    We had our day in April 23, and to this very day my guests still say what an amazing time they had and how it was the “best wedding they’ve ever attended”……and that’s completely down to the Team. Nothing ever to much, the attention to the TINIEST detail, putting my nerves at ease, making sure our day went as perfectly as it could… they smashed it, and beyond!

    Forever thankful to you guys for giving us the most magical day & the happiest of memories - love the Dysons 🤍

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    I'm so pleased that both you and your guests had the best day at our special little place!

    Our amazing team works so hard to bring the perfect vision of each couple to life and to make sure the day itself runs smoothly, so we appreciate your kind words!

    What a beautiful day your wedding was, with such beautiful flowers, styling and food!

    We wish you all the best for married life, and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The day I’ll never forget…

    From the very beginning of viewing this barn right until the very end was an amazing experience.
    The staff were incredibly helpful and assisted with EVERYTHING. We had no idea where to start with the whole planning of our wedding day and without the great team they are we couldn’t have done it alone. We received exceptional service throughout our wedding day, absolutely perfect in every way possible.

    Thank you to Yasmin and the team for everything. I wish we could do this all again.

    The most stunning Barn ever!

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Hannah!

    It was such a pleasure to work with you in the planning and coordination of your wedding, and our amazing team is always on hand to answer any question, no matter how silly it might seem!

    Yours was a beautiful day and an honour to be part of!

    We wish you all the best in your new lives together and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • E
    Emmeline M. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical a dream come true

    The Beverly barn is the most amazing and magical place for anyone to get married the staff are amazing they treat you like part of the family and meet your special requirements for you special day from start to finish and I would definitely recommend them to everyone I meet there just incredible

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Emmeline!

    We are so honoured to work with all of our amazing couples and help them live the wedding of their dreams in this magical place of ours!

    What a special day yours was with so much going on for all of your guests to get involved in!

    We wish you all the best in your new lives together and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
  • Cat
    Cat A. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and personal every step of the way!

    Beverley barn are a wonderful team and venue! We had a unique wedding in mind and they did nothing but accommodate and genuinely enjoy the planning and our wedding day!
    We cannot thank them enough for making our big day the most perfect!

    The Beverley Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Cat! We absolutely loved hosting your super unique wedding - it was a pleasure to help you bring your vision to life! And your dress was just beautiful!

    We wish you all the best in your new lives together, and hope to welcome you back soon!

    Kindest regards,
    Charlotte and The Beverley Barn Team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message