Skip to main content
Weddings

The Meadow Barn at Stratford Park Reviews

The Meadow Barn at Stratford Park

The Meadow Barn at Stratford Park

Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • L
    Bella H. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day!

    We got married at The Meadow Barn on 23/06/2023 & it was the most perfect day! The staff, the food was amazing. Our guests all say it was one of the best weddings they have attended. The flowers the venue included were amazing & just as I asked for. Jamie was so patient & so much fun on the day, nothing was ever too much trouble for her. Thankyou your everyone at The Meadow Barn you made our day amazing!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 25/07/2023
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Member of the bridal party, beautiful venue shame about the wedding coordinator

    As a member of the bridal party, I cannot stress enough how lovely most of the staff are and how beautiful the venue is. However Jamie the wedding coordinator is in the wrong occupation she has her own agenda and doesn’t show any care to the bride and groom and their wishes. She was rude to the bride when she was running 5 minutes late. Wouldn’t let them take pictures in certain areas even though they had exclusive use of the venue because it didn’t suit the way she wanted to do it. The photographer and videographer were also frustrated with her attitude. I complained to one of the other managers at the way she was speaking to the whole bridal party the response I had was your not the first person to say this and that is just what she is like. I am afraid on your wedding day this is just not good enough.
  • C
    Chloe D. Sent on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great team!

    Yes we were supposed to have 60 guests but due to covid this wasnt allowed but Beverley, Sharon & the team made our day amazing! In such a short time we went from 30 guests to 15, I was so upset but the girls at the hotel made my day the best day ever. The ceremony, the fabulous meal everything was just first class. I can't thank them enough for making our day so special. We will be back in 2022 for our Happily ever after party & we cant wait xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You couldnt ask for a more special venue

    We instantly fell in love with The Barn at Stratford Park and the love story continues even after our wedding. The barn and setting itself is beautiful and the food and drink were unbelievable. We married in October and I still have people telling me how impressed they were with the food. The staff also deserve a special mention - the staff throughout the planning process and the day were exceptional and really couldn’t have helped us more! They were so patient with our many many questions and requests and nothing was ever too much trouble! On the day everything ran so smoothly and they helped to guide us through the process of the day as we were pretty clueless! I would recommend anyone to marry at Stratford Park - you couldn’t ask for a more special venue!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day

    Our wedding day was something out of a fairytale as cheesy as that sounds. The Stratford Barn is the most idyllic place to get married. Every one of my guests commented on the beautiful décor and the amazing location. I had a lot of "that's the most beautiful wedding venue I have ever been to". I knew within minutes of being at Stratford Park for our first visit that I wanted to get married there. I also can't praise the wonderful crew from Sharon who answered my thousand of questions promptly and put me at ease whenever I worried about anything. Chloe our front of house manager on the day was amazing, she made sure our day went according to plan and I didn't have to do a thing. Tony our night manager was also brilliant, anything we needed he sorted. I have to also mention the food because it really is incredible and something all of our guests mentioned. I wish I could have my wedding day all over again at Stratford Park, it truly was magical thank you so much Stratford team xxx
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 18/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would like to say a massive thank you

    Hi Sharon I would like to say a massive thank you for everything you and all your wonderful staff did for Chris and I on our wedding day and all your amazing help before.
    Sharon the month before I was worried about the plans, then as soon as you stepped in, I was relaxed and confident you would make our day special and you certainly did that.
    You were amazing and your staff on the day were brilliant.
    I can’t thank you enough for your help in making our day so special.
    Thank you Sharon.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 18/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making our special day go so smoothl

    To Team,

    Just to say a big, big thank you to you all for making our special day go so smoothly.

    You were all amazing & we didn't worry about a single thing , our day was just the best.

    The barn looked stunning & the food was delicious.

    We are still talking about how well it went & I'm sure we will for a long time.

    Thank you again, Mrs & Mrs Bailey-Smith xx
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 18/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cant speak highly enough of you, everyone loved

    we'd love to pop a card and a little thank you to you, Sharon and the team for how absolutely amazing you were in the lead up to our wedding and on the day.

    We cant speak highly enough of you, everyone loved the day!

    Thank you so much,
    Ellie and Nick x
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing

    I cannot fault your service or skill in running a wedding. The whole events team are incredible. To be honest we didn’t really notice the team which I guess is the biggest compliment. Everything ran so smoothly and perfectly I wouldn’t change a thing. Timings were perfect, food was lovely. The pizza van went down a treat.
  • L
    Lydia Sent on 19/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge thank you to all the wonderful staff!

    To all employees at The Stratford Park Hotel,
    We wanted to say a huge thank you to all the wonderful staff. Our wedding was perfect and it was all down to your hard work. Our guests have commented on how attentive and hard working you were, throughout the whole weekend to ensure everything went to plan.
    Beth, thank you for helping us plan our day, always being available and happy to chat and for being so relaxed with all of our requests.
    Nikita, you ensured our day went exactly to plan and we felt so comfortable having you run the day, you really did a great job.
    Simon, you worked non-stop and smiled the whole day, your hard work was noticed and appreciated by all.
    Keep up all of the wonderful work you do.
    Love,
    Lydia and Tom
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message